We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“One essential extra would make this an even better hotel” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Orlando Lake Buena Vista

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Orlando Lake Buena Vista
Ranked #65 of 334 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
London
Level Contributor
20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“One essential extra would make this an even better hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 April 2012

This is a really great little hotel to use as a base for visting the surrounding attractions especially Disney as it offers a complimentary bus shuttle to Epcot where you can get transport to all the other parks.

Our room was really more of an apartment with a separate bedroom containing two huge beds and a TV. There is also a separate bathroom with WC and a large washroom. On entering the apartment there is a kitchen with a big fridge/freezer, microwave, hob, dishwasher, table and 4 chairs.. This leads onto a lounge area with sofa's and another big TV.

My one grievance is that there is no safe in the room to keep valubales. Instead there are some small safe boxes in reception but not enough for one per room and as the hotel was busy we consequently were unable to get one and had to carry my valuables around with us for the duration which was just as well as on one day we found our door had not been closed properly after it had been cleaned and anyone could have just walked in - luckily no one did.

This may have been speciific to our room only but the air conditoning was incredibly nosiy when it kicked in and although we could have turned it off the room would have been uncomfortably hot at night.

Breakfasts are good and change on a daily basis with 3 cooked items each morning supplemented by toast, bagels, doughnuts, cereals, fruit and yoghurt.

Another little perk was the early evening Monday hotdog and alcoholic drink ( beer or wine) which were compliments of the manager to all guests. Really nice to come back to after a day at the theme parks.

As has already been mentioned the pool is small and it's not really the sort of hotel I would stay in purely to sit by the pool all day.

Loads of nearby diners & restaurants that are only a 5-10 minute walk away - all with good menus.

The decor was a little dated but most importantly it was clean hotel.

I would definately stay at this hotel again to use as a base for

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Robocop1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mairead N, Guest Relations Manager at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Orlando Lake Buena Vista, responded to this review, 17 April 2012
Thank you for your review. It sounds like you really enjoyed our location, amenities, and your accommodations. Customer satisfaction, however, is of utmost importance to us, and we are passing your comments along to the appropriate departments for future improvements. We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,996 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,060
    629
    192
    82
    33
See reviews for
1,150
450
19
54
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (327)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Coventry, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
42 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 April 2012

I'm currently staying at the hotel and so far everything from staff services to room and general hotel cleanliness has lived up to expectation. The only downside to this hotel is the breakfast. It needs more variety rather than omlettes and scrambled eggs every other day. For $3.99 we had a buffet breakfast just around the corner which had a huge variety and every mouthful was a joy to the palate. Other than this,a good hotel for families and couples alike.

  • Stayed April 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank kunverji1930
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mairead N, Guest Relations Manager at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Orlando Lake Buena Vista, responded to this review, 17 April 2012
Thank you for your review. We’re very happy to hear that you’re currently enjoying your stay, and that you are pleased with our service, cleanliness, and your accommodations. We appreciate your feedback about the breakfast and we are passing your comments along to the appropriate department for future improvements. We hope you enjoy the rest of your stay!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Faversham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 April 2012

we have jusy returned from an 11 night stay at this hotel and had a very pleasent stay here.

Firstly, the location is great for all the parks, local amenities and shops. You can walk to the shops by cutting though a few buildings across the road which is really handy. We didn't go to all the parks but for the ones we did visit we hired a car or got a cab and it was literally 5/10 minutes to each park and about ten dollars in a cab.
The hotel itself was clean and tidy and the rooms were great. our room had two double beds, a living room with a second tv (which was great when i kept waking up in the middle of the night because of jet lag) And a really ample kitchen with everything you need to do a bit of self catering should you wish to.....we didn't because there's probably a different resturant in the area to have breakfast, lunch and dinner a different place every day of the year!

the pool area was ok. The pool was quite small and often over crowded which meant we never seemed to get a chance for a proper swim, but that's ok, we did appreciate that it was very much a child friendly hotel but it was a shame that there was no pool side bar for drinks and snacks as we enjoy that kind of thing on a holiday and it's nice to sit by the pool with a drink in the early evenings when it's still warm. Having said this, the pool was a lovely temperature and always spotlessly clean.
The breakfasts were good, and for a complimentry meal at the start of the day you can't really complain. It'd have been pefect if they'd had more options of 'cold' choices like more cereals or fruits but what they did offer in the way of omelettes and bacon etc was ample.

The staff in the hotel were great and a particular mention goes to Milton on reception and Joey who does the bar in the evenings. both of these guys were so helpful and friendly, advising us on the local area and where to eat. it's nice that they remember names/faces in such a busy hotel and place.

Someone on here has said there is only one lift. nope, there is two. the first one is near reception and the other is at the end of the corridor - the later lift always arrives much quicker than the former!

one quick tip for the evenings if you fancy a night out - go to Pointe Orlando (between 10 and 20 dollars in a taxi or about a half hour walk) It's a bit more lively and 'happening' with some bars and what not. we went there twice and enjoyed drinks and dinner in a few places and had a great time.
another few tips for dinner - Chillis, Don Pablos, Perkins, Charlie's steak house (get your name on the wall if you can manage the 50 ounce steak but the prices might make you squirm!).

we also swam with dolphins during our stay and i recommend this to everyone - absolutely incredible, but i'll leave that for another review.

This was my first time in the USA and thanks to all the friendly staff not only in the hotel but the local area I now have the bug to visit more of the USA and can't wait to get cracking on our next trip to the states. Absolutely fantastic country and i now see why everyone raves about you guys!

Thanks again...

xxxxx

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank x-titfortat-x
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mairead N, Guest Relations Manager at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Orlando Lake Buena Vista, responded to this review, 16 April 2012
We’re thrilled that you found your stay pleasant and truly enjoyed your first visit to the United States with us! It’s wonderful that you enjoyed your accommodations, and our amenities, location, and staff. We appreciate all your compliments, and we assure you we will pass them along to the appropriate departments. It was a pleasure having you and we hope that you will visit us again the next time you are visiting Orlando.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peterborough, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 April 2012

We stayed here between march end of march and first two days of April as a family of five. We stayed on the third floor.

Hotel is very clean, breakfast buffet good and overall a good choice for my family. Yes swimming pool is small but we used it daily and never found it too busy.

Considering it was spring break the hotel coped as if it was quiet.

Housekeeping were particularly good especially when my daughter was unwell and her sheets needed changing.

My only negative was whilst we were there we tried to rebook for our next visit via phone number we were given and found reservations unhelpful and not really helping us so we have come back and booked a different hotel this time which is a shame.

Overall this little gem is in a great location to disney and sea world and anyone staying there should have a great stay.

Room Tip: We stayed on third floor at rear of hotel. Use back door to enter if you have lots of shopping.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank deeuk2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mairead N, Guest Relations Manager at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Orlando Lake Buena Vista, responded to this review, 16 April 2012
Thank you for your review. We’re glad that our hotel’s amenities and location fit the needs of your family perfectly. We are, however, very sorry to hear about your booking incident, and we are passing your comments along and looking into the matter further. We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 April 2012

Just arrived back after 2 weeks stay (2 adults/3 kids) and friends. 1st time to Orlando so were a little apprehensive and our expectations were high. We wernt disappointed! Hired a car booked it online easy. We found hotel straight away asked couple people on route. Location was spot on 5 mins drive to disney, 15 mins to universal, 5 mins walk to loads restaurants. Would recommend Hooters, gud for a burger, Black Angus steak and Shrimps were marvelous, Olive Garden italian and v. gud and across crossroads The Ale House the cheapest but definately worth a mention. Couple times we got taxis (8 people) so we could have a beer 30 dollars to Universal City Walk or 3 buses!!! Downtown Disney and Pleasure Island was 16 dollars, kids loved Disney Quest which were included on tickets we had bought online otherwise $40ish. Winn Dixie supermarket around the corner for supplies locals really friendly everytime we went we were offered someones saver card brill!

Staff at hotel were great couple times wen we had a few busy days at parks came back to hotel had a soak in hot tub couple cold beers, Cedric on the desk had papa johns pizza ( never had a bad order always piping hot) on speed dial - great end to fabulous day. Edwardo was great with the kids at breakfast time kept them entertained - food was better than expected couple hot items fruit, cereals, toast and jams, juice, tea and coffee. Rooms i would say are bit dated but never the less gud value perhaps cud do with being bit bigger ( there was 5 of us and the sofa bed was not mega comfy) kitchen was more that adequate cud have cooked if we d have wanted. Maid service was great washed our cups etc clean towels everyday. Mon-thurs couple free beers and pop, crisps incl in price, managers special on wed wen you could have burger 1 week and hotdog other. Pool is fairly small but we always got a bed, hot tub, basket ball area, even got bbqs that you could use. Free towels. You couldnt ask for anything more other than perhaps foot massage!

Few tips: 2 toll roads from international airport $1.75 for both make sure you get in right queue if you havent change a fine if not.

We took a picnic to parks including couple frozen waters not a problem saved us loads(we ate out every evening) although food looked really nice and not a bad price. Refillable cups available which wer gud value.

We took dollars with us and credit card in case we ran out which we didnt but you do need it for car and hotel, we roughly spent around $100-$150 for 5 of us on evening meal incl drinks sometimes bottle wine. Never saw a exchange shop.

We ordered our tickets for parks online with ' i love orlando' £1600 for disney and universal and from what others said ours wer cheapest included fastpass in disney. Try to plan what rides you want to go on you can only have fastpass tickets on so many rides and every so often throughout day and queues can be long!! Wear comfy shoes!!!

Sorry like War and Peace but so much i cud say but definately would use this hotel again. Have fun......

Room Tip: We stayed 2nd floor over looking pool, very quite at nite. Bit of noise from neighbours wen they got...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank debrahuntington
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mairead N, Guest Relations Manager at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Orlando Lake Buena Vista, responded to this review, 16 April 2012
Thank you for your review. It sounds like you had a wonderful first visit to Orlando and we’re glad that we got to be a part of it. Thank you for your comments. We hope to see you again the next time you’re visiting the area!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Orlando hotels
Lake Buena Vista
Radisson Hotel Orlando - Lake Buena Vista
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Lake Buena Vista
Homewood Suites by Hilton Lake Buena Vista-Orlando
Blue Heron Beach Resort
#73 of 334 in Orlando
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,112 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Orlando Lake Buena Vista? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Orlando Lake Buena Vista

Property: Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Orlando Lake Buena Vista
Address: 8303 Palm Pkwy, Orlando, FL 32836-6438
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#14 Best Value Hotel in Orlando
#82 Family Hotel in Orlando
#100 Business Hotel in Orlando
#105 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
Price range (per night): ₹ 6,435 - ₹ 10,591
Hotel Class:3 star — Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Orlando Lake Buena Vista 3*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The closest Hawthorn Suites to the Walt Disney World Resort! Just one mile from the entrance to Disney. Executive guest rooms perfect for corporate travelers and One Bedroom suites featuring fully equipped kitchens, separate living and dining room. Tropically landscaped outdoor pool area & jacuzzi. Complimentary scheduled transport to Disney and free hot breakfast. Two hour manager's reception in the evenings Monday-Thursday. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia and Agoda so you can book your Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Orlando Lake Buena Vista reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hawthorn Suites Lake Buena Vista Hotel Orlando
Hawthorn Lake Buena Vista
Hawthorn Suites Orlando
Orlando Hawthorn Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing