We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
SpringHill Suites by Marriott Orlando at SeaWorld
Ranked #45 of 338 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
Gulf Shores, Alabama
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Great Stay!”
Reviewed 17 August 2012

My review is based on a late check in and an early check out. We were only in the hotel for about 6 hours. As little as I was able to experience I have to say I was impressed. Very, very clean--which is always the most important to me. The rooms are decorated in a bit of a retro style which I liked very much.
Shower pressure was great and they had upgraded fixtures for the sinks and shower. There is a separate toilet and sink from the shower/tub area. They are in two completely different rooms with sliding doors.
I had a double queen suite and the beds were very comfortable. They offered a lot of pillows--five per bed plus extra in the closet. Nice storage with a bit of a walk in closet. Nice size flat screen TV.
Had a pool, but I didn't get to see it. Employees were very nice and helpful. Complimentary wifi, although I didn't have the time to power up while I was there. Plentiful parking. Nice lobby. Paul Mitchell hair products.
Three biggest negatives would be the towels were very thin, but not from being worn. I would say it was just the quality of towel. Our wake up call was about a half hour late.Complimentary breakfast was just okay. Usual offerings with less than quality taste. If that's the worst that can happen to you at a hotel you've got it made.
Love this place-highly recommend it--would stay again!

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nyctimes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,232 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    658
    442
    96
    21
    15
See reviews for
747
153
26
121
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (178)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Port Orange, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
45 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 August 2012

Very convenient to Sea World and the expressways around Orlando.. We checked in with no problem,but having booked the room for 5 people, we expected more towels and coffee to be there and we had to ask for more.. The next morning, the Expedia Desk for getting QuikQue passes and info about the shuttle buses to the park was busy and with only one chatty, but nice girl running it, we stood in line a long time.. The Starbucks counter is only open until 1PM in the afternoon, but the continental breakfast is really good and food and drinks near the pool is available til 11PM. Staff is very friendly and helpful in this hotel.. Personally think the price is high for their "studio suite" rooms.. tiny little microwave, frig and a coffee pot that shot hot steam out at us when it finished brewing one cup at a time. If you are planning to prep meals in these rooms, don't.. The beds are really comfy and we liked that there was a divider so my grandsons could sit on the couch and play with their computers without being on the beds. Free wi-fi. The TV isn't set up to view comfortably from both the bed and couch at same time.. No tub, and although the shower was nice it wasn't easy for the six year old to manage.. The toilet is in separate room from the shower which is convenient, but it backed up and we had to get maintenance man to fix it. Thankfully, it didn't flood the room and he came up to take care of it right away.. Other than those few complaints, it was nice place and very close to the places we wanted to see.

Room Tip: Elevators are a little slow, so ask for a lower floor..
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kaysue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
H M, Manager at SpringHill Suites by Marriott Orlando at SeaWorld, responded to this review, 20 August 2012
Thank you so much for sharing your review about your recent stay at the Springhill Suites Orlando at SeaWorld. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay.

I have shared your feedback regarding the amount of towels and coffee in the room as well as the overflow of the toilet. I am pleased to hear that the problem was taken care of right away for you. We here at the Springhill Suites Orlando at SeaWorld pride ourselves in the level of service we provide to our guests.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future for any travels you may have in Orlando.

Have a great day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 15 August 2012

Excellent hotel,clean,friendly staff,free breakfast was good,very close to parks and outlet stores and many restaurants in the nearby area.
Free wifi was a bonus with three children.
Swimming pool and gym were very clean.

This hotel is one of the best I've stayed in, if I was to visit the theme parks again I would stay here again

Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank David E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liverpool
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 August 2012

Thanks to all at Springhill for contributing to our memorable holiday. The room was spacious, clean and quiet. This is a fantastic base for visits to the parks and a perfect place chill out at after some long days. We liked the free internet in the room, decent shower and the free breakfast was great for keeping the hunger away until lunch, this allowed us to concentrate on the major attractions in the mornings and cover all we wanted to do. The breakfast consists of cereal, fruit, muffins, scrambled eggs, oatmeal, some mornings sausage meat (like a Mcdonalds sausage on a muffin), turkey bacon, coffee, juice and waffle makers (easy to use) and very nice. Another major benefit was the quick queue and early entry for Seaworld and Aquatica. This makes a huge difference when trying to cover all the shows at Seaworld, do the rides early then plan the shows for the rest of the day - perfect!!. Note of caution though, quick queue can and will sell out so if you know your going to one of the mentioned parks on a particular day then reserve the quick queue the day before. (before 3pm). Springhill is well worth the money - and more.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank M O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
H M, Manager at SpringHill Suites by Marriott Orlando at SeaWorld, responded to this review, 20 August 2012
Thank you so much for taking the time to share your recent experiences at the Springhill Suites Orlando at SeaWorld. We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay and the wonderful SeaWorld benefits offered to all our guests. We hope to welcome you back sometime in the near future for your travels to Orlando.

Have a great day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NEW JERSEY
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 August 2012

Hotel accomodation is nice-microwave and small fridge in the room, comfy beds with adequate pillows. Close to several restuarants and parks. My only complaint like other previous guests no safe in the rooms. I went to the front desk and was told that all of the safety deposit boxes were all taken. I counted the the boxes at the front desk and I estimated to be about 60. I don't understand why a hotel with over 200 rooms (if not more) has only 60 safety deposit boxes. I questioned the clerk and was told that not many people uses the safety deposit boxes.

Breakfast was adequate considering that its free. Pool was fine for the kids. For those who enjoy Starbuck coffee-this is convenient. Parking is limited; after 7pm you may have to park towards the back of the hotel.
Overall-hotel meets our needs with the exception of the safety deposit box- Would probably try other hotels in the area.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lynlyn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Orlando hotels
Florida Center
Hilton Garden Inn Orlando at SeaWorld
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Florida Center
Homewood Suites Orlando-International Drive/Convention Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SpringHill Suites by Marriott Orlando at SeaWorld? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites by Marriott Orlando at SeaWorld

Property: SpringHill Suites by Marriott Orlando at SeaWorld
Address: 10801 International Dr, Orlando, FL 32821-6007
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#33 Best Value Hotel in Orlando
#47 Family Hotel in Orlando
#59 Business Hotel in Orlando
#62 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
Price range (per night): ₹ 2,577 - ₹ 11,790
Hotel Class:3 star — SpringHill Suites by Marriott Orlando at SeaWorld 3*
Number of rooms: 200
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Expedia, Booking.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your SpringHill Suites by Marriott Orlando at SeaWorld reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springhill Suites Orlando At Seaworld Hotel Orlando

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing