We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Elite”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Waldorf Astoria Orlando
Ranked #26 of 336 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Riyadh, Saudi Arabia
Level Contributor
47 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
“Elite”
Reviewed 1 May 2012

The hotel location is very good for who is visiting Orlando for Disney. you don't need to worry about the them park parking or anything else the bus will take you there as a King. the people will treat you as you a prince show you how your convenience is important for them. Having Disney view is very important so you can enjoy the summing pool and the fair works of Disney. Definitely ill come again. My family and I like the spa as well all the product from Guerlain.

Room Tip: Sure you should have a disney view. enjoy the breakfast and biking as well. the hiliton is connected...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nowaiser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

4,132 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,907
    711
    297
    118
    99
See reviews for
1,812
1,075
73
632
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (880)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
Reviewed 30 April 2012

Everyone was wonderful but the pool and restaurant wait staff were very nice and helpful.

  • Stayed April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Billkeever
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oregon
Level Contributor
91 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 April 2012

After staying at the Hilton I thought this trip I would "treat" myself to the Waldorf. I mean it has a great rep..right?! Well the rooms were lovely and the grounds very nice BUT.... it was painful to get ANY of the items I requested from the staff. I was either totally ignored and had to make many repeat calls or was served with attitude. I always request extra towels as I love to read and soak through my stay. It took THREE phone calls to get ONE set of towels. I was then told "You know there is a spa here!" WHich leads me to my next complaint - the spa staff are NOT professional in how they manage their time and their clients time and appointments. Lots of fluff with very little actual spa time. Really overpriced for what you actually receive. I would recommend you book at the adjoining Hilton, the staff and overall cleanliness of the rooms are MUCH better.

Room Tip: Views are better in the REAR of the hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TravelingTrioOregon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michigan
Level Contributor
21 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 April 2012

This hotel was top notch. The service was outstanding and the hotel is absolutely beautiful. If you are visiting Orlando and don't want to be overwhelmed by Disney tourists, this is your oasis. Walked over to the Hilton which is also on property and saw pool full packed with kids. Turned around and went back to the peaceful Waldorf.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank travel08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 April 2012

After 4 days in hilton we upgraded to 3 nights here. King suite with fireworks/ pool view. The room was just amazing! Housekeeping was the best weve had in a long time.
Sweet cupcake platter was sent up for our daughter birthday, enough for eveyone to enjoy.

Drinks down in peacock alley was always very enjoyable.
Pools were great but the food and staff at pool resturant was rather dissapointing. A few big conventions going on at Hilton and Waldorf during our entire stay but never felt too overcrowded with people.

Front desk gave us a very generous late check out, with two small children and a 10pm flight home it was very helpful.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Catavpac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Orlando hotels
Lake Buena Vista
Four Seasons Resort Orlando at Walt Disney World Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Villas of Grand Cypress
#1 of 336 in Orlando
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,392 reviews
Floridays Resort Orlando
#21 of 336 in Orlando
4.5 of 5 bubbles 7,810 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Waldorf Astoria Orlando? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Waldorf Astoria Orlando

Property: Waldorf Astoria Orlando
Address: 14200 Bonnet Creek Resort Lane, Orlando, FL 32821-4024
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in Orlando
#7 Luxury Hotel in Orlando
#7 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
#8 Business Hotel in Orlando
#8 Spa Hotel in Orlando
#26 Family Hotel in Orlando
Price range (per night): ₹ 14,257 - ₹ 28,255
Hotel Class:5 star — Waldorf Astoria Orlando 5*
Number of rooms: 498
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A contemporary, luxury resort surrounded by the gates of Disney theme parks, Waldorf Astoria® Orlando is nestled in a peaceful 482-acre nature preserve near the Walt Disney World® Resort. The hotel’s elegant setting includes fine resort amenities like the award-winning Waldorf Astoria® Golf Club, the luxe Waldorf Astoria® Spa, a formal swimming pool with private cabanas, and access to more than a dozen dining and lounge experiences, including an outpost of New York City’s famed Bull & Bear. The hotel features 498 deluxe rooms and suites, and nearly 42,000 square feet of exclusive flexible meeting space. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Waldorf Astoria Orlando reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Waldorf Astoria Orlando Hotel Orlando

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing