We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (5,740)
Filter reviews
5,740 results
Traveller rating
3,177
1,514
699
215
135
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
3,177
1,514
699
215
135
Show reviews that mention
All reviews lazy rivers disney parks bunk beds parking fee epcot fireworks mini golf per day beautiful hotel time share self park near disney pool bar pool side disney trip water slides family vacation shuttle service
Filter
Updating list...
5,479 - 5,484 of 5,740 reviews
Reviewed 21 December 2011

Wonderful service! The hotel was amazing from the moment we arrived until departure. Club lounge staff was very attentive. Our room was on the twelth floor and it had a beautiful view of Hollywood Studios and at night you could see the Epcot fireworks too!

Date of stay: December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GatorJennie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WyndhamGrandOrlando, Resort Management at Wyndham Grand Orlando Resort Bonnet Creek, responded to this reviewResponded 21 December 2011

Hello GatorJennie,

Thank you for your stay at the Wyndham Grand Orlando Resort Bonnet Creek and your great review!

We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay! We look forward to having the opportunity to welcome you back in the future!

Thank you again!

Best Regards,

Resort Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 December 2011

First off this stay was for a "honeymoon" of sorts. It was the weekend after our wedding and we did not truely have time for an official honeymoon due to work schedules. We booked this resort thinking it would be an escape, and it was!

1) Check-in, was flawless we were greated and welcomed we booked the concierge level so there was a nice little letter explaining what we received with this level as well as the young lady at the counter explaining it and giving us our room keys. We had booked a balcony room and once in the room there was no balcony (all coneirge level rooms are on the 12th and 14th floors) there is an entrance into the concierege room from both floors. We informed the front desk about the situation and they quickly gave us another room, there were no rooms on the correct floors for the room type we booked so they gave us a room and the privledges of the level we booked. It was a weekend and we could tell they were rather busy.

2) The decor was very modern and wonderful and functional. The lobby was appointed nicely with plenty of space to meet other guests as well as wait for the rest of your party.

3) The restauraunts were amazing! We ate at the restauarunt downstairs (I have forgotten the name) and were both pleasantly surprised for dinner. We ate at the sports/pool bar for lunch the following day and it was excellent bar fare. I recommend the fried pickles.

4) My one complaint was that we had planned a relaxing evening and did not want to be in DisneyWorld for the fireworks, so we had planned to watch it from the balcony of our room/conierge level but you could not see them very well. You caught quite a few of the fireworks but not as many as I'd hoped.

Overall this was an excellent hotel for couples, and did cater to the kids as well. We will be staying here again!

Room tip: Traveling with kids or are big breakfast folks, the concierge level is nice you get a continential breakfast of sorts and evening snacks as well.
Date of stay: November 2011
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Smile2006
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WyndhamGrandOrlando, Resort Management at Wyndham Grand Orlando Resort Bonnet Creek, responded to this reviewResponded 20 December 2011

Hello Smile2006,

Thank you for your stay at the Wyndham Grand Orlando Resort Bonnet Creek and your great review!

Congratulations! We are so glad that the Wyndham Grand Orlando was able to help make your Honeymoon memorable!

We look forward to having the opportunity to welcome you back in the future for many times to come!

Thank you again!

Best Regards,

Resort Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 December 2011

I had the opportunity to stay at the new location for a week in early December, on business. We had a fabulous visit and thoroughly enjoyed our stay! This property is brand new as it just opened in October of 2011! The decor looks like something out of Elle Decor and is simply gorgeous! The food tasted fabulous and the presentation was beautiful! The staff was unmatched as they were extremely attentive and very friendly. I'd recommend this location to a family looking for a property close to Downtown Disney and all parks - but with a nice, quiet pool, fabulous restaurants, etc. I'd also highly recommend this location for all business travelers. If you're looking to host a convention or conference, the Wyndham Grand Bonnet Creek should be your next stop! I can't wait to go back - Thanks for a lovely visit!

Date of stay: December 2011
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank simplyinspired
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WyndhamGrandOrlando, Resort Management at Wyndham Grand Orlando Resort Bonnet Creek, responded to this reviewResponded 20 December 2011

Hello Simplyinspired,

Thank you for your stay at the Wyndham Grand Orlando Resort Bonnet Creek and your great review!

We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay as well as the resort's many amenities, including those that help enhance production during business travel!

We look forward to having the opportunity to welcome you back in the future for business or leisure!

Thank you again!

Best Regards,

Resort Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 December 2011

I stayed on business about two weeks ago. This hotel is brand new and the rooms show that as everything is in great condition. Colors and decor are beautiful. The fitness center is huge (obviously new equipement) and spa is great. There are lots of food options on site and the hype from the desk about the restaurant in the hotel, Deep Blu, proved true. Food there was excellent. They are working out some service kinks but to get a new hotel and all the activities on the resort is a great value.

Room tip: High floors overlooking the lake can see the Epcot fireworks and sunrise over the Swan & Dolphin and Tower of Terror.
Date of stay: December 2011
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank jlfor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WyndhamGrandOrlando, Resort Management at Wyndham Grand Orlando Resort Bonnet Creek, responded to this reviewResponded 20 December 2011

Hello Jlfor,

Thank you for your stay at the Wyndham Grand Orlando Resort Bonnet Creek and your great review!

We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay as well as the resort's many amenities, including our brand new Blue Harmony Fitness Center!

We look forward to having the opportunity to welcome you back in the future, for either business or leisure!

Thank you again!

Best Regards,

Resort Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 December 2011

Many of the earlier reviews note staffing problems and their lack of knowledge. I would confidently say that they have clearly worked out all the kinks. The staff was fantastic! We were greeting promptly when we arrived. The valet attendants were the best we have ever experienced. Very friendly and helpful. I didn't catch the name of the female attendant but she offered to take a family photo of us by the fountains - it was very thoughtful.

Every staff member we encountered was extremely friendly and helpful. The gentleman who took our luggage up for us was very pleasant. He noticed we had a 2 year old and when we arrived in the room he offered to have bed rails sent up.

We booked a King for the primary reason of having the couch that folds out into a bed. With the bed rails it was perfect for our daughter. The room was a nice size. I loved the reading lights built into the headboard. I could read at night without disturbing my husband. The bathroom was large. It only had a shower but it was large in size and our daughter had a ton of fun in it. The bed is very comfortable; just what you need after running around all day at Disney. It had a nice size frige and small cabinet for us to store our snacks.

Our room faced the east. The view wasn’t a bad one, just not one of Disney but no big deal. If you want to face Disney get a room facing the west. We were on the 10th floor.

The whole hotel is beautifully decorated. We didn't use the pool but the area looked nice. I do however question at what time of day the sun hits it. Each time we looked at it the pool was in the shade.

We ate at the buffet one morning. Again, staff was great. Food however was mediocre.
My husband used the Gym one evening. He said the equipment was really nice. He even got to see the fireworks from Disney.

The hotel is situated in the heart of the Disney area. You cannot get any closer without staying at a Disney resort. It is 5 minutes from Downtown Disney and 7 from Magic Kingdom. We drove our car rental to both places, so cannot speak of their shuttle service.

If you are looking for a wonderful Non-Disney hotel this is it.

Date of stay: December 2011
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JD-ourtravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews