We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Waldorf Astoria Orlando
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (4,746)
Filter reviews
4,746 results
Traveller rating
3,342
806
339
141
118
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
3,342
806
339
141
118
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbull and bearpeacock alleyhilton pooladjoining hiltondeluxe suitedisney viewdisney parksroom serviceturn down servicela lucebeautiful hotellazy riverluxury hotelbonnet creekin room diningpool servicelobby bar
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
3,778 - 3,783 of 4,746 reviews
Reviewed 24 April 2012

Only here for a weekend but what a beautiful and well kept hotel. Would have loved to have had time to go to spa. Service was first rate. Very helpful staff all round who seemed to always know your name. Very convenient for Disney

Room Tip: Choose a room overlooking the golf course. The one-bedroom suite is really quite nice.
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bankolekole
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2012

Got to spend one night here in April, and the service and amenities were top! It was Easter weekend so they had a egg hunt and Easter bunnies for the kids to pet. Then they had egg dying in he kids room. I really enjoyed my stay.
The negative thing is it's really far from any restaurants and all food closes like around 8:00 so your forced to use room service.

Room Tip: King rooms have great sofa beds
Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
2  Thank Ndalsteve
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2012

I stayed here on business in January. The hotel is comfortable and luxurious. Everything is very clean and pristine. There are beautiful views of the golf course. If you enjoy walking you can walk around the building and enjoy the beautiful surroundings. Teh staff were very friendly. I also had a massage while I was there and that was top notch also. Only downside is it is a little bit of a drive to get to everything but not too far.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Andrew G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2012

I thought the service would be better at this high end resort. The management yes'ed me when there were issues to be addressed and did not take care of the problems. I found charges on my bill that were not mine.The room was dusty and the shower was leaking thru to the floor and when I asked the management to fix it at first they did nothing then they sent someone up to the room to check it out and sent me a note that they couldn't so anything and when I went to speak to the manager on the 3rd day he finally sent someone up to repair the leak but nothing was ever done about the excesive dust in the room. My whole family was congested and sneezing the whole time we were there, there was a layer of dust on a shoe box the I had brought with me after being there 2 days. The nice thing about this hotel was that they are connected to a Hilton which has a lazy river pool which the kids loved and they showed disney movies for the kids in the evening

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ilana5055
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2012

We just returned from our trip to Disney and stayed at the Waldorf Astoria from 4-18 to 4-22. The service was perfect from check in to check out. The Disney/pool view room on 11th floor was wonderfully decorated and spacious. I would give this hotel 6 Stars if I could. The restaurants were great and it's nice to be connected to the Hilton next door in case you want to eat there. Would not change a thing about this hotel and it was so nice to return here after a long day of crowds and screaming kids at Disney. I know some of the reviews say that this is not a kid friendly hotel but our 3 1/2 year had no complaints.

Room Tip: Disney view room was great!
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NNSJRL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews