We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,861)
Filter reviews
1,861 results
Traveller rating
1,160
471
142
54
34
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,160
471
142
54
34
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbltdvc membersmagic kingdomtheme park viewbedroom villacontempo cafemk viewgrand floridiansleeper chaircalifornia grillspace mountainfull kitchendvc propertywater paradelake view roomdisney vacation clubhome resort
Filter
Updating list...
1,489 - 1,494 of 1,861 reviews
Reviewed 23 March 2012

Stayed at Bay Lake Tower recently after cruise on the Disney Dream. We had a 2 bedroom villa with a view of the lake - it was fantastic. The two children probably would have been content to stay at the pool area rather than go to the parks. Safe pool with fun slide, very attentive staff especially lifeguards, the spray park and beach just added to fun to the area. The staff from check in to check out were friendly, helpful and made you feel welcome. Probably the nicest timeshare accomadations I have seen. Perfect location to walk to Magic Kingdom or to access the contemporary facilities and restaurants and monorail. We used room service several times and it was good and efficient. An added bonus to DVC members staying there on points is the access to the roof top deck and lounge - a really nice place to have a drink and/or to watch the fireworks. It was truly a very enjoyable stay and am looking forward to a return trip.

Room Tip: We enjoyed being up high, overlooking the pool and lake
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank INL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 March 2012

I stayed at the Bay Lake Tower recently with a friend and her 2 young children. The location was perfect for walking to Magic Kingdom and taking the monorail to Epcot. The rooms were well-appointed (except for a lack of additional pillows and blankets in the room for those of us sleeping on the sofa bed and sofa chair), and the service was good. My only complaint is that, after returning to our room around 9-ish after a long day at the parks, all we wanted to do was fall into bed; however, our room faced Bay Lake, where there is a nightly light show at about 10:15 pm that is accompanied by ridiculously loud electronic music. On our first night, we jumped out of bed when the music started playing, thinking that someone in a nearby room was blasting his TV, until I looked outside and saw the parade of brightly lit 2-dimensional animals passing by on the lake. So for our remaining 4 nights, we knew there was no point in trying to go to bed until after the light show was over. If you're routinely up until 10:30, this is obviously no problem, but for a group that included young children, this was a bit annoying. It would be great if they could at least turn down the volume of the music. Some friends of ours had a room in which their view of the light parade was obstructed, so they had the even more unfortunate situation of being subjected to the music without being able to see the show. So in summary, it's a great place to stay unless you like to go to bed early.

Room Tip: Get a room that faces Magic Kingdom if you can!
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank cwhite12_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2012

Bay lake tower is very clean and has outstanding service. The location is ideal for visiting Magic Kingdom & Epcot (you can ride the monorail via ticket and transportation center). There are some nice stores & restaurants in the contemporary and on the monorail loop. I love this resort!

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RaptorAdventures
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2012

We stayed at the Bay Lake Towers, one of Disney Vacations Club Resort for one night pre-cruise on the Disney Dream. We had studio room, queen bed with a double sofa sleeper. Nice kitchenette. Closet space, really really nice bathroom. Nice view of the pool.
Easy access to the main resort Contempory for any meal.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Manon24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2012

By all Disney standards this place is a gem. We stayed in a two bedroom lake view on the 10th floor. While we booked a lake view we actually had a lake view and Magic Kingdom view. 8806 and 8804 are positioned in a way that you cen see both. The rooms are very large with all the typical Disney amenties. The only complaint was that they were working on the Monarail during non peak times so we had to take the bus or walk. The pools was great, the activities were awsome and the location was key.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank famtraveler69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews