We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Orlando Lake Buena Vista
Ranked #80 of 339 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 18 June 2012

This was our 2nd time here and we loved it as much this time as the first. Staff were lovely, facilities gr8 and cleanliness was faultless. Our party consisted of 9 this time and 13 the first, with ages ranging from adults in their 40's to a 10 year old. The beds were gr8, the only draw back was the person we came away with was mad for getting up at the crack of dawn! Roll on 2014 when hopefully we Will Be back!

  • Stayed: May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Noodles67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagementCompany, Guest Relations Manager at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Orlando Lake Buena Vista, responded to this reviewResponded 19 June 2012

We’re so pleased that you had another enjoyable stay with us, and that our hotel was perfect for your vacation needs. Thank you for writing such a great review, and we look forward to having everyone back in 2014!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (2,245)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,404 - 1,408 of 2,245 reviews

Reviewed 16 June 2012

The room could be cleaner and the housekeeping service really is weak. We do not plan to stay here again.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Camila M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagementCompany, Guest Relations Manager at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Orlando Lake Buena Vista, responded to this reviewResponded 18 June 2012

We sincerely apologize for not living up to your expectations, but appreciate your comments. We hope that you will give us another opportunity to show you better hospitality in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2012

I got a good internet "early booking" rate. It was a suite that had a kitchen/dining room/ living room. There was a separate bedroom that had 2 beds. There were doors that separated the kitchen from the bath and bedroom from the bath which made it nice a private. On our stay we heard absolutely nothing from the hallways and other guests. They must have built this place somewhat sound proof because we heard no noise, ever. The rooms were very clean.The breakfasts were pretty good. You can't complain when they are free. For my family of 5 that saved us a lot of money. The pool and hot tub were nice. Not a lot of people in them, so it was nice and not overcrowded. The staff was nice as well from the managers/front desk/maintenance/housekeeping. I have no complaints about this hotel and would stay here again.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank TrinaFifeLake
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagementCompany, Guest Relations Manager at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Orlando Lake Buena Vista, responded to this reviewResponded 15 June 2012

Thank you for the great review. We really appreciate your feedback! We’re pleased you had such a great stay with us in Orlando, and we look forward to your return!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2012

Just spent a pleasent 2 week stay at the Hawthorns Suites and would stay again for sure, very close to Disney and we had the pleasure of having a hire car to visit further places. Great features about this hotel includes heated pools and hot tub, Nice breakfast every morning to start the day and a bed that I did not want to get out of every morning, the rooms are like home from home. Also well done to all the staff on how polite they was and any thing we needed to ask we always had the right answers. The hotel is situated near many resturants with great choice of cuisine a visit to Sizzlers and El Patron Mexican Restaurant is a must. Its a shame I can not visit every year but I will not be staying at any other hotels other than the Hawthorns. Also like to mention the maids do a great job always made me smile when i returned to my room and saw animals made from the towels on my bed so cute :D

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank alcudia0610
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagementCompany, Guest Relations Manager at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Orlando Lake Buena Vista, responded to this reviewResponded 14 June 2012

We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your two week stay, and that we were like a “home away from home.” We appreciate your comments, and hope to see you again the next time you are visiting Orlando.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2012

This was our first stay at this hotel and after many trips to Orlando i can honestly say this now rates as our favourite and will definately stay here again. On arrival we had a very warm welcome from Bernard who quickly checked us in to our room. There are plenty of descriptions on here of the rooms so i won't go through it again but they are very comfortable with everything you need. there is tea and coffee 24/7 in the lobby and a great free breakfast in the mornings which we really enjoyed. It had different hot choices everyday and different bread and cereals, Yoghurts, fruits and porridge (grits). Some on here have said it gets boring and repetitive ??? Come on guys it's a free breakfast and will save you a buck or two what more do you want?
The hotel is easy to find by taking exit 68 off the I4 then the first right past hotel plaza blvd onto palm parkway it is just about 100 yards on the left. The rooms are cleaned everyday to a very good standard and all the staff are very friendly and helpful. The hotel is in a great location close to everything and there is a Dennys and a Black Angus steakhouse a 10 /15 min walk away. I could go on and on about this hotel but i will just add that if you stay here i don't think you will be dissapointed.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank steve1503
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Orlando hotels
Lake Buena Vista
Hampton Inn Orlando/Lake Buena Vista
Lake Buena Vista
Radisson Hotel Orlando - Lake Buena Vista
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Point Orlando Resort
#20 of 339 in Orlando
4,800 reviews
Lake Buena Vista
Homewood Suites by Hilton Lake Buena Vista-Orlando
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Orlando Lake Buena Vista? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Orlando Lake Buena Vista

Address: 8303 Palm Pkwy, Orlando, FL 32836-6438
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#17 Best Value Hotel in Orlando
#82 Family Hotel in Orlando
#100 Business Hotel in Orlando
#105 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
Price Range: ₹ 6,148 - ₹ 12,037 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Orlando Lake Buena Vista 3*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The closest Hawthorn Suites to the Walt Disney World Resort! Just one mile from the entrance to Disney. Executive guest rooms perfect for corporate travelers and One Bedroom suites featuring fully equipped kitchens, separate living and dining room. Tropically landscaped outdoor pool area & jacuzzi. Complimentary scheduled transport to Disney and free hot breakfast. Two hour manager's reception in the evenings Monday-Thursday. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Orlando Lake Buena Vista reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hawthorn Suites Lake Buena Vista Hotel Orlando
Hawthorn Lake Buena Vista
Hawthorn Suites Orlando
Orlando Hawthorn Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing