We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 16 more sites!
Waldorf Astoria Orlando
Ranked #25 of 339 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
1 review
“Amazing”
Reviewed 7 May 2012 via mobile

I felt like a queen! Arnold was my server at the bar and I feel he should be recognized for his exceptional service.

  • Stayed April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 1nolney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

4,333 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    3,051
    742
    311
    124
    105
See reviews for
1,929
1,117
76
649
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (915)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Newark, New Jersey
Level 6 Contributor
383 reviews
91 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 122 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 May 2012 via mobile

I stayed 4nights for a meeting and had a huge room. The service was terrific and the breakfast buffet was phenomenal. Don't miss it and get a rate that includes it if you can. My friends who stayed in the adjoining Hilton had only complaints but the Waldorf was 5 star in all areas. A must stay if you want to be close to disney but in a calm oasis.

Stayed April 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank suzeyes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Connecticut
Level 6 Contributor
76 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 May 2012

We recently spent three nights at the Waldorf in Orlando and cannot say enough about how much we enjoyed our stay. The hotel and grounds were impeccable and the service even better.

The beds were extremely comfortable and the pool area is very well laid-out with plenty of chairs for guests and a very enjoyable accoustic singer/guitarist playing in the afternoon.

Having been to Orlando many times in the last ten years, we've stayed at a myriad of hotels both on and off Disney property.

Though we had great experiences at almost all of them, this was, by far, the best. There is no doubt that the Waldorf will always be our first choice from this point forward. It was top notch.

Room Tip: Request a room overlooking the pool area and enjoy the Epcot fireworks each night at 9 p.m.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank PlanetGemini
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level 6 Contributor
96 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 May 2012

There are better options in Orlando to stay with kids. I have been to many hotels in the Area, specially Disney properties. if you are going to Orlando to have fun with your kids, and you want a good Hotel, I would recommend the Yacht Club. Even though it is an upscale hotel it is more Kids oriented. For example, the pool has a big water slide that kids love.

I ordered room service once and it was quite good, I had the filet mignon. The breakfast buffet is also very good.

If I go to Disney again, I will stay at another hotel, does not mean I did not like it, there are just better options.

Hope this review is helpful.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HUH42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
indianapolis, IN
Level 6 Contributor
274 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 May 2012

Stayed at the Waldorf for a convention in April. The hotel is beautiful. They have some sort of wonderful scent throughout that I wish I could purchase for our office! Our room was lovely--very spacious, clean and so quiet! I never heard another person next door or in the hallway and I know the hotel was booked for this conference. Our room overlooked the pool and Disney. Wish we'd been there in the evening to watch the fireworks. We were on the 11th floor and were so impressed that the elevators were almost always there waiting for us! The pool was beautiful and the poolside service good. Our only complaint, and this is really nit-picking, but we were surprised at the quality of the towels (quite thin) and the bathroom amenities. We were there for 5 days and our soap and shampoo were never refilled. Come on, Waldorf! For this price I don't expect to have to scrape the soapdish for soap to wash my hands! I'd definitely go back though.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank teamom01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Orlando hotels
Villas of Grand Cypress
#1 of 339 in Orlando
1,442 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Lake Buena Vista
Four Seasons Resort Orlando at Walt Disney World Resort
Hilton Orlando
#53 of 339 in Orlando
5,157 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Waldorf Astoria Orlando? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Waldorf Astoria Orlando

Property: Waldorf Astoria Orlando
Address: 14200 Bonnet Creek Resort Lane, Orlando, FL 32821-4024
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Orlando
#5 Luxury Hotel in Orlando
#6 Spa Hotel in Orlando
#7 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
#8 Business Hotel in Orlando
#26 Family Hotel in Orlando
Price range (per night): ₹ 13,413 - ₹ 32,024
Hotel Class:5 star — Waldorf Astoria Orlando 5*
Number of rooms: 502
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A contemporary, luxury resort surrounded by the gates of Disney theme parks, Waldorf Astoria® Orlando is nestled in a peaceful 482-acre nature preserve near the Walt Disney World® Resort. The hotel’s elegant setting includes fine resort amenities like the award-winning Waldorf Astoria® Golf Club, the luxe Waldorf Astoria® Spa, a formal swimming pool with private cabanas, and access to more than a dozen dining and lounge experiences, including an outpost of New York City’s famed Bull & Bear. The hotel features 498 deluxe rooms and suites, and nearly 42,000 square feet of exclusive flexible meeting space. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Expedia, Hotels.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Waldorf Astoria Orlando reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Waldorf Astoria Orlando Hotel Orlando

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing