We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hampton Inn Orlando/Lake Buena Vista
Nearby Hotels
Staybridge Suites Lake Buena Vista(Orlando)(Great Value!)
US$ 202
US$ 192
Staybridge.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 193
US$ 163
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 182
US$ 152
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Caribe Royale Orlando(Orlando)(Great Value!)
US$ 180
US$ 155
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$ 300
US$ 266
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$ 143
US$ 134
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$ 163
US$ 136
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 103
US$ 76
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$ 307
US$ 242
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$ 674
US$ 635
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (3,377)
Filter reviews
3,377 results
Traveller rating
2,254
884
172
36
31
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,254
884
172
36
31
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmickey wafflesfront deskpalm parkwaydisney parksgreat hotelfree breakfastthe breakfast areabreakfast staffnear disneylake buena vistaclean roomsbreakfast was excellenthot breakfastfresh fruitdisney tripdefinitely stay here againeach morning
Filter
Updating list...
2,254 - 2,259 of 3,377 reviews
Reviewed 15 July 2012

Upon arriving, we were greeted with a smile and a friendly hello! Sheila @ the front desk was absolutely the BEST front desk person I have encountered in a very long time. She went out of her way to make us feel welcome and appreciated as guests in her hotel. She recommended places to dine and she did not leave us disappointed. Everything she told us was accurate. She even made us hot water late night so we could enjoy a cup of tea before bed. What a fine person you have to represent your company!! The hotel itself was spotless and the sheets smelled clean and fresh. It was quiet and compfy. The breakfast was excellent, and it seemed the guests treated each other respectfully as they were getting ready for their day of activities. Would stay here again and again when in orlando

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank marciadurham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rob J, General Manager at Hampton Inn Orlando/Lake Buena Vista, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2012

We are so pleased that you enjoyed such a wonderful experience at our hotel and we thank you for such a fantastic review. We have a great team representing our team and I am pleased that Sheila made you feel so welcome. There are so many great places to dine right down the street from us and I am sure that Sheila sent you to some of our favorite restaurants. We look forward to your future stay with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2012

My partner and I stayed here in Dec 2011 and were very impressed with the Hotel. The hotel is located near the main attractions. We had a car and there was ample car parking at the hotel - very tight spaces though!

The room was very spacious and the breakfast was excellent and cooked to order.

I would definitely recommend this Hotel.We will come back!

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Jayden L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rob J, General Manager at Hampton Inn Orlando/Lake Buena Vista, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2012

Thank you so much for your positive review. We are located in the heart of Lake Buena Vista so we are close to many of the main attractions that bring visitors to Orlando. We look forward to your future stay with us

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2012

we just left there. the staff was very pleasant and helpful. our car was trapped by tour buses and the staff helped us out by getting one of them to move. the breakfast was nice. only complaint I couldn't get the wifi to work it was very very slow and the tv stations weren't working on the tv. partly because of direct tv but some of the stations were fuzzy not coming in completely.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MLHerring
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rob J, General Manager at Hampton Inn Orlando/Lake Buena Vista, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2012

Thank you for such a great review! I am pleased that we were able to get the tour bus to move so that you could enjoy the day. With regards to the WiFi, I apologize for it being slow. We are in the process of upgrading our speed so that it can handle the volume of our hotel. We are also upgrading our TV stations to HD channels. We look forward to your next stay with us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2012

Very clean, efficient staff and helpful. Quiet surroundings. You can rest if you so desire.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sophia J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2012

After being given a room with a non-working A/C, we were given an upgraded room. Chris; one of front desk employees along with David, the maintenance person on staff assisted my family and I with all our belongings to our new room. The whole experience at the hotel was great. The location of the HI is right next to EVERYTHING. We plan on staying there again when we return to Orlando.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Gabe D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rob J, General Manager at Hampton Inn Orlando/Lake Buena Vista, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2012

All of our staff, from our front desk agents to our maintenance, strives to make you feel like this is at your home away from home. I am pleased to hear that we have made you feel so welcome. We look forward to your return in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews