We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Safe, comfortable place”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Hilton Garden Inn

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Orlando
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Hilton Garden Inn
Ranked #249 of 335 Hotels in Orlando
Daytona Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
86 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Safe, comfortable place”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 March 2012

Quiet, clean and comfortable beds. Would stay here again when traveling on business.

  • Stayed August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BMSBurlington
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

64 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    23
    29
    8
    2
    2
See reviews for
21
18
2
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Jose, California
Level Contributor
301 reviews
115 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 110 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 February 2012

I read the previous reviews and decided to take a chance and stay one night on this convenient Orlando airport location and here's my report.

Pros
*Room/bath were clean
*No surprises with the linen
*Utilized the Procar cardio/cycle equipment in the gym and they worked well
*Honors breakfast was pretty good with oatmeal, fresh fruit, pastries, eggs, bacon

Cons
*I thought it would be odd for a bar to be out of lime juice and collins mix for cocktails
*Bar attendant Leonel was a little preoccupied with a young lady from LA and really didn't provide customer service to guests in the restaurant area. I can justify this by noting the $2 dips on the tables.
*Previous review did mention a stench in the hotel, and there was an odor noticeable in the hallway my room was lower floor # 132
*Internet problems overall

I'm a little disapointed with this HGI property, and I would recommend staying at another Hilton property.

Room Tip: If your're a Gold/Diamond member request for a higher room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank EdUrias
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yorkshire, England
Level Contributor
123 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 December 2011

A lovely clean four star feel hotel. Not sure if its officially a three star? Great rooms and service. Good location with plenty of free parking. Not too far from the attractions and I drive if you have no car. We only used the free hotel bus once. It did not match the standard of the hotel. It was a very very dirty old bus with too many seats in. I had to stand on the way home as I could not get my legs in.
Breakfast was buffet and very good but expensive if you just wanted a small portion. It also irked me that they automatically added the tip to the bill when it was self service. All they served was coffee?? But that could be my Bristishness coming out!
Overall It was an excellent hotel but marked down for the bus and breakfast.(There was free continental breakfast)

Room Tip: Stay away from the ice machines, they're quite loud!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lexidove
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney
Level Contributor
24 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 September 2011

We stayed at this hotel for 3 nights and i can highly recommend it. The staff are very friendly and help is always on hand. The rooms are excellent with plenty of room, the air conditioner is a bit noisy but not the end of the world. The free wifi is an added bonus as well. The quality of breakfast is fantastic and is so easy to use. Overall it's great value and I will be staying here again if we return. Oh by the way if you are going to seaworld grab the complimentary quickpass thats on offer after 7am it's $24 value for free

  • Stayed September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank OZZYJT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bowmanville, Canada
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 July 2011

We decided to stay at the Hilton Garden Inn on our last family vacation to Florida as we didnt want to stay in the Disney resorts. We had rented a car and liked the fact that we were able to drive to different attractions we wanted to see. The hotel was nice, and clean and we got a room with 2 beds which was great. The hotel had friendly staff and they were very helpful in providing directions, and information about the Orlando area. I was pleased with the level of service and the accomodations were basic but good for a family of 4. Next time we go to Florida, if we decide not to use the disney resorts, we would probably stay there again.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank firelady27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Orlando hotels
Florida Center
Hilton Garden Inn Orlando International Drive North
Florida Center
Homewood Suites by Hilton Orlando-Nearest to Univ Studios
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Florida Center
Hyatt Place Orlando Universal
Clarion Inn & Suites
#111 of 335 in Orlando
4.0 of 5 bubbles 393 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn

Property: Hilton Garden Inn
Address: 6623 Hospitality Way, Orlando, FL 32819
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando > Florida Center
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #249 of 335 Hotels in Orlando
Number of rooms: 158

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing