We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quality & style”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Waldorf Astoria Orlando
Ranked #27 of 335 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Finland
Level Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Quality & style”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 April 2012

We stayed in Delux Room for two nights in February with my spouse. I had diveded risks, and we stayed also in another hotel in Orlando. I regret that we did, as Waldorf-Astoria was such a nice place.

+ The rooms were nicely decorated and very clean.
+ The pool area was nice, with nice couch sets and fire places to enjoy after evening swim
+ The gym was well equipped, fresh and nice. It was also easy and nice to go for a morning jog, with the walkway on the side of the golf course.
+ The front desk staff was really helpful, and provided us with good tips.

There was a small incident with the iron ( leaking some rusty water on my dress) and the front desk handled the feedback well and compensated me immediately.

Unfortunately we did not try their own restaurants, so no comments on those.

Would absolutely stay again!

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Eeva_xx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

4,064 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,853
    703
    294
    117
    97
See reviews for
1,789
1,048
73
616
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (870)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Charlottesville, Virginia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 April 2012

Only here for a weekend but what a beautiful and well kept hotel. Would have loved to have had time to go to spa. Service was first rate. Very helpful staff all round who seemed to always know your name. Very convenient for Disney

Room Tip: Choose a room overlooking the golf course. The one-bedroom suite is really quite nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bankolekole
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas
Level Contributor
63 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 April 2012

Got to spend one night here in April, and the service and amenities were top! It was Easter weekend so they had a egg hunt and Easter bunnies for the kids to pet. Then they had egg dying in he kids room. I really enjoyed my stay.
The negative thing is it's really far from any restaurants and all food closes like around 8:00 so your forced to use room service.

Room Tip: King rooms have great sofa beds
See more room tips
Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank Ndalsteve
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
34 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 April 2012

I stayed here on business in January. The hotel is comfortable and luxurious. Everything is very clean and pristine. There are beautiful views of the golf course. If you enjoy walking you can walk around the building and enjoy the beautiful surroundings. Teh staff were very friendly. I also had a massage while I was there and that was top notch also. Only downside is it is a little bit of a drive to get to everything but not too far.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Andrew G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miami Beach Florida
Level Contributor
35 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 April 2012

I thought the service would be better at this high end resort. The management yes'ed me when there were issues to be addressed and did not take care of the problems. I found charges on my bill that were not mine.The room was dusty and the shower was leaking thru to the floor and when I asked the management to fix it at first they did nothing then they sent someone up to the room to check it out and sent me a note that they couldn't so anything and when I went to speak to the manager on the 3rd day he finally sent someone up to repair the leak but nothing was ever done about the excesive dust in the room. My whole family was congested and sneezing the whole time we were there, there was a layer of dust on a shoe box the I had brought with me after being there 2 days. The nice thing about this hotel was that they are connected to a Hilton which has a lazy river pool which the kids loved and they showed disney movies for the kids in the evening

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ilana5055
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Orlando hotels
Lake Buena Vista
Four Seasons Resort Orlando at Walt Disney World Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Villas of Grand Cypress
#1 of 335 in Orlando
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,383 reviews
Floridays Resort Orlando
#20 of 335 in Orlando
4.5 of 5 bubbles 7,717 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Waldorf Astoria Orlando? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Waldorf Astoria Orlando

Property: Waldorf Astoria Orlando
Address: 14200 Bonnet Creek Resort Lane, Orlando, FL 32821-4024
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in Orlando
#7 Luxury Hotel in Orlando
#7 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
#8 Business Hotel in Orlando
#8 Spa Hotel in Orlando
#26 Family Hotel in Orlando
Price range (per night): ₹ 14,520 - ₹ 32,637
Hotel Class:5 star — Waldorf Astoria Orlando 5*
Number of rooms: 498
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A contemporary, luxury resort surrounded by the gates of Disney theme parks, Waldorf Astoria® Orlando is nestled in a peaceful 482-acre nature preserve near the Walt Disney World® Resort. The hotel’s elegant setting includes fine resort amenities like the award-winning Waldorf Astoria® Golf Club, the luxe Waldorf Astoria® Spa, a formal swimming pool with private cabanas, and access to more than a dozen dining and lounge experiences, including an outpost of New York City’s famed Bull & Bear. The hotel features 498 deluxe rooms and suites, and nearly 42,000 square feet of exclusive flexible meeting space. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Waldorf Astoria Orlando reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Waldorf Astoria Orlando Hotel Orlando

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing