We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Stayed overnight on Sunday:” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Homewood Suites Orlando-International Drive/Convention Center

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Homewood Suites Orlando-International Drive/Convention Center
Ranked #32 of 335 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
131 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
“Stayed overnight on Sunday:”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 April 2012

My family stayed at this hotel on a Sunday night. We picked ths one since we wanted a place to stay for the night and get back on the Florida turnpike the next day.

The room was clean, well made.
However, we did encounter a few issues. Though, we had called the 800# and booked the room about an hour prior to going to the hotel, we found a welcome note inside the room addressed to another person called Kwan. Not sure if Kwan cancelled the room and they gave the room to me or not.

Though the hotel was not full, the internet connection was extremely slow. I can only wonder how it would be when the hotel is full.

The king bed was well made with fresh clothes.

Location was ideal from a proximity to the highways. However, International Drive can be a nightmare to drive through due to the traffic. A drive to pick up food from a restaurant a few blocks away can take about 45 mts to an hour in the evening due to traffic on both sides- so plan for this when you take your kids to eat out for dinner.

My family usually prefers Homewood Suites when travelling. The kitchen in the rooms and the free breakfast are the our two main selling points, so when possible, we will always stay with this chain.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pkganapathi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

2,788 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,728
    709
    220
    81
    50
See reviews for
1,427
508
63
443
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (341)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Mansfield
Level Contributor
28 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 April 2012

Was convenient to walk to restaurants. Breakfast was good at hotel. Large room. Rooms were nice but need updating. Pool was large. Enjoyed jacuzzi when kids weren't in it without parents. Some parents should watch their teenage children who they allow to run around pool area unsupervised. Not a place for couples to relax. More family oriented.

Room Tip: Go to upper floors
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank BabsMansfield
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
coral springs fl.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 April 2012

att: mario
just sending you a short e-mail to compliment you and your staff. your customer service and room cleanliness was a nice surprise. my wife and i booked our room through expedia and really didn't know what to expect, but when we got there we were very surprised. just wanted to say thank you to you and your staff. when traveling that way in the future we will definately look to stay there again. check in 4/10/2012.
thank you
robert duffy

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank robert d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 April 2012

Located right near Denny's, Tony Romas, Ponderosa steak house and senior frogs eating out wad easy. Breakfast was good and complimentary food Monday to Thursday saved on eating out. Menu was stuck on the fridge when you arrive. It was nice to get a complimentary drink of wine or beer each night too. Shuttle bus to all flexipass venues available from a desk in reception you need to ask reception staff about Disney. Easy to buy i ride tickets also from reception and both the green and red line stop right near the hotel. I would definitely recommend.

  • Stayed April 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cclay7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 April 2012

We stayed in this hotel in December 2011. Myself and my family and my twin sister and her family flew over to America for first time and we loved it. My sister stayed in Hampton Inn Suites which again was good but mine was better. The great thing was transport was free to the parks and we saved a fortune with the free homewood tea which was served Mon to Thurs. Breakfast got a bit repetitive but to be honest if you was at home you would not eat the same thing every day. Eggs could have been sunny side up and not scrambled all time. Loads of cereal porridge etc so choice enough. Brocolli was raw which I found bizarre ha ha but what can I say. Even free wine and beer with our meals. Trust me this saves you a fortune this does especially if you have kids, and you are so knackered from being at theme all day you dont want to dress up and go out. It is not like going to spain. So its great you can get this tea free and just chill in your room from about 9 onwards. Spain is for staying out late as you dont do much in day but America is so jam packed with fun you are bushed by 5pm. There was a place called the ALE House just near our hotel. We loved it. Great Food, Great drinks. Big Screens. Pool Tables. Full of atmosphere american style loved it so so much. Put it this way my husband was dubious about going to America but it charmed him over. We loved orlando it was fantastic. You expect International Drive to be like Blackpool but it isn't everything is so far apart. It's very easy to drive in America so get your self a car. Fantastic Holiday we are counting down the days to go back. GO on the HULK even if you do not like roller costers. I'm a softy but absolutely loved it. Harry Potter Spider Man etc was fan tastic. The theme parks were great in our first week as it was in school time but beware a much longer waiting time in peak times like school holidays. Q Bot is a must. Trust me you will know if you go in school hols you wish you would have got one. Q jumping must. as you can wait an hour for 1 go even longer.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank DebsWhit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Orlando hotels
Florida Center
Hampton Inn Orlando International Drive/Convention Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Point Orlando Resort
#25 of 335 in Orlando
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,424 reviews
Florida Center
Homewood Suites by Hilton Orlando-Nearest to Univ Studios
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites Orlando-International Drive/Convention Center? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites Orlando-International Drive/Convention Center

Property: Homewood Suites Orlando-International Drive/Convention Center
Address: 8745 International Drive, Orlando, FL 32819-9318
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando > Florida Center
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
#16 Family Hotel in Orlando
#30 Business Hotel in Orlando
Price range (per night): ₹ 7,331 - ₹ 22,647
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites Orlando-International Drive/Convention Center 3*
Number of rooms: 252
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Homewood Suites Orlando-International Drive/Convention Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites Orlando/International Drive/ Hotel Orlando
Homewood Orlando
Orlando Homewood Suites
Homewood Suites International Drive

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing