We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Wyndham Cypress Palms
Nearby Hotels
US$ 251
US$ 135
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$ 331
US$ 313
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$ 134
US$ 120
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 256
US$ 211
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$ 177
US$ 161
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 142
US$ 107
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$ 258
US$ 224
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$ 425
US$ 356
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 598
US$ 565
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Disney's Pop Century Resort(Orlando)(Great Value!)
US$ 269
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (982)
Filter reviews
982 results
Traveller rating
384
368
130
49
51
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
384
368
130
49
51
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsactivity centerfull kitchenbedroom deluxetime sharemacaroni grillwasher and dryerthrough rciparking passgranite countertopstimeshare salesscreened in porchgift cardsmall lakepools and hot tubsnice resortsales presentationdish soap
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
665 - 670 of 982 reviews
Reviewed 3 December 2011

The ONLY thing I can say about this resort is that they check you in quickly.. oh and that it VERY VERY close to Uno's,Cracker Barrell, and Chili's...That's it.. we drove in off of he interstate,and quickly realized,that we shared the same parking lot with cracker barrell, right off of the main drag. Lovely. Views we asked for. Either overgrown weeds(swamplands) or the otherside that what they call the pool\lakeview.( it was facing the backside of cracker barrell and the main drag. They are doing construction here, and do it 6 days a week. Starting at 8 something and going until 5:30 ish.. they are using up 10_15 parking spaces. So parking is a challenge..Oh and the walls are extremely thin.. I thought the construction guys were literally in my condo.. We are not picky, but really.. we came to relax and enjoy or trip.. I would've rather fly home to relax there...

  • Stayed: December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank almira16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 November 2011

My family of four stayed here for a week this past August. We reserved a 2bedroom condo unit through the Armed Forces Vacation Club and could not have been happier. The resort is about 25 minutes from the Orlando airport and within an easy 10 minute drive to Disney resorts. There are fantastic kid-friendly restaurants (Krispy Creme Doughnuts, Crab Shack, Cracker Barrel to name a few), grocery and drugstores all within a 5 minute drive. The resort is located just far enough off a busy four lane road that we didn't hear any traffic noise at all in the condo.

The condo itself was immaculate with modern decor. Kitchen was well stocked with necessary cooking utensils and had beautiful granite countertops and stainless steel appliances. The bedrooms were spacious with mattresses and pillows that were SO comfortable, reminded me of a very high end hotel. The master had a king sized bed and the 2nd bedroom had two queens. The two bathrooms were also spacious with the master having a huge jacuzzi tub. Loved the screen porch although it was too hot to sit out there for long. The condo was very quiet and I didn't worry that my kids were running around and making too much noise for those in the condo below us because the building was constructed of concrete. We had a bit of a walk to the pools but it was well-lit and felt safe at night. Parking spaces were easy to find close to the elevators.

We were never asked to attend a sales pitch but were called several times during the week by housekeeping to see if we needed anything. We didn't take part in the children's activities-too tired from Disney! My parents ended up meeting us there and were able to get a smaller condo unit a few doors down for just two nights which they also loved.

This is a hidden treasure that I am reluctant to share! :) We will definitely stay here next time we travel to Orlando!

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank theglasschickadee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 November 2011

Why would you stay in a hotel when you could have the comforts of home away from home?

Under a huge renovation, inside and out, we were lucky enough to get a 2 bedroom renovated suite. The rooms are nicely decorated. Both had walk-in closets, comfy beds and big bathrooms. The spacious master had a large tub and a separate shower and toilet. The second bedroom has two double beds and the bathroom has a separated tub and toilet.

The kitchen was well equipped with plenty of pots and pans, casserole dishes, table setting for 8, and your basic cooking utensils except a potato masher. Dish and dishwasher soaps and plenty of garbage bags contrary to other resorts. They even had disposable salt and pepper shakers. Nice appliances for a resort. Spacious dining room and comfy living area with a pullout couch (we didn't use bed).

The large balcony was screened in So it was nice we could leave the door open for fresh air and not have to worry about bugs or geckos getting in.

We didn't get to take advantage of the programs/events that the resort had to offer. But we did use the nice pool. Area was clean and had tables and had plenty of tables and chairs and towels with bathrooms by the pool. No lifeguard on duty.

The staff are very friendly and helpful. We checked in late (about 8:30pm) and I had two packages sent here with date of stay. They had to look around for but eventually found it during check in. The other they said they didn't receive. I went back three more times during our stay. The first two times, the girl just looked in the drawer and didnt see my envelope and on the fourth day of our stay, they eventually hunted it down in the same drawer but after checking the log book. It was there all along with the contents spilled out since the manager accidentally opened it. I'm still not sure how they didn't see our name and date of stay right on the envelope after looking through the drawer a couple of times and scrambling around for about 10 minutes. The girl was very apologetic. I'm not sure why they didn't record it on our file so that we knew there was something for pick up at the front desk when we arrived or called our room to remind used. That was my only complaint.


Publix, super walmart and plenty of restaurants and shops around the area. About 15 minutes from Disney and shopping. Freeway access nearby.

  • Stayed: November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bizzymama109
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 November 2011

We stayed at the Wyndham Cypress Palms Nov 5-12. Two couples in a 2-br unit. It was perfect. The check in was professional, prompt and welcoming. The room exceeded our expectations from the moment we opened the door. The unit was spacious, very clean and well equiped for all our needs.
The pool and hot-tub offered the perfect end to long days roaming the Orlando area.
The gardens that surround the property are well kept and offered great photo spots everywhere. This is a top notch resort and you'll love your stay. We hope to have the opportunity to return very soon.

Room Tip: Lower floor units make getting to the hot-tub easier. Rooms facing the lake offer an amazing view.
  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank love2travelNS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2011

We were only here overnight but great location. Walking distance to quite a few restaurants. Resort staff so helpful. We had a 2-bdrm lockoff unit, very spacious and comfortable with 2 kitchens, 2 living rooms and an adjoining door. Only wish I could've stayed longer!

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank galjm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews