We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great resort !”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Sheraton Vistana Villages - International Drive
Ranked #76 of 342 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 8 May 2012

Got this hotel via Hotwire. Only paid 75 $ per night ! The one bedroom was nice and big enough for 4. Our room was newly renovated. There are 3 pool at the resort. I would recommend to ask to be in the new section of the resort. Overall , close to main attraction in Orlando. Great for families and a great relaxing resort with lots of activities available.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MonctonAcadien
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (5,189)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,932 - 2,936 of 5,189 reviews

Reviewed 8 May 2012

I booked with Costco Travel.com which was an amazing value btw, I got 4 nights with 2 day universal tix and 2 day islands of adventure tix for 4 people for $800. AMAZING! Anyway we stayed here and the only reason I wanted to originally was because I thought we were bringing our nanny with us and it had a kitchen inside and was a bedroom and pull out sofa bed for the kids. It was great. Plus it had a massage area, HUGE pool, little grocery store and a restaurant and everything was on site. It was great! They tried to book us into the buy a condo meeting but we weren't interested.

Room Tip: Its about 10/15min away from the parks, right across from Sea World I believe.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank amazinjess
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2012

Our time at the Sheraton Vistana Villages went great. We arrived and check in and checkout went very smoothly.We were in unit 23 in the st Augustine section. We really didn't get bugged that much about the sales presentation. We had said no the first day when they offered you the free package. Really didn't get bugged about it again. The kids had a great time also. Lots of activities for them to get involved in. the reason I didn't rate it a 5 star was because the rooms were not very sound proof. You could actually here the people above us using the bathroom. not a very pleasant sound to hear. for this being one of the newer units you think they would be a little quieter. we also were placed right next to the elevator. constant loud noises all night long.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jhwollner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2012 via mobile

This was our second visit to SVV...we stayed in the St Augustine again, by request. Since my husband is an asthmatic, we made sure that we were placed in a new building. They make room assignments about 10 days before your arrival, so calling 10 days before is an easy step to do. Our check in took a total of 5-8 minutes. Since we made this booking through Interval World exchange, we already own a timeshare and have no interest in purchasing another. When you get your room key and towel key, and the person checking you in tells you you can now go over to Vacation Services, just say no thanks. Yes, you'll get a few phone calls to your room from them...but don't answer the phone! Anyone that we want to hear from would be calling on our cells, so we just didn't pick up. Easy as that.

As for housekeeping, people need to remember its a timeshare! No one will be cleaning up after you. Towels mid week is all you should expect. Garbage pails are near the elevator/stairs, so you will have absolutely no reason not to drop
off your bag as you leave for the park.

We enjoy the restaurant and Starbucks on the grounds...Publix is less than a quarter mile away...,get all of your groceries there.

We plan to return again in 2013.

  • Stayed: December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Busysubmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2012

Stayed in Building 30 room 104 which was very close to main pool. Room very clean and nicely appointed. Pools are very large with cabanas that are first come first serve. There is a quite pool also which was nice. Lots of daily activities onsite. Restaurant (Flagler Station) on site has a limited menu for lunch and dinner (not sure if they serve breakfast). Shopping and dining all within a few miles of the resort.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mcast654Kearny_Nj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Orlando hotels
3.5 km away
Sheraton Vistana Resort - Lake Buena Vista
0.5 km away
Floridays Resort
Floridays Resort
#18 of 342 in Orlando
8,421 reviews
1.2 km away
Hilton Grand Vacations at Tuscany Village
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 km away
Marriott's Grande Vista
Marriott's Grande Vista
#69 of 342 in Orlando
4,150 reviews
3.6 km away
Caribe Royale Orlando
Caribe Royale Orlando
#85 of 342 in Orlando
3,313 reviews
2.7 km away
Staybridge Suites Lake Buena Vista
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Vistana Villages - International Drive? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Vistana Villages - International Drive

Address: 12401 International Drive, Orlando, FL 32821-6935
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#17 Green Hotel in Orlando
#51 Family Hotel in Orlando
#60 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
Price Range: ₹ 7,811 - ₹ 19,495 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sheraton Vistana Villages - International Drive 3.5*
Number of rooms: 1037
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy spacious one and two-bedroom villas ranging from 500 to 1080 square feet, complimented by fully furnished kitchens or kitchenettes to make a sunny breakfast to a family feast with separate bedroom(s) featuring The Sheraton Sweet Sleeper, dining/living room, washer/dryer, free in room wireless internet, complimentary parking and no hidden resort fees. This resort is perfectly located on South International Drive on 95 beautifully manicured acres. Four unique pools including a quarter-acre pool with dramatic centerpiece waterfall, playful family interactive pools along with tennis, basketball, fitness centers and picnic areas with barbecue grills are sure to delight every member of the family. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sheraton Vistana Villages - International Drive reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Hotel Orlando
Vistana Villages
Sheraton Orlando
Orlando Sheraton
Sheraton International Drive

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing