We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Courtyard Orlando Lake Buena Vista in the Marriott Village
Ranked #129 of 335 Hotels in Orlando
SLC
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Solid Marriott”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 April 2012

Kept my room clean and the property was well managed.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank danathan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,115 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    376
    448
    197
    62
    32
See reviews for
433
273
30
165
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (203)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Milwaukee, Wisconsin, United States
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 April 2012

We knew we wouldn't be spending a lot of time in our room due to the fact that we were going to hit up Disney World so we were looking for a hotel with a pool, great location, and value. We found it. We spent the 1st day poolside and it was wonderful. The rooms were simple and practical. After our first night, we asked to be moved to a room with a balcony, and the FD staff was very accommodating. To us, having a balcony or a window that opens all the way is a MUST have.
On our 2nd night our heater/ fan/ thermostat stopped working and maintenance came in very promptly and replaced it for us. The only thing that we didn't love about the location was the lack of dining within the proximity. We don't love "chain" restaurants and we try not to eat fast food too often. Unfortunately, that is all that is around the hotel, but it is Orlando after all. All in all we were pleased, and will return if we go back to Orlando. Oh, and the beds were VERY comfy.

Room Tip: Super comfy beds!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Allison G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toledo, Ohio
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 April 2012

Little worn, but great location for the money. Rooms are spacious. Fridge & balcony nice. Pool is nice but no kid amenities other than zero entry. Housekeeping was fabulous! Market had lots of choices & very convenient. Worst part...Front desk. Rooms way overbooked so we lost our credit card reserved room?! They paid for night in a location 40 minutes away in 2.5 star hotel. Then did not have 2nd of 2 rooms ready next day because still occupied at 4:30! Noon checkout. Aware but kept us waiting?! We had to cause a fuss to get another room. Just be cautious because "guaranteed with a credit card" doesn't really mean anything here. A shame, but for this reason only I would not stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mindful1616
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jacksonville, Fl.
Level Contributor
28 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 April 2012

Me, my wife, & son (16 years) stayed at this hotel for 2 nights Easter weekend. We payed $82.00 per night (+ taxes). This hotel is in the Marriott Village, meaning there is a Fairfield Inn & SpringHill Suites there also. They all share an outside food area (additional charge, not part of room rate) with pizza, burgers, sandwiches, ice cream, etc. The Marriott Village is very close to I-4. Therefore Disney, Seaworld, & Universal Studios are a short drive away. Many restaurants are a short walk from the Marriott Village & even more are a short drive away. The staff at the hotel was very nice & accomodating. The room, pool, hot tub, fitness center, & laundry room were all clean. We have already booked another weekend at the Marriott Village a few months from now.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank rocketsdad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Halifax, Canada
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 April 2012

I stayed here with my family during a 2 week stay of Orlando. I chose it due to it's location to all the things we wanted to see and do and it was perfect.
For starters, we arrived at noon, (3 hours before check in), we didn't expect our room to be ready but the staff did let us lock up all our luggage in their storage area while we wend to a water park for the day. we got back around 6pm, grabbed our stuff and our room was good to go.
Our room had a balcony that over looked a small mall area not the pool, at night there was some noise but nothing past 11pm. There was a small fridge that worked okay but not great and it was a bit noisy. But not enough for me to complain about it.
The other 2 hotels in this "village" offered free breakfasts in ours it was $13 per adult. We never par took but the coffee was free and we often had a cup first thing and mid evening. It wasn`t always full, but again not something I would complain about.
We were also welcome to use any of the pools in each hotel which was a nice bonus, our hotel had a pool that ran both in door and outdoor which my 8 year old thought was cool.
The mall I mentioned had a Starbucks,Eddy's ice cream and a Pizza Hut, these did in a pinch when we needed snakes or a late supper.
We also ate at the Golden Corral which is about a 5 minute walk from the hotel.* I guess I should mention we didn't rent a car and walked everywhere, if you have a vehicle there are tons of more options in the vicinity.
About a 15 minute walk up the street is a Premium Outlet Mall with all the name brand stores you could want. We didn't shop much but the mall was the pick up point for the I-Trolly that took us up and down International Drive for $1.25 as well as the loading point for the Bus that took us to Lego Land. Just up the street from the Mall is a Publix grocery store which is the pick up point for a bus that takes you to Busch Gardens in Tampa.
As I stated in my title I did not have 1 complaint about this hotel, they were very accomodating and the location for me was fantastic considering what I wanted to accomplish on our trip and the fact that I didn't rent a car.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
7 Thank 1weekendwarrior
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Orlando hotels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Lake Buena Vista
Radisson Hotel Orlando - Lake Buena Vista
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Orlando Lake Buena Vista in the Marriott Village? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Orlando Lake Buena Vista in the Marriott Village

Property: Courtyard Orlando Lake Buena Vista in the Marriott Village
Address: 8623 Vineland Ave, Orlando, FL 32821-6499
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#26 Top resorts Hotel in Orlando
#131 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
#148 Family Hotel in Orlando
Price range (per night): ₹ 6,863 - ₹ 14,183
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Orlando Lake Buena Vista in the Marriott Village 3*
Number of rooms: 320
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This gated hotel community offers kids' programs. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Marriott, Agoda and Expedia so you can book your Courtyard Orlando Lake Buena Vista in the Marriott Village reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard Orlando Lake Buena Vista In The Marriott Village Hotel Orlando
Marriott Orlando
Orlando Marriott
Orlando Courtyard

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing