We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Convenient location, amazing views and spacious room”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Bay Lake Tower at Disney's Contemporary Resort
Ranked #43 of 340 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 23 March 2012

We travelled in February 2012. We had a suite which had 2 full bathrooms, 1 bedroom. Perfect for our family of 5. Full kitchen which we never used.

Before you check in, call ahead to see if you can get a room with a view of the castle. My family loved watching the fireworks every night from our balcony.

Pool was great and activities were going on all day. I would stay here again if I come back to disney.

Our travel agent was amazing....use her jen@tripguytravel.com

Room Tip: Before you check in, call ahead to see if you can get a room with a view of the castle. My family l...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Roni J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (1,787)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,413 - 1,417 of 1,787 reviews

Reviewed 23 March 2012

Stayed at Bay Lake Tower recently after cruise on the Disney Dream. We had a 2 bedroom villa with a view of the lake - it was fantastic. The two children probably would have been content to stay at the pool area rather than go to the parks. Safe pool with fun slide, very attentive staff especially lifeguards, the spray park and beach just added to fun to the area. The staff from check in to check out were friendly, helpful and made you feel welcome. Probably the nicest timeshare accomadations I have seen. Perfect location to walk to Magic Kingdom or to access the contemporary facilities and restaurants and monorail. We used room service several times and it was good and efficient. An added bonus to DVC members staying there on points is the access to the roof top deck and lounge - a really nice place to have a drink and/or to watch the fireworks. It was truly a very enjoyable stay and am looking forward to a return trip.

Room Tip: We enjoyed being up high, overlooking the pool and lake
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank INL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 March 2012

I stayed at the Bay Lake Tower recently with a friend and her 2 young children. The location was perfect for walking to Magic Kingdom and taking the monorail to Epcot. The rooms were well-appointed (except for a lack of additional pillows and blankets in the room for those of us sleeping on the sofa bed and sofa chair), and the service was good. My only complaint is that, after returning to our room around 9-ish after a long day at the parks, all we wanted to do was fall into bed; however, our room faced Bay Lake, where there is a nightly light show at about 10:15 pm that is accompanied by ridiculously loud electronic music. On our first night, we jumped out of bed when the music started playing, thinking that someone in a nearby room was blasting his TV, until I looked outside and saw the parade of brightly lit 2-dimensional animals passing by on the lake. So for our remaining 4 nights, we knew there was no point in trying to go to bed until after the light show was over. If you're routinely up until 10:30, this is obviously no problem, but for a group that included young children, this was a bit annoying. It would be great if they could at least turn down the volume of the music. Some friends of ours had a room in which their view of the light parade was obstructed, so they had the even more unfortunate situation of being subjected to the music without being able to see the show. So in summary, it's a great place to stay unless you like to go to bed early.

Room Tip: Get a room that faces Magic Kingdom if you can!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank cwhite12_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2012

Bay lake tower is very clean and has outstanding service. The location is ideal for visiting Magic Kingdom & Epcot (you can ride the monorail via ticket and transportation center). There are some nice stores & restaurants in the contemporary and on the monorail loop. I love this resort!

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank realreviewFlorida
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2012

We stayed at the Bay Lake Towers, one of Disney Vacations Club Resort for one night pre-cruise on the Disney Dream. We had studio room, queen bed with a double sofa sleeper. Nice kitchenette. Closet space, really really nice bathroom. Nice view of the pool.
Easy access to the main resort Contempory for any meal.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Manon24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Orlando hotels
Lake Buena Vista
Four Seasons Resort Orlando at Walt Disney World Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bay Lake Tower at Disney's Contemporary Resort? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bay Lake Tower at Disney's Contemporary Resort

Address: 4600 North World Drive, Lake Buena Vista, Orlando, FL 32830-8413
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#36 Family Hotel in Orlando
#61 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
Price Range: ₹ 35,062 - ₹ 97,408 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Bay Lake Tower at Disney's Contemporary Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 428
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Warm luxury meets modern elegance at this lakeside Resort hotel just walking distance to Magic Kingdom park. Delight in Studios and multi-bedroom Villas, kitchens or kitchenettes and dramatic views that may include old-growth cypress trees, the shimmering Bay Lake, the lush courtyard or Cinderella Castle. Enjoy white-sand beaches, enchanting pools and award-winning dining-plus the extensive offerings of Disney's Contemporary Resort, connected by the convenient Sky Way Bridge, with access to transportation including the Resort Monorail. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com so you can book your Bay Lake Tower at Disney's Contemporary Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bay Lake Tower At Disney`s Contemporary Hotel Orlando

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing