We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent location and price”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Homewood Suites Orlando-International Drive/Convention Center
Ranked #36 of 335 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Excellent location and price”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 April 2012

Located right near Denny's, Tony Romas, Ponderosa steak house and senior frogs eating out wad easy. Breakfast was good and complimentary food Monday to Thursday saved on eating out. Menu was stuck on the fridge when you arrive. It was nice to get a complimentary drink of wine or beer each night too. Shuttle bus to all flexipass venues available from a desk in reception you need to ask reception staff about Disney. Easy to buy i ride tickets also from reception and both the green and red line stop right near the hotel. I would definitely recommend.

  • Stayed April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cclay7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

2,847 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,761
    726
    225
    82
    53
See reviews for
1,460
516
65
456
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (344)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 April 2012

We stayed in this hotel in December 2011. Myself and my family and my twin sister and her family flew over to America for first time and we loved it. My sister stayed in Hampton Inn Suites which again was good but mine was better. The great thing was transport was free to the parks and we saved a fortune with the free homewood tea which was served Mon to Thurs. Breakfast got a bit repetitive but to be honest if you was at home you would not eat the same thing every day. Eggs could have been sunny side up and not scrambled all time. Loads of cereal porridge etc so choice enough. Brocolli was raw which I found bizarre ha ha but what can I say. Even free wine and beer with our meals. Trust me this saves you a fortune this does especially if you have kids, and you are so knackered from being at theme all day you dont want to dress up and go out. It is not like going to spain. So its great you can get this tea free and just chill in your room from about 9 onwards. Spain is for staying out late as you dont do much in day but America is so jam packed with fun you are bushed by 5pm. There was a place called the ALE House just near our hotel. We loved it. Great Food, Great drinks. Big Screens. Pool Tables. Full of atmosphere american style loved it so so much. Put it this way my husband was dubious about going to America but it charmed him over. We loved orlando it was fantastic. You expect International Drive to be like Blackpool but it isn't everything is so far apart. It's very easy to drive in America so get your self a car. Fantastic Holiday we are counting down the days to go back. GO on the HULK even if you do not like roller costers. I'm a softy but absolutely loved it. Harry Potter Spider Man etc was fan tastic. The theme parks were great in our first week as it was in school time but beware a much longer waiting time in peak times like school holidays. Q Bot is a must. Trust me you will know if you go in school hols you wish you would have got one. Q jumping must. as you can wait an hour for 1 go even longer.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank DebsWhit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Akron, Ohio
Level Contributor
55 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 April 2012

Arrived the evening of 4/3 for the National Plastics Exhibition, with a confirmed reservation only to find that I was one of four guests, randomly chosen to lose our rooms and be moved to another "property". Even though I mentioned I was a Hilton Diamond member, "sorry, we have no rooms".

They gave me a letter of introduction and sent me on my way. I did have a car. This other property was 30 miles from the convention center and the nastiest extended stay facility I have seen. Garbage bags were in the hallway, drunks were standing outside the entrance door, the floor in the hallway was rotten from the air conditioning leaking on the floor. More on this place later.

At 3:00am awoke and got out of there.

Went to the Homewood, and gave the front desk clerk my room key to the extended stay facility and my Diamond member card, and said I will not be needing either one in the future. Went to sleep in my car for an hour, in my business clothes.

Hilton did arrange to get me into their Hampton Inn on the same property as the Homewood for wednesday night. When checking in, talked to two other guys that were sent to the extended stay facility. One had roaches running across his room floor. They seconded what I was telling the front desk clerk about my experience.

Hilton told me that if they knew I was a Diamond member, they would not have moved me. My comment was that is no excuse, you could have done this to my son or daughter. Membership is for perks, not a position in a bump line.

Have a complaint file lodged with Hilton on this event.

Watch this property, greed rules here. Why else would they double sell confirmed rooms.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
9 Thank hsmuck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, UK
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 April 2012

Just back from a week at this hotel with a friend & my severely disabled daughter.
Complimentary shuttle to theme parks wasn't wheelchair accessible so private taxi arranged (& paid for) with no fuss. Minor hassles over it at times but that was drivers not hotel and Mario or Gary (managers) dealt with every hassle promptly and apologetically.
Room itself was a good size, comfy beds (2 standard doubles), large bathroom/toilet with basin in main bedroom, which meant one of us could get washed etc while the other was in the bathroom itself. Living room with sofa / armchair, kitchen table & chairs + 2-ring hob, microwave, huge fridge-freezer, dishwasher & food cupboards. Decor a little dated but certainly not offensive (& they're apparently refurbishing soon). Maid service every day & dishwasher loaded for us!
Room was quiet (though the people next door to us may not have said the same with my daughter's screaming!)
Nice pool & very hot jacuzzi - fairly shaded but that was fine for us.
Free buffet breakfast daily - not amazing quality but certainly pleasant enough & filled us up (& no problem with us taking extra to blend down upstairs for my daughter). Manager's special dinner 4 evenings - we only ate once but had the free wine / beer served with it a few times!
Great location, right by TGI Friday's (which has special deals on and works out just as cheap as the Denny's that's also virtually next door - but TGI is WAY better!), about half a dozen other restaurants & a Walgreens within a 3 minute walk.
Bus and I-tram stop virtually outside (both wheelchair accessible :-) ) Taxi to Disney parks took about 25 mins and worked out at around $35 - standard shuttles leave early or mid-morning, return I think around 9pm so not great if you wanted to leave early or stay for parades.
I've already recommended a friend to stay here, and would certainly stay again if we ever return to Orlando.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nixismum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Connecticut
Level Contributor
61 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 April 2012

This hotel was great, location was fantastic. I was given a room on the 2nd floor 246 to be exact. It faced the back parking lot, lets just say as a light sleeper that was not wise. Patrons returning back to their rooms were loud out there in the parking lot. The room itself once things were quiet outside, was absolutely quiet. Very clean, nicely kept hotel and once again LOCATION was fantastic.

Beware of ordering from certain places to your room, as you are hit with tip before you give it, an on the go charge as they have to deliver to your room and yet another additional charge same as the tip..it wound up being about $10.00 all together. You are better off walking to the restaurants as they are right out the back door and back parking lot to International Drive.

Room Tip: Do not stay on the lower floors facing parking lot
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kary84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Orlando hotels
Florida Center
Hampton Inn Orlando International Drive/Convention Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Point Orlando Resort
#23 of 335 in Orlando
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,489 reviews
Florida Center
Homewood Suites by Hilton Orlando-Nearest to Univ Studios
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites Orlando-International Drive/Convention Center? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites Orlando-International Drive/Convention Center

Property: Homewood Suites Orlando-International Drive/Convention Center
Address: 8745 International Drive, Orlando, FL 32819-9318
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando > Florida Center
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
#16 Family Hotel in Orlando
#30 Business Hotel in Orlando
Price range (per night): ₹ 6,549 - ₹ 17,144
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites Orlando-International Drive/Convention Center 3*
Number of rooms: 252
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Homewood Suites Orlando-International Drive/Convention Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites Orlando/International Drive/ Hotel Orlando
Homewood Orlando
Orlando Homewood Suites
Homewood Suites International Drive

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing