We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Perfect” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Waldorf Astoria Orlando

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Waldorf Astoria Orlando
Ranked #28 of 335 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
Gainesville, Fl
Level Contributor
228 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 99 helpful votes
“Perfect”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 May 2012

From the second we drove up and 6 people were there to greet us, it was a wonderful stay. We were upgraded to a beautiful suite, and they delivered cupcakes to our room for my husbands birthday. We had a pitcher of Lime in the Coconut by the pool (which I highly recommend!) and drinks in the lounge before dinner. The live music was a nice touch. The room was quiet and roomy, and the bed very comfortable. I would go again for a special occasion, I cant say enough about the entire experiance. The staff was all wonderful and accomodating in every aspect.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank G8tors5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

4,003 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,810
    694
    289
    115
    95
See reviews for
1,754
1,034
72
610
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (860)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Nashville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
109 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 May 2012

newly built so everything is pristene. beds are super comfortable and the toiletries smell divine. free shuttles to the local attractions are available. nice restaurants on site to include a steakhouse with wonderful ambience for a special occasion and a casual dining area for everyday meals. definitely will return.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank catmalways4ever
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
40 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 May 2012

I have stayed at numerous hotels around the world, and The Waldorf Orlando ranks at the top. Every member on staff was not only happy, but courteous and helpful. You expect great service at a Waldorf, but as others have said, the staff at this specific hotel makes you feel like a King!!! (or Queen). As a member of the Honors club, they were even more helpful with my personal concierge that gave me a tour of the hotel as well as my room. The hotel also offers private luxury coach service right from the front door of the hotel (specifically for the Waldorf, as the Hilton guests must walk to the bus stop) to any of the 4 Disney parks as well as Downtown Disney. You also have access to any of the pools at the Hilton next door should you choose to go, but the pool and amenities at the Waldorf are more than exceptional and relaxing. They even had corn hole (bean bag toss) by the pool. My family of 5 had to literally pull ourselves out of the room to go to Disney because the beds were so great and the rooms so comfortable.
We also had breakfast at Oscars, which is on the Ground level. They had quite the excellent breakfast buffet that included freshly juiced organic juice blends (yes, blends; including orange strawberry, kiwi apple, watermelon etc) and organic eggs cooked to order as well as made to order crepes, waffles, and pancakes. Pastries were all baked in-house that included donuts, pop-tarts, bear claws, muffins, cookies and croissants. Lots of fresh fruit and a long list of breads, cured meats, and cheese was also part of the buffet. It is a bit on the expensive side at $28 for adults, but it was so wonderful that you can't help but at least try it once. I'm sure you'll go back.

Room Tip: I doubt very much that there is a bad room in this hotel but I would encourage a Balcony, which we...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank cbletzacker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Berkhamsted, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
249 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 May 2012 via mobile

Exactly the standard you would expect from the Waldorf and in the US. If on vacation rather than business, the limited choices of places to eat and drink would have been an issue!

Stayed May 2012
Helpful?
Thank Spencemarc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 May 2012 via mobile

I felt like a queen! Arnold was my server at the bar and I feel he should be recognized for his exceptional service.

  • Stayed April 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 1nolney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Orlando hotels
Lake Buena Vista
Four Seasons Resort Orlando at Walt Disney World Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Villas of Grand Cypress
#1 of 335 in Orlando
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,367 reviews
Floridays Resort Orlando
#18 of 335 in Orlando
4.5 of 5 bubbles 7,634 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Waldorf Astoria Orlando? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Waldorf Astoria Orlando

Property: Waldorf Astoria Orlando
Address: 14200 Bonnet Creek Resort Lane, Orlando, FL 32821-4024
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
#8 Business Hotel in Orlando
#8 Luxury Hotel in Orlando
#9 Spa Hotel in Orlando
#26 Family Hotel in Orlando
Price range (per night): ₹ 15,906 - ₹ 34,094
Hotel Class:5 star — Waldorf Astoria Orlando 5*
Number of rooms: 1606
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Agoda and Prestigia so you can book your Waldorf Astoria Orlando reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Waldorf Astoria Orlando Hotel Orlando

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing