We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best risotto”
Review of La Luce

La Luce
Reserve with OpenTable
La Luce is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #4 of 3,849 Restaurants in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$ 35 - US$ 60
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Business meetings, Special Occasion Dining, Romantic, Groups
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Description: La Luce is Hilton Orlando Bonnet Creek's signature restaurant, inspired by famed Napa Valley chef and restaurateur Donna Scala. This modern Italian country kitchen serves dinner nightly, featuring thin crust pizzas, homemade family-style pastas, and Italian dishes inspired by traditional family recipes handed down through the generations. The cuisine is complimented by Mediterranean-inspired cocktails and a Trattoria-style wine program. Whether the occasion is a special family dinner, a gathering of business associates or a romantic dinner for two, La Luce's menu of Italian favorites will satisfy your palate.
Reviewed 22 March 2017 via mobile

Scallop risotto was perfectly cooked! The best risotto I ever had! I had Affogato as dessert, wonderful combination of coffee and ice cream! Nicole, our waitress, was friendly and professional.

15  Thank Kotree
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robin A, Management at La Luce, responded to this reviewResponded 23 March 2017

Kotree - Thank you for your delightful review of La Luce! We are so pleased to hear that our Scallop Risotto was cooked to perfection and that you consider it to be the best you have ever had! We are thrilled you enjoyed your dining experience and equally proud that Nicole provided you with friendly and professional service. We hope you are able to join us again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (1,371)
There are newer reviews for La Luce
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

150 - 154 of 1,371 reviews

Reviewed 21 March 2017

The hostesses, servers, and managers were very nice and welcoming! The atmosphere was cozy. The food was absolutely delicious and the dessert trio was the highlight of my trip. You must come here if visiting Orlando!

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
16  Thank Malina C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robin A, Management at La Luce, responded to this reviewResponded 21 March 2017

Malina C - Thank you for your wonderful review of your dining experience at La Luce! Inspired by the flavors and textures of rustic Italian cuisine, La Luce brings an authentic yet modern menu in a warm and inviting environment, so we are delighted you found your experience so pleasurable. We hope you are able to join us next time you are in Orlando!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2017 via mobile

Based on TA reviews we decided to have dinner in La Luce during our visit to Orlando. This is a top notch restaurant with excellent service and delicious food. You cannot go wrong with anything on the menu - we ordered few of antipasto (appetizers) and each of us got a different entree. Stefan and Stefano were very good servers - friendly and attentive. This is a restaurant to go to while in Orlando.

16  Thank HoustonToughguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robin A, Management at La Luce, responded to this reviewResponded 20 March 2017

HoustonToughguy - Thank you for your amazing review of your dining experience at La Luce! We are delighted to hear that you and your party greatly enjoyed our offerings and were able to sample various items from our menu. I will be certain to pass on your kind words to Stefan and Stefano on the friendly and attentive service provided to you. We hope you are able to join us next time you are in Orlando!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2017

We are locals here in Orlando, but we do occasionally venture down towards Disney if the reviews for a restaurant catch our attention, and this one did. Hotel restaurants can be hit or miss, usually in the ambiance department. While La Luce is very chic and modern, I wouldn't call it warm, but that did not take away from our experience.

Our waitress Nicol was very attentive, gave us great suggestions, and maintained a good pace for the meal. We got two appetizers (the antipasta and the fried rock shrimp and calamari), and we were also served freshly baked bread and olive oil. My husband had the pork chop for dinner, which was described as a favorite (he loved it). My son had a pizza, I had the special - risotto with scallops - and my daughter had the ravioli with lemon cream sauce (also highly recommended by Nicol). Nicol also treated my daughter to a desert for her birthday. She also called our car up from valet for us so it was waiting when we left, which was a nice touch.

This is definitely a special occasion restaurant, as it is expensive. But they work hard to make you happy, and I'd definitely return.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
16  Thank Youvegottaread
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robin A, Management at La Luce, responded to this reviewResponded 20 March 2017

Youvegottaread - Thank you for your delightful review of your dining experience at La Luce! We are so thrilled you chose to join us in celebration of your daughter’s 19th Birthday! We are pleased to hear Nicol provided you with attentive and knowledgeable service while you and your family enjoyed an array of items from our menu. We look forward to welcoming you back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2017 via mobile

I have dined in La Luce multiple times over the past few years and have always been impressed by the quality of the food which is matched by the high level of service. Last night was no exception. I dined with colleagues and we had a fantastic evening. Our server Jessica was a true delight! Her bright personality, very professional service and knowledge of the menu made for a wonderful dining experience. The fritti misti and fried Spanish olives got the meal started and continued into fettuccini with a deep, rich ragu that was a perfect balance of delicate pasta and rich, slow cooked meat and porcini sauce. We paired this with a bright Etna Rosso that was an excellent marriage with the pasta dish. I can't wait to return.

15  Thank Redlands_CAFoodie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robin A, Management at La Luce, responded to this reviewResponded 17 March 2017

Redlands_CAFoodie - Thank you for amazing second review of La Luce and your multiple visits over the past few years! We are so pleased you and your colleagues enjoyed the Fritti Misti, Fried Olives and Fettucini complimented by Etna Rosso on this visit. I will be certain to pass on your kind words to Jessica on the delightful service she provided to you and your colleagues, making your overall dining experience a night to remember! We look forward to welcoming you back very soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed La Luce also viewed

Orlando, Central Florida
Orlando, Central Florida
 

Been to La Luce? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing