We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“just back” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Disney's Pop Century Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Disney's Pop Century Resort
Ranked #141 of 335 Hotels in Orlando
cannock
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“just back”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 April 2012

just back after 10 days at pop century.As we had a party of 4 adults and 2 children we requested adjoining rooms which worked well. We could leave the middle door open for the kids to go in and out and then shut it up for privacy.the busses were excellant waited no more than 10 mins.we tended to use the smaller pool by our rooms for grandaughter [4 yrs] as it was less busy,and she loved it.good food choice but got a bit repetetive after a week.The mugs are worth buying as you can refill all day every day,after 5 drinks they have paid for themselves.We would definately go back again.Also used disney express to get from airport to resort.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank iris2701
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

10,070 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    3,580
    4,237
    1,585
    448
    220
See reviews for
6,457
1,548
164
80
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,961)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Dallas, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 April 2012

We stayed at Pop Century since we planned on spending most of our time at the parks, and it was my husband's first time at Disney. The rooms are extremely clean and well kept, and we thought the room was a good size - not too small. The food court had very good selections including healthy options such as grapes, melons, strawberries, carrot sticks, nuts, juices and waters. As for the not so healthy options - the cinnamon rolls are to die for! They also have some nice cooked breakfast options like scrambled eggs, bacon and homefries. There are several pools, but we didn't use them as we spent most of our time at the parks. Our favorite ride was Soarin at Epcot. It's a must. If you're new to Disney like my husband, I think it's best to stay at Pop and keep the cost down. And, it's also worth checking out the other hotels at Disney for your next trip. Once you go, you'll want to go back. It's the happiest place on earth! And, the cleanest!

Room Tip: Rooms closest to the food court area will save a great deal of time
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank sweetiebaker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Naples, Florida
Level Contributor
73 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 April 2012

We recently spent 4 nights here, after a recommendation from family. All other visits have been in the moderates. Since a Disney vacation means very little time in the room we thought the resort was fine. The king size bed gave us more open floor space so the room didn't feel crowded. Refrigerator and wifi were included. Mattress was too hard for me, ok for husband. Food court was fine for breakfast and late night snacks. We didn't use the pools but enjoyed the bar a couple of times, once while doing laundry which was conveniently located right behind it. Bus service was good, bell service was terrific. No noise, I don't think the resort was full. We would have enjoyed a hot tub to soak our tired feet. We would stay there again.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank nancy34110
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hickory, North Carolina, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 April 2012

This was my wife's first time going to Disney. We both were very happy with the resort. The rooms were clean but small, the way I look at it, if you will not be in your room other then to sleep it should be fine. The staff were very helpful, even when it was a question other then about the resort. The food court was great as well as the food. The lines were fast even during breakfast and lunch. We most surly stay her again when we take our Granddaughter March 2013

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Robbi C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wisconsin
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 April 2012

If you are looking for a lower cost, clean, more affordable place to stay in the Disney World Hotel chain this would be one hotel to look at. We had some problems with our first room and were moved very quickly to another room that corrected the first rooms problems. The staff was pleasent and helpful.

The food was good and I thought very affordable for Disney. The portions on the tuna and turkey sanwhiches were big enough where my wife and I just split the meal and saved alot of money and still were very full. They also had pizza, pasta, hamburgers, hotdogs, burrito's, omlettes, waffle's, sundaes and much more!

We also bought the value mugs which cost around $15.00 but then for the remainder of your stay you drank all the Coca Cola pop products, coffee and tea you wanted. We saved tons of money in the nine days we stayed.

If you do not like to walk then a preferred room is something you will have to pay for. The main Classic Hall which has the hotel check in, Disney bus transportation, shopping and the food court can be a very long walk away from a big chunk of the rooms at Pop Century. I know it runs around $40 per night extra but after a long day at the parks the last thing you want to do is walk a very long way back and fourth to Classic Hall to eat and drink.

They have a very nice main pool called the Hippy Dippy pool located right next to the Classic Hall. The pool bar is located at the Hippy Dippy pool and there is alot of activites for the kids at this pool. It was fun!

The bus transportation was great. We used the Disney Express to get picked up and dropped off at the Pop Century Hotel from the Orlando International Airport. It was easy and included in the price of the hotel. I have used taxi's from the airport and the cost was around $50.00 plus a tip. This saves you over $100 and takes the hastle and worry on getting to and from the airport.

The bus service to the parks was great and right on schedule as advertised. The buses ran about every twenty minutes. We had to stand sometimes but it was not that far back to Pop Century depending which park you visited.

This is a budget motel. The bed was a little hard for me but I saved $80-$200 per night and was willing to give up all the luxury perks to be able to make our stay longer.

I would highly reccomend the POP CENTURY RESORT if you are looking to have a great time and give up some of the comforts that other hotels offer at a much higher per night price. It is all what you want to pay for.

I hope this review helps you and if you pick Pop Century Resort have a great time! My wife and I did!

Room Tip: Get a room close to Classic Hall and the Hippy Dippy pool. It will cost some more but much more conv...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
9 Thank weight100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Orlando
4.4 km away
Holiday Inn Orlando – Disney Springs Area
3.4 km away
Disney's All-Star Movies Resort
0.5 km away
Disney's Art of Animation Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 km away
Disney's All-Star Music Resort
3.2 km away
Disney's All-Star Sports Resort
1.4 km away
Disney's Caribbean Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Disney's Pop Century Resort? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Disney's Pop Century Resort

Property: Disney's Pop Century Resort
Address: 1050 Century Drive, Lake Buena Vista, Orlando, FL 32830-8433
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#30 Top resorts Hotel in Orlando
#106 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
#108 Family Hotel in Orlando
Price range (per night): ₹ 8,859 - ₹ 15,503
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Disney's Pop Century Resort 2.5*
Number of rooms: 2880
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience the unforgettable fads of the 1950s through the 1990s all over again. From yo-yos and Play-Doh(R) to Rubik's Cube(R) and rollerblades, this Resort hotel salutes the timeless fashions, catch phrases, toys and dances that captivated the world through the decades. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com so you can book your Disney's Pop Century Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Disney Pop Century Resort
Disney Pop Century Hotel
Pop Century Disney
Disneys Pop Century Resort
Disneys Pop Century Hotel
Century Pop

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing