We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$ 104
US$ 94
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$ 191
US$ 145
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$ 137
US$ 116
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$ 130
US$ 107
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Free cancellation until 22/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$ 258
US$ 206
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 110
US$ 84
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 22% below average rates

The price you found is 22% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 108/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Caribe Royale Orlando(Orlando)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 26/07
US$ 143
US$ 104
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 26% below average rates

The price you found is 26% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 141/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$ 231
US$ 172
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 229
US$ 197
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$ 149
US$ 114
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 134/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (5,668)
Filter reviews
5,668 results
Traveller rating
1,501
1,742
1,100
608
717
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,501
1,742
1,100
608
717
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspizza hutindoor poolinternational drivecooked breakfasttgi fridaysbreakfast roombed suitebit datedgrab and gouniversal studiosgreat holidaybreakfast stafffree shuttlefamily holidayclean towelsliving areasea world
Filter
Updating list...
1,997 - 2,002 of 5,668 reviews
Reviewed 27 September 2015

Great location, excellent amenities and well equipped rooms, very helpful and friendly staff.
This was my second stay at the Enclave and I will definitely be staying here again, just right for a good nights sleep after a busy day in the parks

  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
3  Thank lancslads
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StaySkyHotelsResorts, Guest Relations Manager at The Enclave Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 28 September 2015

Thank you for your review! We are happy to hear that you have enjoyed your stay with us! We hope to host you again on you next visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2015 via mobile

**Note - We actually visited in 2011 but i could not go back that far in the date picker.

Found the hotel to be great, staff were very pleasant, had a lovely ground floor apartment which was very clean, could park right outside, patio looked onto the lake in front of wet n wild, was perfect.

Wanted to stay here again in 2013 but unfortunately the rate had risen above our budget.

Stayed: October 2014, travelled as a couple
2  Thank MackAttack84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StaySkyHotelsResorts, Guest Relations Manager at The Enclave Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 28 September 2015

Hello,
Thank you for writing a review from a couple of years ago. We appreciate the kind words. Hopefully, you can stay with us again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2015

I am complimenting this place by giving it "terrible rating", it should be lower.

Good points is the location to international drive, which is good. I also think they did free transport to certain parks, which is good, I never used because we got a hire car.

Bad points to start were the disgusting state of the hotel overall, black stains inside the pool, walls, carpets and the general hallways was disgusting, the smell is horrific I can still smell it now 2 weeks later. We had to hold our breath in the lift it was that bad, it smelled like somebody had D&V mixed with mould and wet dog smell. The stairs was just as bad!.

The rooms were horrible as well, old coffee still in the perculator when we got in the room, sliding door falling off. Room service was once every 3 days, one morning we was there when they cleaned, not a very good clean and they used the tea towel to dust all the sides down then put it back, so we had no clean tea towel im guessing for the whole 2 weeks. They still have the cheek to put a tip envelope in the room.

The breakfast service is crap as well, you can pay for an upgraded breakfast where you have to ask for cereal and the only decent thing is waffles which you make yourself and queue for half an hour as they only have one. We also got mouldy jam at breakfast, just to tip it off nicely.

The furniture around the hotel is disgusting as well made me feel sick, so happy I did not spend much time here. We were greeted at the bottom of the lift the first morning by a member of staff we asked if this was the bottom floor, his reply with a grin on his face was "theres nothing lower than this", so even the staff know what a ****hole this place was.

I have never written a review before but this place is really terrible and worth writing one, i have stopped in third world countries with nicer hotels and more thorough cleaning services than this hotel.

Will never stop here again. feel sorry for people that paid virgin prices to stay at this hostel.

Room Tip: just avoid
  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Service
3  Thank Leigh4110
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StaySkyHotelsResorts, Guest Relations Manager at The Enclave Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 6 October 2015

We are happy to hear that you were pleased with our location just off international drive and the complimentary transportation to the parks. We are disappointed to hear, however, that you were unhappy with your accommodations and sincerely apologize that we were unable to meet your expectation.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2015 via mobile

Great location for Universal,SeaWorld etc,but bus for family of 5 to Disney was pricey if you go a few times in a fortnight.

Hotel itself was clean and tidy with friendly staff. But badly needs upgrading.

As a Virgin customer breakfast was included but it was nothing to write home about. We went to Perkins round the corner a few times.

OK hotel but wouldn't stay here next time.

Stayed: September 2015, travelled with family
Thank Colin B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StaySkyHotelsResorts, Guest Relations Manager at The Enclave Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 28 September 2015

We are happy to hear that you have enjoyed your stay with us and we appreciate your feedback on how we may improve. Thank you for your review

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2015

Apologies for the long review, but I'm going to write the review that I was hoping to see when I kept visiting this hotel on TripAdvisor.

I was slightly worried by the mixed reviews on here, but we were very pleased.

At check in, we were greeted with a friendly smile and everything went smoothly. We had to give a credit card as a deposit for incidentals, but as people had already said that on here this was not a surprise, we also paid the $1 per day for the safe in the room (The safe in the room will not fit a laptop, so please take this into consideration). When we were told our room number I cheekily asked "Is it one of the nice rooms?", having read horror stories here. The reply came "Yes, you are a Virgin customer, and Virgin get our good rooms.".

The hotel is split into a few tower blocks, each detached from the building where you check in.

We dragged our bags over to building 2 and swiped to get in. The foyer to the building was clean, and the main corridor was dated (flat, drab and frayed carpets, eg) but how much time do you spend in a corridor? We put out key card in the door to the room, it took multiple attempts to work, and the door was quite chipped and damaged from a few too many years use. We took a deep breath and entered.

We were pleasantly surprised when we entered. The room was a very decent size and appointed with a bed, end tables, sofa, coffee table, TV, desk, ample storage, decent bathroom and kitchen with breakfast bar. All were dark mahogany with nice countertops. There was a hairdryer, iron and ironing board, and we enjoyed having some outside space although being on ground floor meant that it was not a balcony per se. Whenever we asked for our room to be cleaned we would return later to find it spotless, they even tidied the messy papers on our coffee table which was a nice surprise. We were very pleased.

The bathroom was clean except for around the sink's cabinet - you wouldn't often notice this but unfortunately our toothbrushes dropped there once or twice. The bath was big enough and the shower pressure was impressive (you could have cleaned off graffiti with that thing!). There were plenty of towels of all sizes, shampoo and shower gel. Unfortunately we did not get any hand soap, and this did still not materialise after asking repeatedly at reception In the end we just bought some for 80c in walmart.

The kitchen had a 2 ring hob with kettle, a toaster over, small fridge freezer, microwave, sink with disposal, coffee maker and a dishwasher. There was plenty of crockery, cutlery and utensils (although the chopping knives were blunter than the spoons). Microwave was broken but replaced within minutes when reported. Dishwasher detergent was provided whenever housekeeping visited, which was on request. Decaf and regular coffee were also provided, along with sugar sachets, but not replenished. All appliances (except microwave) did the job perfectly, it was everything you needed for the occasional meal in and to make lunch for a day out and about. There was an itemised list of utensils and crockery, which was completely wrong. We told reception this just so we wouldn't be charged for missing items, they made it clear that this would not be an issue and they would provide anything we required that was missing.

The air con for the room was efficient if a bit noisy, but after the first night it didn't effect either of us sleeping.

The Virgin breakfast was slightly disappointing to be honest. There was a waffle maker, eggs/omelettes to order, cereal (fruit loops, frosties or cornflakes), tea/coffee/juice, bread + toaster, some small (and not great) pastries, a tub with melon and pineapple (which was often empty), a tub of yoghurt and then 4 hot items that changed on a small rotation (scrambled/boiled eggs, pancakes, bacon, sausage, potatoes, hash brown). This is more than enough to fill your boots, but it is very average food and becomes extremely repetitive after 4 days or so, especially when staying for 2 weeks. In fact, despite having this breakfast included we decided to skip it and go elsewhere on a few occasions.

If you do not have this breakfast included don't bother paying for it. There is a Denny's round the corner with all you can eat pancakes for $4 not to mention an IHOP and hundreds of breakfast buffets in all directions. This is a bit of a shame overall as the breakfast staff, particularly Enrique and Burnett, were great and so lovely to chat to, they had a big smile every morning.

The pools looked adequate but we visited water parks instead, although the pool by our building was closed for 'preventative maintenance' most of our final week, with no signs of any work actually being done at any point.

The gym might as well not exist. It is a tiny room by main reception with 4-5 machines including 1 treadmill. The treadmill was broken and all of the equipment was older than us. No free weights, and the last thing you want to see on the resistance machines is rust on the joints - did not seem safe. If the hotel aren't going to overhaul this room they might as well shut it completely, we got the feeling the only reason it is there is so they can advertise as having it. If exercise is your thing, visit a gym locally or pick another hotel.

We never had a problem, night or day, with noise or parking, although we were there during a quiet season.

We used the laundry room twice without incident. It takes $2.50 to wash and the same again to dry. The machines were big enough to handle a weeks worth of clothes for the 2 of us each time. There were 2 washers and 2 dryers in each room, and 2 rooms per building, so I can imagine you might have to wait (or wash at an awkward time) if you visit when they are busy.

We visited the Virgin Rep once to get our early entry passes for Universal and she was very helpful and friendly. If anything she was overly chatty when we were trying to dash off to the parks, but we didn't mind.

Overall, this hotel is fine and nothing really more. We used this place as a base for the parks and for that it was fine. I wouldn't hesitate to stay here again, and would happily recommend it to someone who needs a room for the same purpose. However, if you are planning on spending anything more than a small amount of time at the hotel (we only had a few hours in front of the TV to unwind), you want an on-site gym, or you want a more varied breakfast, I would look elsewhere and shell out a few more ££s.

Room Tip: Book with Virgin Holidays.
  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Lewis H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StaySkyHotelsResorts, Guest Relations Manager at The Enclave Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 28 September 2015

Thank you so much for taking the time to write this helpfull and very thorough review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews