We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (355)
Filter reviews
355 results
Traveller rating
205
114
20
11
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
205
114
20
11
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsworld centermaster bedroommarriott worldfull kitchenfull size washer and dryerthe main hotelscreened in porchglass blockhuge walk in showermarriott vacation club resortshawk's landingrain showertennis courtswater slideson demandshuffle boardhuge pool
Filter
Updating list...
95 - 100 of 355 reviews
Reviewed 24 October 2015

My wife and I have stayed here 2x on trips to Orlando, and the first was so good we came back for another. The first time we stayed here we had to check in at the Royal Palms as there was not anybody at the the Sabal Palms; this time we were able to checkin at the Sabal Palms and had another great experience. I (personally) LOVE the huge master bath shower (with multiple jets) and relished the experience again, my wife is more sanguine and likes the isolation (of being behind the Marriott World Center but not really near it) and seclusion [it is bit more difficult to bet to the the Royal Palms. We stayed here a week, but it was an exchange for a week at our home resort in Orlando - Marriott's Grande Vista so I cannot comment on value for the money (we prefer it greatly to our home resort and will stay here any chance we get). The place has all the Marriott amenities and is a great alternative to almost any hotel (we get a 2 bedroom condo which is more that sufficient for 2 people [could fit 4-5 more in easily if needed to].

Room Tip: All rooms but one offer the large master bath; I do not know if it offers anything other than 2 bedroom condos.
  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fww2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarriottVacationClub, Corporate Customer Care at Marriott's Sabal Palms, responded to this reviewResponded 3 November 2015

Thank you for the positive review! We are glad that you enjoyed the resort's amenities and location. We look forward to your next visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2015 via mobile

We had vacation points to use before the end of the year so we picked Marriott's Sabal Palms. It is a quick 10 minute trip to EPCOT; a little more for the Magic Kingdom and Disney's Hollywood Studios.
Sabal Palms is part of Marriotts World Center. When you arrive at MWC just follow the signs to the back of the properties. Sabal Palms is a Two story complex; no elevators. The complex is nestled in an oak grove. The rooms are large and comfortable. The master bedroom is large, but the second bedroom has 2 queen beds and little room to squeeze into closet. All closets are large. Kitchen is large and equipped. There is a large washer and dryer, also a dishwasher. The bathroom is large and a neat shower in the master bedroom. The resort has a good size pool and the pool at MWC is larger, with kids section and available for use.
I think you will enjoy your stay...

Stayed: October 2015, travelled with family
Thank Baysinj42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarriottVacationClub, Corporate Customer Care at Marriott's Sabal Palms, responded to this reviewResponded 3 November 2015

Thank you for staying at Marriott's Sabal Palms! We are delighted you enjoyed your spacious villa, and we hope to see you back in Orlando again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2015 via mobile

We were originally booked in to royal palms but on arrival there was a refurbishment going on and it was a bit noisy.We were moved immediately and without fuss to Sabal Palms.The apartment was very nice and spacious and nearer to the main marriott world centre and it's amenities. We enjoyed our stay very much the apartment was cleaned daily and the facilities were very nice,local small pool ad shop and gym.The main marriott world centre had a very large pool and slides very nice poolside food. We also had food in the Italian restaurant it was nice but we were told we couldn't have a dessert as the kitchen was closed very bizarre .I would recommend this hotel for its location alone but it has a lot more to offer we would definitely return.

Stayed: October 2015, travelled with family
Thank mirwin_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarriottVacationClub, Corporate Customer Care at Marriott's Sabal Palms, responded to this reviewResponded 3 November 2015

Thank you for the positive review! We are happy to hear the move to Marriott's Sabal Palms ended up being more convenient for your family. We hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2015 via mobile

We planned our October family vacation and wanted to take our 3 boys ages 6, 6 and 8 to Universal, Disney and Legoland. We rented a 2 bedroom and 2 bathroom villa. It was great for our family. The wi-fi was not very good but everything else
was great.

Stayed: October 2015, travelled with family
Thank Leslie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarriottVacationClub, Corporate Customer Care at Marriott's Sabal Palms, responded to this reviewResponded 15 October 2015

Hello Leslie! Thank you for the five-star comments on your recent visit. It is terrific to learn Marriott's Sabal Palms suited the needs of you and your family due to the spacious villa. We thank you for sharing the photograph from your vacation and look forward to the opportunity to host everyone on future Orlando getaways!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2015

We booked two villas for a family vacation in Orlando. The villas were awesome. Very spacious and nice view of the pond and golf course. These are typically time-share properties, but can be booked on Marriott's web site for cash or points. Location is great, just minutes from Disney, Sea World, or Universal parks. We were very comfortable here and what was surprising was that that they provided daily housekeeping (not typical for time-share properties). Would absolutely stay here again.

Room Tip: We had a 2nd floor room. Better view and quiet. Only downside is having to carry suitcases and groceries up a flight of steps.
  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Jack D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarriottVacationClub, Corporate Customer Care at Marriott's Sabal Palms, responded to this reviewResponded 15 October 2015

Hello Jack! Thank you for your five-star review. It is fabulous to discover Marriott's Sabal Palms served as the perfect host for your family vacation due to the spacious yet comfortable villa. We look forward to serving everyone on future visits to Orlando!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews