We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn Orlando/Lake Buena Vista
Ranked #10 of 336 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
Indianapolis, Indiana
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Good value stay”
Reviewed 16 July 2012

I tend to stay at Hampton while on the road for the comfortable beds, good bedding, and great breakfast. This Hampton is no different. The big draw here is that it's moments from World drive and Disney at a great price.

Drawbacks: noise and a packed breakfast area. This place is full of families heading off for a day at the parks. As a result the early breakfast rush is harsh. There are also some issues with kids in the halls. However, given the location you it's far from unexpected.

The rooms are clean, housekeeping does its work, and the staff is helpful and nice. Overall a fantastic value for the area.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Amberlee R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rob J, General Manager at Hampton Inn Orlando/Lake Buena Vista, responded to this review, 18 July 2012
Thank you for your wonderful comments about our property. Our guests look to us to have the same standard that they come to love from every other Hampton that they stay at and I am pleased to know we have not left you disappointed. We know that breakfast can be a bit hectic with all of the families heading to Disney so we will be renovating this area starting next month to make more seating for our guests. We look forward to seeing you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

2,881 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,887
    784
    153
    33
    24
See reviews for
1,608
645
67
195
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (328)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Stuart, Florida
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 July 2012

Upon arriving, we were greeted with a smile and a friendly hello! Sheila @ the front desk was absolutely the BEST front desk person I have encountered in a very long time. She went out of her way to make us feel welcome and appreciated as guests in her hotel. She recommended places to dine and she did not leave us disappointed. Everything she told us was accurate. She even made us hot water late night so we could enjoy a cup of tea before bed. What a fine person you have to represent your company!! The hotel itself was spotless and the sheets smelled clean and fresh. It was quiet and compfy. The breakfast was excellent, and it seemed the guests treated each other respectfully as they were getting ready for their day of activities. Would stay here again and again when in orlando

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank marciadurham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rob J, General Manager at Hampton Inn Orlando/Lake Buena Vista, responded to this review, 18 July 2012
We are so pleased that you enjoyed such a wonderful experience at our hotel and we thank you for such a fantastic review. We have a great team representing our team and I am pleased that Sheila made you feel so welcome. There are so many great places to dine right down the street from us and I am sure that Sheila sent you to some of our favorite restaurants. We look forward to your future stay with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orlando, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 July 2012

My partner and I stayed here in Dec 2011 and were very impressed with the Hotel. The hotel is located near the main attractions. We had a car and there was ample car parking at the hotel - very tight spaces though!

The room was very spacious and the breakfast was excellent and cooked to order.

I would definitely recommend this Hotel.We will come back!

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Jayden L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rob J, General Manager at Hampton Inn Orlando/Lake Buena Vista, responded to this review, 18 July 2012
Thank you so much for your positive review. We are located in the heart of Lake Buena Vista so we are close to many of the main attractions that bring visitors to Orlando. We look forward to your future stay with us
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Acworth, Georgia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 July 2012

we just left there. the staff was very pleasant and helpful. our car was trapped by tour buses and the staff helped us out by getting one of them to move. the breakfast was nice. only complaint I couldn't get the wifi to work it was very very slow and the tv stations weren't working on the tv. partly because of direct tv but some of the stations were fuzzy not coming in completely.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MLHerring
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rob J, General Manager at Hampton Inn Orlando/Lake Buena Vista, responded to this review, 18 July 2012
Thank you for such a great review! I am pleased that we were able to get the tour bus to move so that you could enjoy the day. With regards to the WiFi, I apologize for it being slow. We are in the process of upgrading our speed so that it can handle the volume of our hotel. We are also upgrading our TV stations to HD channels. We look forward to your next stay with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miami Springs, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 13 July 2012

Very clean, efficient staff and helpful. Quiet surroundings. You can rest if you so desire.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sophia J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Orlando hotels
Floridays Resort Orlando
#21 of 336 in Orlando
4.5 of 5 bubbles 7,814 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Point Orlando Resort
#20 of 336 in Orlando
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,548 reviews
Lake Buena Vista
Radisson Hotel Orlando - Lake Buena Vista
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Orlando/Lake Buena Vista? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Orlando/Lake Buena Vista

Property: Hampton Inn Orlando/Lake Buena Vista
Address: 8150 Palm Parkway, Orlando, FL 32836-6428
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando > Lake Buena Vista
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Family Hotel in Orlando
#13 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
#19 Business Hotel in Orlando
Price range (per night): ₹ 7,169 - ₹ 12,853
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Orlando/Lake Buena Vista 2.5*
Number of rooms: 147
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn Orlando/Lake Buena Vista reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Orlando/Lake Buena Vista Hotel Orlando
Hampton Inn Lake Buena Vista
Orlando Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing