We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Sable Palms - One of the Best!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Marriott's Sabal Palms
Ranked #150 of 337 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
Daytona Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Sable Palms - One of the Best!”
Reviewed 15 December 2011

When planning an extended stay in the Walt Disney World area Marriotts Sable Palms property is definately one to consider. This newly renovated property is within 2 miles from the Disney entrance and close to shopping, attractions and most all highways. We are staying in a 2 bedroom villa which we find spacious, elegant, excellent floor plan and one of the most desirable properties we have stayed in. The decor is beautifully put together. The staff has been excellent! This resort has an excellent workout center, tennis/basketball courts, swimming pool, sauna, jacuzzi and adjacent golf course all of which are maintain beautifully. If this isn't enough you can take an easy 5 min walk to the main property of World Marriott where you will find around 8-10 other pools, shopping, restaurants, bars, spa and bars, which can be accessed and used by Sable Palms occupants. I have stayed in many timeshare properties over the years and this is absolutely one of the best! It reminds me of an upscale property that you might find in the carribbean or Mexico with its' huge swimming pool with waterfalls and bars located poolside and above the falls overlooking the pool. The variety of the shops, restaurants, bars, spa facilities, activities from childrens, adults or family makes this a great find. Although we planned on attending the local tourist attractions upon arrival, we found the property so nice here we didn't leave, other than grocery shopping at one of the many stores located within a mile or two, until after the second day. With the close proximity to the Disney parks it made traveling to and from a breeze. Entry to this property is off World Drive so once you turn out you drive straight into the Disney World properties. I would stay here again in a heartbeat. For those that do not climb steps well I recommend the first floor. Our unit is one the top (2nd) floor and although there are several steps it is not a steep incline but could be a problem for one that has difficulty with steps. Units have full kitchen, full sized washer and dryer, living room, dining room, master bedroom with a phenomenal bathroom/shower (the likes I have never experienced in a rental), a very niced sized screened in patio area. The second bedroom has a full sized and a twin bed with an attached bathroom. Although we didn't use it or the pull-out sofa this unit could have slept 7. As a matter of fact we wish we could stay another week, 2 or 3. Our stay could not have been better.

Room Tip: The excellent front desk staff gave us our choice. We preferred one of the lagoon/ golf fairway side...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
12 Thank thecappuccinoman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

314 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    176
    103
    20
    10
    5
See reviews for
215
31
3
16
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (88)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Laconia, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
65 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 December 2011

Four of us stayed here for a week in November in a two bedroom condo with full kitchen, living room, 2 baths (the one off the master bedroom is huge and unusual). There was plenty of space for all of us for less than the cost of a hotel room. Having a kitchen allowed us to eat breakfasts in and to make our lunches, saving money for great dinners out. The unit was clean and daily housekeeping services kept it that way. Originally we were assigned a 2nd floor unit overlooking the pool. It was noisy and less private so the front desk graciously switched to another overlooking the pond and fairways, Sitting on the balcony was then most pleasant. The entry road to Sabal Palms winds around the back of the Marriott World Center Hotel and is unattractive. But once there, the grounds are quite nice. The Sabal pool is somewhat plain, but you get use of all of the pools in the development. We spent a restful day at the huge main pool at the hotel. On exiting the complex you turn right on a main road which leads straight to WDW. It made going back and forth very easy. Given the location, attractive units and excellent value, we will stay here again.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Paradocs22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Middlesex, Vermont
Level Contributor
37 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 December 2011

Stay here with my wife and 2 small children in november just before thanksgiving. Place was clean real close to all the park and the access to the pool at the marriott world center was great. The restaurant at the world center were also fantastic! Large quiet rooms perfect for a young family! Some of the review the suggested you need to take a shuttle to get to the world center however we found the walk was quick less than 5 minutes. We stayed in many marriott around the country in this is definitely 1 of the best!

  • Stayed November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank culverhill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glenburnie
Level Contributor
141 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 October 2011

Spent 4 nights. 2 bedrooms but only needed one Attending a conference but it was great to have a kitchen. Pool was clean, fitness center had up to date equipment. Villas are updated. Spa at the hotel was very clean and wonderful service, Shuttle service is very quick. Some may find the steps in the villa an issue

  • Stayed October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mammo64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lewiston, Maine
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 October 2011

Our family plus 2 grandchildren, both celebrating 1st birthdays at Disneyworld, stayed here 7 days and had no complaints until we moved the couch to retrieve a child's building block. There it set, a large roach, not alive thank goodness. Two other ones were also seen later in the morning, scurrying from under the sink while I was changng the trash liner.
My daughter reported our findings to the Sabal Palms front desk and was told she would have to take it up with the manager, who works at a sister property down the road.
It was our check out day, so I mentioned the insect problem when turning in our room cards.
The desk clerk's response was "at least they didn't show up until yor last day". She then went on to say the cooler weather {mid 80's}, was driving them inside. I reminded her that we were at a Marriott property and whether it was here or Alaska, room standards must be upheld.
We have vacationed here many times since 2003 staying at the same villa each time. We- have never received any less than outstanding service and room quality until this trip.
The grounds were well kept and use of the World Center ammenities are always a benefit.
Our requests for extra bedding and towels were deliverd promptly with follow up calls to the room.
We will continue to stay at Marriott properties for future vacations, just not this one.

Room Tip: Room 4121 or 4121 are 1st and 2nd floor end rooms. They are in a quiet area overlooking the golf co...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank conmarjohn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Orlando hotels
Marriott's Harbour Lake
#15 of 337 in Orlando
1,751 reviews
Marriott's Grande Vista
#57 of 337 in Orlando
3,969 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Lake Buena Vista
Wyndham Garden Lake Buena Vista Disney Springs Resort Area
Marriott's Royal Palms
#152 of 337 in Orlando
407 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Marriott's Sabal Palms? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marriott's Sabal Palms

Property: Marriott's Sabal Palms
Address: 8805 World Center Dr, Orlando, FL 32821-6363
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#32 Top resorts Hotel in Orlando
#41 Family Hotel in Orlando
#126 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
Price range (per night): ₹ 15,786 - ₹ 25,296
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Marriott's Sabal Palms 3.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Marriott, Expedia, Booking.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Marriott's Sabal Palms reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott`s Sabal Palms Hotel Orlando
Marriotts Hotel Sabal Palms
Marriotts Hotel Orlando
Marriott Orlando
Orlando Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing