We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just Your Average Hotel”
Review of Hilton Orlando

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hilton Orlando
Ranked #50 of 338 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
River Vale, New Jersey
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Just Your Average Hotel”
Reviewed 18 August 2012

A good hotel, but not too much separates it from the rest. Very basic decor, bordering on dated, but it is clean. We did like the fact that there were two separate pools, one for families and one for adults only (quiet pool). And there is a lazy river for the kids. A nice touch. The hotel did have a good choice of restaurants. Spencer's was fantastic!! Amazing steak for a restaurant in a hotel!! It's a great hotel if you are in Orlando for a convention. The convention center is right next door and connected via an overhead walkway. Very convenient for the business traveler. Sea World is about one mile away if you are traveling with kids.

Room Tip: Ask for a pool view room. Other rooms face nothing pretty.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PTV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

5,097 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    3,165
    1,351
    392
    119
    70
See reviews for
1,707
755
114
1,962
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (940)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
SC
Level 5 Contributor
84 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 August 2012

We were here for a conference, and we are so glad we chose this place over other options, and our decision was based on the reviews here in tripadvisor. The lobby is spacious and nice so we had to seat there for a little while because our room was not ready (i guess they were overwhelmed with all people arriving at the same time for the conference). Anyway, we waited 1 hour past the check in time so their way to apologize was upgrading us to an executive level room with access to an executive lounge that has drinks, breakfast and night appetizers and desserts!! And also we got free breakfast at their restaurant at the pool level. The room was big and very nice. great complimentary bath products. The pool was fantastic! Overall a fabulous experience. Just wish i could have stay longer.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Auremil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gladstone, Oregon
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 August 2012

Loved this hotel! I stayed here while attending the Zumba Instructor Convention, and was so impressed by how the Hilton hotel and staff really embraced the Zumba attendees! My husband and I just stayed in a regular guest room, and it was beautiful, clean and comfortable. Okay, here's the best part of this property: the amazing pool and lazy river! Gorgeous pool, great for families, and the lazy river was just plain fun! The staff at the Tropics pool bar and grill were awesome, and I especially want to note Tracy, a Tropics supervisor, who went out of her way to make us feel welcome (she even sent us a bottle of champagne to our room). Everywhere we went in the Orlando Hilton we were met by incredibly friendly staff who always wanted to make sure we were happy. My husband and I will stay here during next year's convention, and may even make an extra trip just for fun!

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank libralisa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint Augustine, Florida, United States
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 August 2012

My husband booked this hotel for us (discounted through his work) to get away and relax..and that we did!! We spent most of our time on the lazy river and pool! They had a nice restaurant & bar by the pool, now you know why we didn't want to leave!! It was a beautiful weekend and we did not want to leave the hotel! The hotel restaurants were a little pricey but there were many reasonable priced restaurants down the road! The room was great, bed was very comfortable! We would definitely go back to stay again!!

Room Tip: Not sure which rooms are the best but I would stay away from rooms by the pool!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kathy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ireland
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 August 2012

Stayed here on the first week of our honeymoon. We had a bumpy flight from Atlanta and were wrecked by the time we arrived only to find that our room had apparently been cancelled. We had paid for an executive level room but had to stay in a regular room until I could contact my travel agent. It was sorted the next day (hotel's mistake according to my agent) and we were moved to floor 19. Rooms are the same but we had access to the executive lounge for free internet, continental breakfast, drinks and snacks throughout the day. The hotel gave us free wireless internet and a fruit platter with nice note by way of apology.
After this the stay was perfect. The pool area with lazy river, bar, towels and plenty of loungers was lovely. The staff were very friendly and attentive. Shannon, the concierge organised our whole week for us but be careful to keep track of the price of everything as she's booking or you'll get a heart attack when you hear the total bill.
The trolley stop is just down the road and there are staff on hand to call up the many waiting taxis if you're travelling that way. The hotel provides free shuttles to Seaworld and Disney but you'd have to make your own way to Universal if you wanted to go there.
Would definitely recommend this hotel for any type of stay.

Room Tip: It's well worth booking an executive room on floor 19.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MOBrien2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Orlando hotels
10.8 km away
Hilton Orlando Bonnet Creek
1.3 km away
Hyatt Regency Orlando
Hyatt Regency Orlando
#26 of 338 in Orlando
5,529 reviews
3.7 km away
JW Marriott Orlando, Grande Lakes
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 km away
Doubletree by Hilton Orlando at SeaWorld
2.4 km away
Hilton Grand Vacations at SeaWorld
3.1 km away
Marriott's Grande Vista
Marriott's Grande Vista
#58 of 338 in Orlando
4,000 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Orlando? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Orlando

Property: Hilton Orlando
Address: 6001 Destination Parkway, Orlando, FL 32819-8117
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#10 Family Hotel in Orlando
#11 Spa Hotel in Orlando
#17 Business Hotel in Orlando
#18 Luxury Hotel in Orlando
#20 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
#35 Green Hotel in Orlando
Price range (per night): ₹ 8,433 - ₹ 24,976
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Orlando 4*
Number of rooms: 1417
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hilton Orlando offers an attractive location for leisure and business travelers seeking an upscale resort experience located 15 minutes from the Orlando International Airport. You will appreciate the close proximity to International Drive shopping and dining and Orlando's main attractions: SeaWorld, Universal Orlando Resort, Walt Disney World Resort and the Orange County Convention Center. Hilton Orlando features spectacular amenities that everyone will enjoy: 2 pools, a lazy river, waterside, whirlpool, cabanas, fire pits, full-service spa & 24-hr fitness center, 9-hole putting green, 1/4 mile jogging track, recreational courts including: volleyball, tennis, basketball, and bocce ball. Hilton Orlando is consistently ranked on TripAdvisor as one of Orlando's top hotels and has been received the highest honor from Hilton Worldwide three years in a row, the Connie Award, chose out of over 550 Hilton Hotels internationally for our overall performance, guest satisfaction, quality, loyalty and outstanding customer service. *The pools, lazy river and cabana rentals are for registered guests only. Proof of hotel stay may be requested to gain access or reserve a cabana. All hotel guests must wear shoes and proper attire in all public areas throughout the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Nozio Netplan srl, Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Orlando reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Orlando Hotel Orlando

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing