We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great choice to visit Disney”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Lake Buena Vista/Orlando
Ranked #123 of 338 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
New York
Level 6 Contributor
67 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 163 helpful votes
“Great choice to visit Disney”
Reviewed 17 April 2012

We recently stayed here for two nights for our one day trip to visit Disney (Epcot - see that review separately).
THE GOOD:
Price: $107 per night which included breakfast (Gold HH members). You can get to go containers too!
Free Disney Shuttle: We also took the free shuttle to park.
We did not get maid service (our request) so we made sure we requested extra towels.
Pool: Also, on our final morning, we wanted to take advantage of the pool..which was really nice to relax and enjoy!
Basketball court was enjoyed by the kids!

THE BAD:
Upon checking in, the room we were given the key card did not work. Turns out someone was already occupying this room..SORRY! So back to front desk, for "new" room.
Door to bathroom did not stay shut...just make sure everyone knows not to bother you!
A/C noisy and goes on and off to maintain temperature..so it kinda gets too cold, then too hot..etc.

But overall, we felt we made a good choice, reasonable rate, and we would stay here again!

Room Tip: Ask for "unoccupied" room!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JWTraveler2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,030 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    455
    350
    128
    55
    42
See reviews for
425
266
52
190
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (80)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Summerfield, North Carolina
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 April 2012

Our handicap room was great! There was never a wait for the elevator. Room was a few doors away. Very clean. The bed was very comfortable. Hotel is close to Downtown Disney. The front desk people were quick to get us checked in and very friendly. Liked the room so much we tried to book it for another night but they were all booked up. Breakfast was made to order $9.95, looked fantastic, but we were in a rush and did not get it.

Room Tip: Handicap room 214 was perfect , Kingsize bed. Excellent computer chair at desk and comfy stuffed ch...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank graynblue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas, Texas
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 April 2012 via mobile

I was pleasantly surprised when I walked in on 4/6 at 8 pm. The front desk person was very nice & the room was nice. It smelled a little bit funky, like smoke, but I was too tired and wanted to rest. I even ordered pizza and they brought it up to my room.

Breakfast was great! I loved the service of the servers and cook. My only complaint is give the chef some help! You put the eggs bacon potatoes to face the chef, but when he has custom orders, a long line forms for those who want the buffet items. Chef cooks great, but if he had help, I wouldn't have to wait 15 mins for bacon. Or just turn the food to self service. It got so bad, I asked the server and was kind enough to bring me a plate of bacon and sausage.

The free shuttle was excellent and convenient. Saved me time from driving, parking and paying.

The reason I put semi good customer service was the front desk. The first night staff was excellent. After that, not so good. Please tell your front desk to smile and be friendly. I felt like I was bothering them when I had a question. Also, I requested my room to be deodorized after the fist night. Never happened. I hoped the third night it would be cleaned, didn't happen.

Other then that, I would recommend this hotel.

Stayed April 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Korgirl125
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nassau, New Providence Island
Level 2 Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 April 2012

Can you imagine coming back at 11 pm from a long day on one of the Disney parks with your whole family (5) and get into your room and find out that there are no towels, no soap, no shampoo?

Can you imagine coming back at 8 pm from another long day on one of the Dinsey parks with a hungry troop, (especially tow small kids - 6 and 1) and having to wait more than 30 minutes at the hotel restaurant just to give us the menu?!!!!!

That is what happened to us. If you want your trip to be a nightmare... you have to choose this hotel.

... and I have a Siver occount as a Hilto Honours Member program... can you imagine if you are not?

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank victorzamora
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
49 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 March 2012

I stayed here for a conference. Arriving one day earlier than the conference start time, I had the opportunity to enjoy the pool - and the convenience of poolside chairs and towels.

The hotel staff is extremely friendly and helpful, very competent in answering questions and helping you find the best deals.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank CigdemS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Orlando hotels
Lake Buena Vista
Homewood Suites by Hilton Lake Buena Vista-Orlando
Lake Buena Vista
Hampton Inn Orlando/Lake Buena Vista
Lake Buena Vista
Radisson Hotel Orlando - Lake Buena Vista
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Florida Center
Hilton Garden Inn Orlando at SeaWorld
Lake Buena Vista
Wyndham Garden Lake Buena Vista Disney Springs Resort Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Lake Buena Vista/Orlando? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Lake Buena Vista/Orlando

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Lake Buena Vista/Orlando
Address: 11400 Marbella Palms Ct, Orlando, FL 32836-6234
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando > Lake Buena Vista
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#50 Business Hotel in Orlando
#89 Family Hotel in Orlando
#128 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
Price range (per night): ₹ 2,641 - ₹ 10,888
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Lake Buena Vista/Orlando 3*
Number of rooms: 137
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton Garden Inn Lake Buena Vista/Orlando hotel is a Green lodging hotel located off I-4 and CR 535, across the highway from Orlando's Premium Outlet Mall. You'll be one mile from the entrances to Walt Disney World(R) Resort and SeaWorld. We offer complimentary scheduled transportation daily to Universal Studios, Sea World and Magic Kingdom, where internal transfers are available to the other Disney theme parks. Enjoy amenities such as The Great American Grill(R) serves breakfast and dinner. Relax next to our tropical Caribbean-style pool with a snack from the Tiki Bar, or grill a burger at the outdoor barbeque grill. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Booking.com, HotelQuickly, Agoda and Ctrip TA so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Lake Buena Vista/Orlando reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Lake Buena Vista/Orlando Hotel Orlando

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing