We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wonderful Home away From Home”
other travellers have booked this property
Swim with Mickey! The kids will love the 3D dolphin mosaic in the pool
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Swim with Mickey! The kids will love the 3D dolphin mosaic in the pool
Great outdoor living space - movies by the pool! 3D Floorplan shows you the exact layout of all the rooms
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
68 reviews
Swim with Mickey! The kids will love the 3D dolphin mosaic in the pool
Great outdoor living space - movies by the pool!
3D Floorplan shows you the exact layout of all the rooms
Ultra comfortable rattan sun loungers & recliners
Pool are covered by fine mesh to keep bugs out and let sunshine and breeze in
Fully fenced for total privacy so you are not overlooked from any direction
Great outdoor living area so you can make the most of the glorious Florida outdoor lifestyle
The perfect way to relax and unwind!
Spacious open plan living area with 70 inch Smart TV, Bose Surround Sound, Full Cable & Netflix
Lots of comfortable seating for all the family
Kick back and relax in the open plan living area
Game room with slate bed poo table, air hockey & Foosball
52 inch HDTV in Game Room with cable, Wii & Playstation
The kitchen has everything you need, but eat out more, you're on vacation!
Breakfast bar
Bright and sunnt breakfast nook, the perfect place to start the day and make plans
Posturepidic pillowtop king, soft linens and GREAT pillows! Down Etc Rhapsody King, search and see!
42 inch HDTV and DVD player, ceiling fan, Ipod dock and spacious closet
Closet with spa robes
All bathrooms have granite countertops
Bathroom with corner tub and shower enclosure with 16 inch rainfall shower
Posturepidic pillowtop king, soft linens and GREAT pillows! Down Etc Rhapsody King, search and see!
42 inch HDTV with DVD player so you can enjoy quiet time in privacy
The finishing touches throughout the house make all the difference
Bathroom with granite counter top and rainfall shower
Posturepidic pillowtop king, soft linens and GREAT pillows! Down Etc Rhapsody King, search and see!
Elegant decor in all bedrooms & 42 inch TV in all 3 kings
3rd bathroom with granite vanity, tub and overhead power shower
The younger ones will simply adore the Nemo & room! Upgraded plush top twin beds with themed bedding
32 inch HDTV, DVD player and PS2, you'll never get the kids out of bed!
The kids will love sharing this room with Nemo, Dory, Crush and friends!
Shrek's Kingdom is perfect for all ages and has plush top twins and quality pillows
32 inch HDTV with DVD player and PS2, a great place for the kids to hang out while the adults relax
Kids will love the bright and colorful bathroom
Ideal for swimming at night and great for BBQs and relaxing
The pool lights gently change colour, ideal for an evening dip
Large capacity HE washer & Dryer with laundry detergent and softener provided
Take a seat outside the pool
Large gas grill with seating area
Elegsant 8 seat dining in the open plan living area
A little touch of Disney
Large screen PC with printer + high speed broadband WiFi inside and by the pool
Mickey is waiting for you!
Safety fence for the protection of the little ones and all doors leading to the pool alarmed
The outdoor living area is perfect to kick back and relax at the end of a hard day at the parks
The kids will love swimming with our 3D Dolphin mosaic!
Relax on the deck by the pool
Serendipity at Indian Creek
Orlando Vacation Home with Tesla Charger close to Disney
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
5 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 12
Orlando, Florida

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 68 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
“Wonderful Home away From Home”
Reviewed 8 February 2011 for a stay in December 2010
1
person found this review helpful

From the first email contact with the owner, we were treated as dear friends who were coming for a visit. Not only did they give us excellent information about navigating the various Orlando (and nearby) parks but they also were accommodating about specific adjustments we needed for renting their home. We arrived to find an immaculate home with all the "gadgets" and toys our grandchildren love as well as a heated pool. We had not even unpacked before the children were in the game room. It was difficult to get them to be interested in dinner because the warm pool was so inviting. Because of the owners' thoughtfulness in leaving us breakfast and lunch basics (and they thought of everything) we did not have to grocery shop until the next day. When we told the owners by email we needed one more bed, they replied that they would have a rollaway available. I mentioned the need for additional pillows, and the closet was full of them. There were plenty of towels and other linens. The house is close to the Orlando parks and close to well-known franchise restaurants like Outback and Red Lobster. Our daughter is a runner, and she felt safe running in the neighborhood in early morning hours. I just "happened" onto the site when I was surfing last January and picked this house based on the description. What a pick! Perfect in every way! Oh...there was a Christmas tree, and the owners had even put presents under the tree for us. Np

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: Family (extended)
Your age range 65+
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nova Scotia
Reviewed 8 February 2011 for a stay in January 2011

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: Family with young children
Your age range 25-34
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
A TripAdvisor Member
“Fantastic Holiday Villa”
Reviewed 21 September 2010 for a stay in July 2010

This is the 3rd year we have stayed at Ken & Sarahs villa, Serendipity and we can't praise it enough. Its like home from home and more. With a lovely swimming pool and plenty to keep the children entertained in the games room it provided good old mum and dad some much needed time to sit back and relax with a good book by the pool knowing the children had no excuse to be bored. Then when it was time to visit the parks it was nice to know that they were just a 10 minute drive away and there's a great short cut Ken and Sarah told us about to help avoid the traffic on the 192. The villa is kept wonderfully clean and has everything we need even down to the provision of pool towels so we didn't have to worry about packing our own, (all the more room in our suitcase for bringing back those souvenirs!). Ken and Sarah made us feel really welcome with a wonderful goodie basket on arrival so we didn't have to worry about driving straight down to the supermarket after our long journey from the UK. Like I say, we cant praise the villa enough, the boys absolutely love it and dont want to stay anywhere else now so we're looking forward to our next holiday at Serendipity.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: Family (extended)
Your age range 35-44
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
“A special family vacation”
Reviewed 16 September 2010 for a stay in July 2010
1
person found this review helpful

Right from the first e-mail inquiry all the way until we got home from the trip, Serendipity was a special experience. The information from the owners was very thorough and perfectly accurate. We visited the website constantly as we anticipated our trip. It was filled with great tips and tricks, and even links for discounts, etc. Once we arrived we felt right at home. We had a few minor issues, and a quick phone call and they were resolved within minutes!

The location of the villa was perfect. Literally minutes form the Disney properties. It is a great feeling to drive right past a huge traffic jam and take the "shortcut" onto the property. Shopping and restaurants are right down the street.

The home was perfect for our family vacation. At one point we had 7 adults and 3 kids in the villa and still had room to spread out. The kids loved the pool and the game room. The large family room with big screen TV was perfect for socializing at the end of a long day. The well-lit pool area at night was an amazing treat. It felt like we were on a tropical island. The bedrooms are huge and spread out, so no one feels on top of each other.

We would definitely recommend the night activities at Disney including the light parade and the fireworks, that was truly the highlight of the trip for us. And since the villa was so close, we were able to leave the parks for a while, come back and take a swim and relax, and then go back to the parks for the night activities. What a great luxury. Around an hour away is Daytona Beach, which makes for a nice day trip, and breaks up a long week of going to parks. Another great evening activity is Downtown Disney. We had dinner and saw a movie down there, another great night.

I can't say enough about Serendipity. We have stayed in other villas near Orlando, nothing even comes close to this. It makes for a special trip.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Liked best: Location
Travelling group: Family (extended)
Your age range 25-34
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Families with teenagers Tourists
Large groups Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
“Serendipity Defined”
Reviewed 17 August 2010 for a stay in May 2010

Now we know why Sarah and Ken's home is listed as the Serendipity Villa - after staying there with our family for a Disney vacation, we really believe that it was a "fortunate and lucky discovery" on our part, and a lot of thought and work by the owners to make it a wonderful choice. This was our first foray into renting a vacation home, with a lot of initial concerns, but it will not be our last. Without doubt, when we are back to Disney this will be our first choice.

With four children and four adults, the home was perfect. Most impressive was the attention to the detail, ranging from the pre-stay visit information, the comprehensive manual on the area and the house, great media selections throughout the house, comfortable beds, the stroller (pram), and so on... along with the essential food items that allowed a delay on a run to the grocery. The house is very convenient to Disney (especially via the shortcut) yet in a safe, quiet area.

Thank you Sarah and Ken for playing a major part in a wonderful vacation.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: Family (extended)
Your age range 45-54
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing