We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Perfect For The Night Before A Flight” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Orlando Airport

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Orlando Airport
Ranked #62 of 335 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
slc ut
Level Contributor
101 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“Perfect For The Night Before A Flight”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 February 2012

The beds are air beds so you can adjust them for a great nights sleep. Suprisingly nice pool area for the kids to get rid of the last bit of energy before going to sleep too. Very clean property, four different place to go eat within walking distance was really nice too. TGI open late and has great late night specials just across the street. Shuttle service shared by other properties in the area so give yourself an extra half hour just in case.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank vacationsamany
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HGI-MCO, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Orlando Airport, responded to this review, 30 March 2012
Dear vacationsamany,

I would like to thank you for sharing your experience in our property.

It is extremely important for us to know what our guest think and how they feel when they stay here and every feedback is very important so we can improve on those areas that we need to.

Please do not hesitate to ask for me at the front desk next time you come to Orlando for business or pleasure so I can personally welcome you and /or your family and/or friends.

Sincerely,

Alex Blanco
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

615 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    346
    156
    69
    27
    17
See reviews for
164
132
45
213
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Springfield, Missouri
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 January 2012

I am a frequent traveler (about 5 trips a month) and my hotel of choice is the HGI brand. I love Hiltons and their loyalty program can't be beat.
I find the consistency and quality of HGI hotels across the nation to be the best around- which is why i will go out of my way to stay at them over any other brand.
This particular location, however, leaves much to be desired. My arrival at the front desk was a bit sloppy- the printers were out of paper. I asked for a room on a high floor, away from the elevators (which is in my booking profile), she gave me a room at the back of the hotel- yes, far from the elevators- but also surrounded by smokers. Apparently, this is also the forgotten hallway as frequently I would return to my room to solicited material having been slipped under my door. (One day, I had as many as 4 flyers littering my doorway.) The staff uniforms were frequently wrinkled and dirty. Usually I find most employees have a personal standard of excellence that I just did not find here.
Just a note- the elevators are extremely slow. Often times, I found myself waiting at least 3 or 4 minutes for the elevator to come to the fourth floor.
When I arrived in my room, there was a box cutter sitting open on the bed, and after having pulled out my laptop to work at the desk for a few minutes, I discovered that the edging of the desk was covered with some sort of sticky adhesive, which got all over my clothing. As I was leaving, i mentioned this to the front desk and asked them to fix it- which they did while I was away... And I returned to this note on my desk- see photo. The intent was good... The staff should be trained to not leave notes unless they're spelled correctly and professionally. I did appreciate how quickly they responded in this one instance.
Also, the lid of the toilet in my bathroom wasn't even the right lid for the toilet- so it sat crooked and was an eye sore. The toilet handle was loose, so it wouldn't stop the water from running. More than once I asked the front desk to have it worked on while I was out of the room and there was no work done on it. The lid was replaced- with another ill-fitting lid.
The fridge in my room did not have an adjustable setting, so my fruit was not kept cold- it was just slightly cooler than room temp.
The room thermostat did not cool the room to the setting I prefer. I set the temp to 65, and it never fell below 73 despite several attempts at readjusting the very old thermostat.
Since I prepaid for my room, I couldn't leave the property. And changing rooms wouldn't have made my experience any better. Repacking my stuff and moving to another room was more of a headache.
Overall, not even close to a Hilton property standard that I've come to expect.. The Lake Buena Vista property blows this one of the water.
Lots of small things add up- I would not choose this venue again for my next trip. In fact, I would go out of my way to avoid it.
Disappointing for sure.

Room Tip: High Floor, make sure you specify how close/far you need to be to/from smoking rooms. Plan on extra...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SGFRoadWarrior
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HGI-MCO, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Orlando Airport, responded to this review, 1 February 2012
Dear Mrs. SGFRoadWarrior,
I really appreciate your taking the time to share your disappointment with your recent stay. I want to personally apologize that the decor and style of the hotel did not meet your expectations.
We want our guests to have the best stay possible where everything is like new, in place, made of the highest quality, and is in perfect working order. I’m extremely sorry that was not the case during your stay.
Please know that I won’t try to make excuses or try to explain how the issues that you encountered happened; however, one thing that I can assure and promise you is that I am following up and making all the necessary corrective actions to avoid any other guest from experience what you did.
As of this moment we are working with the Brand to finish the design for our complete renovation which will be executing in phases to avoid any inconvenience to our guest and make it as flawless as possible.
I really appreciate your comments and all of our guest’s feedback so I can address and take the necessary measurements to ensure that we meet and exceed all our guests’ expectations.
Again, thank you for making the effort to share your thoughts. We value you as a guest, and I do want you to know that your concerns are my concerns! We want our guests to be met with a well-trained staff that puts guest comfort and satisfaction before everything else. I am sorry if this was not your experience
I would like to kindly request for you to contact me directly at the hotel and give us the chance to show you our commitment to you as our valuable guest.

Sincerely,

Alex Blanco
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
56 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 January 2012

My friends and I booked this hotel the night before when I flew into Orlando late. The price we found on another site (Priceline) couldn't be beat. The room was only $60. The room was clean and spacious enough. If you need to stay close to the airport, then this Hilton is a good choice. My only complaint was the amount of noise on the first floor in the morning. We could hear everything the next morning because some business meeting or whatever had breakfast outside of the conference room. It sounded like a loud party. I would recommend you not get a room on the first floor close to the lobby.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TravelingCess
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sao Paulo
Level Contributor
59 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 January 2012

After losing my connection flight (united), I "landed" in Hilton Orlando Airport in a bad mood. Furthermore my reservation, supposedly made through UA Customer Service (as a favor, to be clear) was not in the system. But a extremely friendly staff in hotel (Marcela) changed my mood. Looked for best rate possible given the circustances, offered a 'welcome drink' to cheer up. After that, I found out a very comfortable room, relativ good food with a good and friendly (again) service. Breakfast was ok (hilton standard), but again service excels.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank BRATraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
103 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 January 2012

With the great rate I got on a third-party (Bid) booking, HGI couldn't have been more perfect. Location was a mile from the office, lots of food options and the airport is 5 mins away.

Rooms are HUGE.A few minor issue with the bathroom cleanliness - but overall a very nice room. And best of all - the staff is really friendly and helpful. I'd go back to this location without the discounted rate.

Room Tip: Rooms with 2 queens overlooking the pooi was very nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Probably2Picky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Orlando hotels
0.2 km away
Sheraton Suites Orlando Airport
0.7 km away
Hyatt Place Orlando Airport
0.3 km away
Hampton Inn Orlando International Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Orlando Airport
0.7 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Orlando Airport Hotel
0.5 km away
Renaissance Orlando Airport Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Orlando Airport? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Orlando Airport

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Orlando Airport
Address: 7300 Augusta National Dr, Orlando, FL 32822-5031
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Green Hotel in Orlando
#48 Business Hotel in Orlando
#78 Family Hotel in Orlando
#84 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
Price range (per night): ₹ 7,264 - ₹ 17,932
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Orlando Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 132
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton Garden Inn Orlando Airport hotel is only 1 mile from the Orlando, Florida Airport via complimentary shuttle service. Florida Association of Realtors, Clarke America, Oracle, Simcom and Attorneys Title Trust Fund are among the nearby corporate offices. The Hilton Garden Inn hotel in Orlando is also just minutes away from the exciting new developing Lake Nona Medical City which includes UCF Medical School, Burnham Institute for Medical Research, a new Florida Veterans Hospital, UF Research Center and Nemours Children's Hospital. Deluxe accommodations, friendly service and a relaxed atmosphere await our guests at the Hilton Garden Inn Orlando, FL hotel. Certain to please the busy executive or leisure traveler are our array of special amenities including complimentary wireless high-speed Internet access with secure (PrinterOn®) remote printing, in-room hospitality center with microwave, refrigerator and coffee maker. Guest rooms also contain two dual-line phones with voicemail, large work desk with desk-level outlets, ergonomic chair, complimentary HBO® and USA Today® each weekday morning.For relaxation and fun, the Hilton Garden Inn's Orlando, Florida hotel features a lovely outdoor pool, a fitness center, and a 24-hour complimentary business center. Business travelers can enjoy our 1,500 square feet of meeting and banquet space. The Great American Grill® restaurant serves a full cooked-to-order hot breakfast as well as a deluxe buffet and room service is available for breakfast and dinner. The Pavilion Pantry® has a selection of refrigerated, frozen and microwaveable packaged items perfect for in-room preparation and an assortment of snacks and beverages including beer, wine, liquor and soft drinks. The Hilton Garden Inn hotel in Orlando, FL, near the airport offers easy access to the Beachline Expressway, East-West Expressway and Interstate 4. Attractions which include downtown Orlando, the convention center, Walt Disney World theme parks, Universal Studios and Sea World are a comfortable drive away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia and Agoda so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Orlando Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Orlando Airport Hotel Orlando
Hilton Orlando
Orlando Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing