We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“the best place to visit in all of florida!”

Walt Disney World Resort
Book In Advance
More Info
US$ 199.00*
and up
1-Day Admission to Disney World Theme Park with Transportation from Miami
More Info
US$ 299.99*
and up
Private Guide Service: Walt Disney World
More Info
US$ 165.00*
and up
Walt Disney World Private Guide
Ranked #5 of 425 things to do in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Fee: Yes
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: This world-famous resort consists of four theme parks (Magic Kingdom, EPCOT, MGM Studios, Animal Kingdom), three water parks, more than 20 hotels, eight golf courses and a myriad of attractions.
Useful Information: Activities for young children, Activities for older children
Atlanta, Georgia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 attraction reviews
“the best place to visit in all of florida!”
Reviewed 3 March 2012

the greatest vacation spot in all of florida. great to go with friends, or family or even all my yourself. ride the jungle cruise at the magic kingdom with tour boat driver, Cody and you will have a wonderful time. the country bear jamboree is also a must see and for great food go to Tony's Town Square Restaurant.

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
Thank onenessgregory
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

29,885 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    22,190
    4,047
    1,853
    968
    827
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Quebec City, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Best trip ever,got to go back!”
Reviewed 3 March 2012

Stay on site for fast and good service.Make shure to take the full package,I took the gold past meening all included!Stayd at the Caribean beach resort the teem of pirate was fun at the main pool and the service was awsome!the bus would take you to any places that you wanted!If you like to film and take picture they have places to go and download and print on dvd on spot grate when your card is full and you want to take more!Make shure to reserve your restaurant a head so you dont have to wait!Prepare your self a head on witche parc your going and plan your visit so you wont have to wait for the rides even with the fast past!Make shure to reserve a dinner at the castel with the princess wow they are all there and come to your table and take picture with the kids their even a free picture at the entrance!Well I could go on and write all of it but take your famely their once and the magic is all of your eyes just fabules!
TY Walt Disney for a fabules time for me and my famely!
Serge from Québec,Montreal.

Visited April 2011
Helpful?
Thank Serge F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
201 reviews
81 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 298 helpful votes
“Sensational & 'Must Do' for all ages, with one exception”
Reviewed 3 March 2012

There has been lots said about Walt Disney World themeparks in FL, so I will summarise our family's view briefly. Three Disney's themeparks - Magic Kingdom, EPCOT and Hollywood Studios - were sensational and definitely a "Must Do" for both juniors and seniors. We did not go to any of their water parks. Highlights in our view:

Magic Kingdom - Buzz Lightyear, Wishes Nighttime Spectacular, Dream Come True Parade., Cinderella Castle (the latter much better than that pathetic stump in CA!), Space Mountain. 5 Stars

EPCOT - Soarin', Spaceship Earth, Test Track, Mission Space, IllumiNations. 5 Stars

Hollywood Studios - Toy Story Mania, Star Tours, Rock 'n' Roller Coaster (Don't waste your time on the Backlot Tour. It was better in CA) 5 Stars

Animal Kingdom - This is the exception. No more than a safari zoo. Good if you have not been to one. But generally I believe most people will find this park a bit of a let down. The only saving grace are Expedition Everest, Nemo, Lion King. Those are great attractions but truth be told we would have preferred another day at one of the other themeparks. Even the parade was a let down. 3 Stars (if not for Exp Everest, 2 stars)

Do not miss the nighttime fireworks - Wishes at MK and IllumiNations at Epcot.

Fastpass - Learn about it and use it. A great time saver!

Visitors to Disneyland CA would find a lot of similarities but still worth a visit.

Visited January 2012
Helpful?
6 Thank skis-gitz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Torquay, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Once in a lifetime trip, take plenty of spending money for Mr Disney!”
Reviewed 2 March 2012

Went in December, weather is a bit hit and miss, hot some days, cold others, but no rain luckily! Does get dark around 4pm though this time of year like U.K. What an adventure Ive waited all my life for this trip! Bought a 14 day pass which i would recommend as it is much more economical and for the 7 parks you need at least a day for each. The queing before christmas was long, up to 2 hours for each ride! You can get some passes from machines on some rides where it holds a place in the q for you which helps. These parks are HUGE. I would recommend the fireworks at Epcot, every night these are on. You pay to park too around 20 dollars a day! Try the Yetti ride in Animal Kingdom and the Dinosaur ride (my fave) the kids loved it too! Terror towers was good but not for the faint hearted!

Visited December 2011
Helpful?
1 Thank SecretSquirrelMum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dauphin
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Disney World,,,,Wow!!”
Reviewed 2 March 2012

We experienced a week at Disney World in February, 2012. We stayed at Port Orleans, Riverside, a Disney Resort,very clean, very friendly, great beds and lots of hot water !! From the Shuttle Bus Drivers, to the Hotel staff, the Disney Park staff everyone tried to make our stay memorable. The cashless method of doing things,using instead the Disney key pass was just great. The meal plan is the way to go, otherwise the meals for a family can really add up. The tipping rate of 18% to 20% was a bit high I thought coming from an area where I just double our sales taxes to compute a tip at about 12%. But on the whole,the serving staff was fantastic,the food very good and the Disney Park was exceptionally clean and oddly there was a genuine feeling of friendliness that you don't always find in big venues. The rides, attractions and activities at all the theme parks were tremendous, my favourites were Epcot and Animal Kingdom. Don't miss a ride on Soar'in, its absolutely wonderful. The fast pass system of getting your tickets in advance to the busier shows and attractions saves you time and frustration in the long run. Wear good footware and carry a small backpac with water, camera and other necessities, and of course,,a hat. And probably equally important have a plan on how to stay together and meet up if you get separated from your group, I saw some folks using portable radios and cell phones to stay in touch. If you stay at a DIsney Hotel, definitely use the shuttle buses to the different theme parks. The buses run every 20 minutes regular as clock work, seniors scooters and baby strollers are easily handled on the buses. Just remember what your stop is and you'll be brought back to your hotel location at the end of your theme park visit. Do your homework on the different features and theme parks ahead of time so it comes together like an organized plan.

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank rgray107
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Walt Disney World Resort also viewed

 

Been to Walt Disney World Resort? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing