We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“still a great hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Hilton Orlando

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hilton Orlando
Ranked #44 of 335 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
LONDON
Level Contributor
176 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 112 helpful votes
“still a great hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 August 2012

visited here last year and decided to spend a night here on my current holiday, wasnt dissapointed and remembered why i loved it so much first time round. the pool area is fab and really is a great place to chill out, the staff are super friendly too.. still recommended.

Room Tip: try and get an executive room if you have a hhonors card...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JONMCINERN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

4,912 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    3,056
    1,315
    365
    114
    62
See reviews for
1,640
732
110
1,883
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (914)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
25 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 August 2012

My wife and I just stayed at the Hilton Orlando for a convention over the weekend. We loved everything. The pools were amazing, the rooms were great, the staff was extremely friendly and helpful. We spent our afternoons by the pool under their cabanas. It was very relaxing and the service outside was fantastic. Staff came over to ask us if we needed anything just the right amount of times. They did not ask too often, nor did they not ask at all. The rooms were clean, spacious and fun to spend time in. The bathroom was very clean and the water pressure was pretty good as well. The pillows and blankets were super comfortable and made our sleep that much more deep. The hotel itself had a small supermarket with Starbucks inside, as well as its own UPS Store. The staff always smiled and greeted us whenever they passed us by. Wonderful hotel, great stay.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TravelerSBen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tampa
Level Contributor
26 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 August 2012

My family stayed at the Hilton Orlando for two nights. We were in town to go to Discovery Cove and Aquatica. The location is excellent. The Hotel seems to be rather new. The rooms were clean. Room service is fine. Valet parking is great. It is a rather large hotel. We had a room on the 18th floor with access to the executive lounge on the 19th.
We probably won't stay here again for the following reasons: The hotel is located within walking distance of the Orange County Convention Center and also has a ton of meeting space itself. So, be prepared for lots of convention attendees and all that entails(late-night noise, check-in lines, crowded hotel restaurants, etc.). The executive lounge was disappointing. It was large and crowded when we went there.
I think the hotel is wonderful for a business traveler. There are better options in Orlando for families.

Room Tip: Rooms facing the hotel entrance above the 10th floor will have a nice view of nearby parks(Sea World...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sadkins33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
26 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 August 2012

I stayed here for a week and it was a nice big, new, clean hotel. Easy walk down to the I-ride trolley which runs up and down International Drive. You are about half way between the premium factory outlets at either end on International Drive with easy access to all main roads. About the same for the Disney vs Universal areas.

Right next door the the conference centre if there on business,, leave the family by the amazing pool area. McDonald's up the street a little by foot if you need a break from the hotel.

Good sized room with two queens? they seemed larger.

Would go back for sure.

Summing up,, impressive.

Room Tip: Am upper room will help you enjoy the views because this hotel is not closed in by other buildings.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DT2412
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
54 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 August 2012

I stayed here over Memorial Day weekend this past year for a trip to Universal Studios. Even though I didn't take advantage of many of the amenities available I really enjoyed my stay. The rooms were spacious and clean. We had one with a pool view which was nice. The hotel is very close by to a lot of restaurants, some right across the street. The hotel was pretty empty when we arrived on a Friday but it sure filled up once Saturday came! There were weddings going on during the weekend which made parking a bit harder but not impossible. That was probably the biggest downside though, 14 dollars a day to park in an area where most hotels charge nothing. Other than that I enjoyed my stay at the Hilton Orlando and would definitely stay there again!

Room Tip: Really liked the pool view room!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank clm1113
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Orlando hotels
10.8 km away
Hilton Orlando Bonnet Creek
1.3 km away
Hyatt Regency Orlando
Hyatt Regency Orlando
#27 of 335 in Orlando
4.5 of 5 bubbles 5,250 reviews
1.0 km away
Doubletree by Hilton Orlando at SeaWorld
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 km away
JW Marriott Orlando, Grande Lakes
3.1 km away
Marriott's Grande Vista
Marriott's Grande Vista
#56 of 335 in Orlando
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,867 reviews
4.1 km away
Marriott's Lakeshore Reserve
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Orlando? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Orlando

Property: Hilton Orlando
Address: 6001 Destination Parkway, Orlando, FL 32819-8117
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#10 Family Hotel in Orlando
#11 Spa Hotel in Orlando
#15 Luxury Hotel in Orlando
#17 Business Hotel in Orlando
#20 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
#33 Green Hotel in Orlando
Price range (per night): ₹ 8,893 - ₹ 23,650
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Orlando 4*
Number of rooms: 1417
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hilton Orlando offers an attractive location for leisure and business travelers seeking an upscale resort experience located 15 minutes from the Orlando International Airport. You will appreciate the close proximity to International Drive shopping and dining and Orlando's main attractions: SeaWorld, Universal Orlando Resort, Walt Disney World Resort and the Orange County Convention Center. Hilton Orlando features spectacular amenities that everyone will enjoy: 2 pools, a lazy river, waterside, whirlpool, cabanas, fire pits, full-service spa & 24-hr fitness center, 9-hole putting green, 1/4 mile jogging track, recreational courts including: volleyball, tennis, basketball, and bocce ball. Hilton Orlando is consistently ranked on TripAdvisor as one of Orlando's top hotels and has been received the highest honor from Hilton Worldwide three years in a row, the Connie Award, chose out of over 550 Hilton Hotels internationally for our overall performance, guest satisfaction, quality, loyalty and outstanding customer service. *The pools, lazy river and cabana rentals are for registered guests only. Proof of hotel stay may be requested to gain access or reserve a cabana. All hotel guests must wear shoes and proper attire in all public areas throughout the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Hilton Hotels Direct and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Orlando reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Orlando Hotel Orlando

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing