We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Uncomfortable room, AC shut off at night !!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Allure Resort International Drive Orlando
Ranked #300 of 337 Hotels in Orlando
Woodland Park, New Jersey
Level Contributor
32 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
“Uncomfortable room, AC shut off at night !!!”
Reviewed 30 April 2012

After a long day at the theme parks, all I wanted was a comfortable room to sleep in. Well, we were woken up at 0600 in the morning when the temperature in the room reached 75 degrees. I called the front desk and the clerk told me that was the norm for the hotel and they turn the system down at night and nothing could be done. When I asked to speak with the manager, he said none were on duty, and to call back after 0900. It was colder outside than in the room, but you cannot open the windows. I posted a picture on the web of the thermostat, and it was promptly removed. I tried contacting Radisson corporate, but got no response. I then contacted Club Carlson, via twitter, and the problem was resolved for 2 nights, then back to the same thing for the balance of the stay. At that point I just gave up and lived with it.
I will not stay in any Radisson hotel again, as it was detrimental to our vacation, and suggest you look elsewhere.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Jackson B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rhi_Manager, Guest Relations Manager at Allure Resort International Drive Orlando, responded to this review, 30 April 2012
Thank you for your review. We will this issue with our housekeeping team members to make sure not to change the temperature on the thermostate when the room is occupied and have all the vacant rooms at a comfortable temperature. I agree with you 100%. On behalf of our entire staff here at the Radisson International Drive we apologize about your experience at our hotel. We appreciate the feedback and will use it to fine tune our operations in the order to meet or exceed our guest expectations.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,528 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    274
    425
    266
    185
    378
See reviews for
586
387
68
183
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (223)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
point leamington
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 28 April 2012

Do not buy the $5 continiental breakfast - definity a huge dissappointment

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PointLeamingtonCindy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rhi_Manager, Guest Relations Manager at Allure Resort International Drive Orlando, responded to this review, 30 April 2012
Thank you for your review. On behalf of our entire staff here at the Radisson International Drive we apologize about your experience at our hotel with the breakfast We appreciate the feedback and will use it to fine tune our operations in the order to meet or exceed our guest expectations.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WPB
1 review
Reviewed 26 April 2012

We returned to your hotel, base on the following reasons: Prime location, great restaurants, park and ride your trolley and Outlet shopping. We found your hotel to be extremely comfortable and your hotel staff very pleasure. Thank you for a job well done. Rita F.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RITAFWpb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rhi_Manager, Guest Relations Manager at Allure Resort International Drive Orlando, responded to this review, 30 April 2012
Thank you for your review & Thank you for staying with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 26 April 2012

The Customer Service and the friendliness of the staff was awesome. This hotel was very nice and clean, I plan to stay here again when I return to Orlando.

  • Stayed April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cscurry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rhi_Manager, Guest Relations Manager at Allure Resort International Drive Orlando, responded to this review, 30 April 2012
Thank you for your Review. Looking forward to your visit
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 23 April 2012

We stayed twice during March for Astros Spring Training in Kissimmee. We were treated very well by the front desk staff and the housekeeping crew was very good. Nice TV sets and plenty of channels. In room Wifi can get bogged down if you are on the end of the hallways.

Did not like the individual cup in room coffee machines; or the toilets that have a power flush mechanism that will wake up anyone sleeping.

Plenty of parking and the location is very close to all types of resturaunts. Next door to the YMCA so workouts are easily accessible.

We were able to get really good rates during our stay and the hotel was very much worth what we paid.

The resturaunt offered a nice and very reasonably priced breakfast buffet...but the staff stood around and did not tidy up the buffet...it was a mess during both of our stays. There is also an outdoor dining or cocktail area that was very pleasant during the spring months.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank REF531
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rhi_Manager, Guest Relations Manager at Allure Resort International Drive Orlando, responded to this review, 30 April 2012
Thank you for your review. We appreciate your stay with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Orlando hotels
0.2 km away
La Quinta Inn Orlando International Drive
0.4 km away
Best Western International Drive - Orlando
0.1 km away
Ramada Orlando Near Convention Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
Avanti International Resort
0.5 km away
Comfort Inn International
Comfort Inn International
#121 of 337 in Orlando
4.0 of 5 bubbles 824 reviews
0.3 km away
Courtyard Orlando International Drive/Convention Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Allure Resort International Drive Orlando? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Allure Resort International Drive Orlando

Property: Allure Resort International Drive Orlando
Address: 8444 International Dr, Orlando, FL 32819-9329 (Formerly Radisson Hotel Orlando)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #300 of 337 Hotels in Orlando
Price range (per night): ₹ 3,749 - ₹ 9,696
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Allure Resort International Drive Orlando 3.5*
Number of rooms: 223
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Allure Resort International Drive Orlando reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing