We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (354)
Filter reviews
354 results
Traveller rating
204
114
20
11
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
204
114
20
11
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsworld centermaster bedroommarriott worldfull kitchenfull size washer and dryerthe main hotelscreened in porchglass blockhuge walk in showermarriott vacation clubhawk's landingrain showertennis courtswater slideson demandshuffle boardhuge pool
Filter
Updating list...
104 - 109 of 354 reviews
Reviewed 19 August 2015

Great to have access to the Marriott World Center; beautiful pool at main hotel.
The villa itself is nice with a lovely screened in patio, beautiful master and great shower. Sadly, the dishwasher didn't work. I'm not mechanical; however, I think the water just doesn't get hot. The pod detergent never dissolved so dishes were left with a nasty smell. Basically, had to wash them, run through dishwasher, then rinse them by hand. Also, this is a two floor building. Hard with little kids to lug luggage up and down and keeping them safe.

  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
Thank goljoy2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarriottVacationClub, Corporate Customer Care at Marriott's Sabal Palms, responded to this reviewResponded 24 August 2015

Thank you for your review of Marriott's Sabal Palms! We are happy to hear the location of the resort was perfect for enjoying the amenities at the World Center Marriott. Your feedback regarding your villa's dishwasher is appreciated and will be shared with the resort maintenance team. We look forward to having you again at Sabal Palms!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2015

We have just stayed for another 2 weeks in Sabal Palms and still have one night left. I wanted to put the review on and thank the staff at reception for attending to our extension and making it seamless, in particular I would like to thank Lisa and Kate for all they did to keep our holiday at the highest level.

This is our 3rd stay at Sabal and once again it has lived up to our expectations and delight, the pool is great fun, and if you want some peace try the serenity pool between Sabal and the World Marriott centre, or if you want even more fun try the big pool at the World centre, with the waterfalls, big rings and the slides.

We used the Starbucks at the main hotel several times for coffee, and although we didn't eat at the main hotel the restaurants looked very nice, and we're busy.

The Sabal palms is spot on location for Disney, literally a 10 min drive to Epcot, and you can even see the Disney springs area. The golf course is in great condition and plenty of use during the day.

I cannot say enough good things about the Sabal Palms and hope you enjoy your stay as much as we do! To us this is like a second home, thanks for another great stay.

Room Tip: We like overlooking the pool
  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank KieranMcDonough
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarriottVacationClub, Corporate Customer Care at Marriott's Sabal Palms, responded to this reviewResponded 24 August 2015

Thank you for your review, Kieran! We are pleased to know your time at the resort for your holiday getaway was lovely, spending time relaxing at the serenity pool and having some fun with the family at the World Center Marriott. We look forward to hosting your family for another fun-filled holiday trip to Orlando!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2015

This was our 2nd time staying here. We are a family of 5 with one of our daughters being in a wheel chair. We had a bottom floor villa overlooking the golf course. The villa layout is so fantastic if you have kids. Our girls have their own room with TV, which they love, we have a big beautiful master all to ourselves with huge bathroom and shower!! I love having a full kitchen so that in the mornings I can make coffee and breakfast, we can take our time before heading out. This trip was over 4th of July, we spent a lot of time at the World Center Pool Complex, which was one of the best pool complexes we have been to. A waterslide tower for our oldest daughter and her friends and a kids section for the smaller ones. During this holiday weekend they had so many activities at the pool for the kids and adults. We had drinks and food by the pool, both were delish and fast service. Can't wait to go back!!!

  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank kim w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarriottVacationClub, Corporate Customer Care at Marriott's Sabal Palms, responded to this reviewResponded 16 August 2015

Hello Kim! Thank you for your five-star review of Marriott's Sabal Palms. We are glad you found your stay top-notch due to the spacious yet well-appointed villa, in addition to the activities offered for all ages. Our team looks forward to hosting everyone on future Orlando visits!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2015

We stayed at Marriott’s Sabal Palms for the second week of our 2 week holiday in Orlando. Sabal Palms is a Marriott Vacation Club resort, and is one of three which form the Palms resort. There are Sabal Palms, Royal Palms, and Imperial Palms all co-located along with the Marriott World Center Hotel & Convention Centre.

Sabal Palms itself is a small resort of 6 accommodation blocks centred on the reception building and swimming pool area. Each accommodation unit consists of 2 bedrooms and 2 bathrooms for up to six guests. The resort is on 2 levels with each upper level unit having it’s own stairs to ground level. There are no elevators at Sabal Palms.

On arrival at Sabal Palms we received a very warm welcome from the reception team, our unit 4122 was an upper floor unit as requested and was only about 100 metres away from the reception building a pool area.

On entering our room our first thoughts were how dated the units look inside. They are roomy and comfortable with everything you need but the décor and styling is definitely late 80’s. There are large mirrors in the lounge, the bedrooms, etc. That being said the standard of the accommodation is very good, the kitchens and bathrooms look as though they have been refurbished in the last few years. It was also evident that the refurbishment program is ongoing from signage outside one block across the parking area.

The unit had a large lounge which was a step down from the hallway and kitchen, from the lounge you could enter the master bedroom with king bed. This then had a step up to the bathroom, which was large with twin sinks and a very large walk in shower. From the hallway you could easily access the guest room and second bathroom. In our unit the guest room had a double (queen) and single bed. There was also a sofa bed in the lounge for additional guests.

Whilst the unit looked dated, it was very clean and well maintained. There was a full kitchen which included a washer & dryer. In common with many other Marriott Vacation Club properties in the US, only rental (nightly rate) guests receive daily housekeeping services. If you want a daily or mid-week service as a Marriott owner you need to pay a small charge. In the European Marriott Vacation Club resorts you still receive a daily tidy (remake beds, empty trash, and load dishwasher) service as a Marriott owner. We found that this caused us no problem with not having a housekeeping service; in fact we prefer not having the daily service.

The resort itself has very little in the way of facilities, the reception is open between 8:00am & 11:00pm after this time the reception for the 3 palms resorts is the Royal Palms reception. That being said the reception at Sabal Palms sells a small range of items like bread, milk & sodas, the Royal Palms has a larger Market Place Express shop which we did not visit. The Sabal Palms reception building has a kid’s activity area, an exercise room, plus a guest piano! You can also make use of a computer if needed, and chill out with a coffee in the reception building.

A free on demand shuttle bus runs around the 3 palms resorts and to & from the Marriott World Center. As a guest at Sabal Palms you have access to everything the 3 palms resorts offer, plus all that World Center has to offer including 8 restaurants, 2 shops, multiple pools, a water park, golf course, tennis courts, spa, etc. Cross charging is possible from your palms account to the World Center. Given the proximity of World Center and the shuttle service Sabal Palms doesn’t need much else.

If you want a simple pool to swim in or lie by the Sabal Palms pool is adequate, if you want slides, zero entry level area pool, quiet pool, etc then the place to go is the World Center complex. The World Center is massive, and as a result very busy!

We were so busy visiting attractions in Orlando we only spent a few hours one evening at the Sabal Palms pool, which was adequate and close to the room to grab anything we needed. We did spend our check-out day at the World Centre pools.

We ate at the Mikado Japanese restaurant and the Siro Italian restaurant in World Center for dinner, plus we also made use of the Starbucks. We also made use of the Falls Pool Bar & Grill on our check-out day. I have made separate reviews of Mikado and Siro, but both were excellent.

Overall we were happy with our stay at Sabal Palms, the accommodation was very comfortable even if dated. The resort certainly has plenty to do when you include what is available between the 3 palms and the World Center.

WiFi was free within the Sabal Palms resort, coverage was OK within the accommodation and the reception building. The coverage was also reasonable by the pool area. It was also possible to get free WiFi at the World Center around the pool by selecting the appropriate network.

If we were in Orlando again we would consider staying at Sabal Palms, if we could not get accommodation at one of the other Marriott Vacation Club resorts.

Room Tip: Choose a room that doesn't face the pool.
  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank willmoac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarriottVacationClub, Corporate Customer Care at Marriott's Sabal Palms, responded to this reviewResponded 16 August 2015

Thank you for the five-star feedback on Marriott's Sabal Palms! It is terrific to read you found your overall experience top-notch. We thank you for your comments on the villa decor. They have been shared with resort management. We thank you for sharing the photo and look forward to hosting you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2015

I'm a loyal Marriott Hotel vacationist. I stay at these hotels because I know that I will be staying in a clean and quality hotel (worth the extra money to me). The Sabal Palms units are two bedrooms/2 bath, full kitchen with everything you need, a nice size screened patio, huge mastered and huge master shower. The unit also has a dining room table and nice size family room with sleeper sofa and TV.

It can be rather pricey if staying more than two nights, but if convenience is what you're after than this is the hotel. We travel with our baby (who has a lot of "stuff"). The Magic Kingdom resort is literally within 10-15 minutes travel time.

This place was so spotless you would think we were the first to stay in it. I know they are renovating rooms so this is a plus to have new updated furnishings. The "World Center Marriott" is on the same property and staying at the Sabal Palms grants you access to the "World Center" pool--HUGE with waterfalls and waterslides.

  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cory Cruzy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarriottVacationClub, Corporate Customer Care at Marriott's Sabal Palms, responded to this reviewResponded 10 August 2015

Thank you for your review of Marriott's Sabal Palms! We are glad to hear the resort lived up to Marriott expectations, with a clean villa with great amenities, and access to the World Center Marriott made for great fun in the sun. We look forward to having you all again during your next visit to Orlando!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews