We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (162)
Filter reviews
162 results
Traveller rating
75
56
20
4
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
75
56
20
4
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews social hour front desk full kitchen one bedroom suite nice hotel within walking distance breakfast was included quiet area room was spacious living area fitness center other hotels property ihop irma housekeeping hurricane
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 162 reviews
Reviewed 3 March 2018

It was a convenient clean hotel. We very much enjoyed our stay here. The room was spacious and very clean. It had a separate bedroom from the living area. It was spacious for the three of us. Would recommend this hotel and would stay here in the future.

Stayed: February 2018, travelled with family
Thank jakenjacksmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Janisse R, General Manager at Residence Inn Orlando East/UCF Area, responded to this reviewResponded 4 March 2018

I am happy to hear that you very much enjoyed your stay with us! Our housekeeping team will be pleased to now that they met your cleanliness expectations. On behalf of all of our associates thank you for recommending our property, we hope to serve you again in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 February 2018 via mobile

With a child at UCF we visit often and have stayed at several nearby hotels. All are fine. The Residence staff was so nice and welcoming , greeting us each time we walked in or left, it really made a difference in our stay as compared to other nearby chains. Having the space of a one bedroom suite was a nice benefit as well although we didn’t take advantage of the nice kitchen facility in the room this time. When I booked the price was the same for the one bedroom as a studio and was definitely worth getting the bedroom. Breakfast was included and it was nice to have at least coffee and danish or a bagel. There was a waffle maker and an attendant was always present if you needed anything. As a Marriott member I was even offered a late checkout without asking for it. Would definitely recommend this hotel and will stay again on our next visit.

Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank FLcruiselover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Janisse R, General Manager at Residence Inn Orlando East/UCF Area, responded to this reviewResponded 18 February 2018

I am happy to know that you have found our associates to be nice and welcoming, greeting you at each opportunity. The team will be delighted to know how they positively impacted your stay! Thank you for sharing your overall experience and for definitely recommending our property. We look forward to serving you again in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 December 2017

If you value your money, your time, and your integrity do not travel to the Residence Inn Marriott UCF Area. The experience me and my party received from this Hotel and its staff was beyond unimaginable, and really turned things around for us and the Marriot Brand. Trying to present the situation to Management was a lost cause. A verbal conversation was avoided on several occasions. Instead, we received threats, and accusations against our character, and were told that we should feel privileged that we were allowed to stay there, via email (and please make note that we were the only African Americans there). Calling Corporate and making a complaint did not soften the blow, but only made things worse from Management, were further emails were received instead of a phone call, as corporate policy states. All of this over a single noise complaint. It is not by surprise that many situations take place at Hotels all over the globe, and that certain policies and procedures are in place to handle those situations, but rest assure that the Staff of this hotel choose not to follow those procedures and choose to take manners into their own hands, literally by threatening to kick us out in the cold, with no prior warnings. Never have we traveled to an establishment, where being prejudice was allowed. I think it goes without saying that we will no longer patronize this Hotel and the Marriott Brand, where they don’t put people first.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
    • Service
Thank chanson0917
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2017 via mobile

The room was okay. Fitness center was small, pool heater broken, and spa has been inoperable for a long time and no plan repair. It is a long way from Orlando resort area with lots of highway construction in between.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
Thank Charles A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Janisse R, General Manager at Residence Inn Orlando East/UCF Area, responded to this reviewResponded 6 November 2017

Thank you for sharing your thoughts and concerns. While we were able to shut off the broken section until it is repaired, unfortunately the location of the break in gas line has caused much difficulty and we are doing our best to retrieve options that will be the least invasive to both our guests and the property. We do hope to have this corrected soon as we understand the impact that this has on everyone- especially with cooler weather arriving. If you find yourself considering a return visit please contact our property directly and a member of our team will be happy to provide you with an update so that you can plan your trip!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2017

The staff of this hotel went out of their way to take care of all the guests during a very scary time as we evacuated for Hurricane Irma. We were super impressed with their performance and dedication. The suites are very comfortable giving us the ability to cook and have our own groceries. Above all the number one thing is that they accommodate it our 2 puppies. It was great to know that during this scary time we were together. Thank you to the wonderful staff of the hotel. Great job!!

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CocuyJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews