We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wonderful afternoon with great food!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Tantalizing Tastes And Tours

Tantalizing Tastes And Tours
Ranked #5 of 26 Food & Drink in Orlando
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Tantalizing Tastes and Tours is a food-tasting and sightseeing tour company that specializes in tickling your tastebuds! We chauffeur tour-goers throughout Orlando highlighting landmarks, playing trivia games and sampling some of the best food Orlando has to offer from 4-7 different restaurants! Take our tours in lieu of lunch or dinner. Its great fun for foodies, visitors and locals alike because no matter who you are, "life is for the tasting"!
Greensboro, NC
Level Contributor
52 reviews
21 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Wonderful afternoon with great food!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 April 2012

We just returned from the Orlando area and ended our trip with the Tantalizing Tastes and Tours of Orlando. We took the lunch tour and it was great! We got a nice tour of the Orlando and Winter Park area along with 6 stops at LOCAL restaurants, NOT your standard chains. Our guide, Jalil, gave great commentary as we drove along and the history of the restaurants we visited. We all left with a great feeling and full stomachs!

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Happy_Traveler_NC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

85 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    71
    7
    2
    1
    4
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Brighton
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Great night out”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 April 2012

A great experience - a fabulous and funny guide Jalil kept us informed and entertained through our visits to four different restaurants on I-drive and downtown. A great way to have fun, meet people, try different foods and see some of Orlando you might not have got to. Highly recommended.

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank LibbyBrighton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Jose, California
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“interesting tour! leaving with a full stomache”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 April 2012

We sort of had a private tour. The person answering the phone calls was very understanding and patient. The guide was great sharing what he knows about the city+life. Very interesting experience trying foods that we normally wouldn't try and learning stuff about the city.

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Ian Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Savannah, Georgia
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“WONDERFUL REPRESENTATION OF THE CITY”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 March 2012

Coming from Savanah, GA, we know great food when we taste it. This tour did not disappoint!!! We loved each stop! And our guide, Jaleel, was brilliant! He kept the tour lively. Highly recommended!!!

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank FRAN C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
177 reviews
10 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Well Worth It! Try foods you'd never try before and meet nice people”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 March 2012

Our tour guide was entertaining and very knowledgeable. Jessica did an amazing job of keeping us entertained, playing games on the shuttle from venue to venue, and sharing Orlando history with us.

Highly recommended if you want to simply taste new foods that you probably never would on your own and have a nice evening.

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank George K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Tantalizing Tastes And Tours also viewed

Orlando, Central Florida
Orlando, Central Florida
 
Orlando, Central Florida
Orlando, Central Florida
 

Been to Tantalizing Tastes And Tours? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing