We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good, but just not great or special.”
Review of Hilton Orlando

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Hilton Orlando
Ranked #50 of 337 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Kansas
Level Contributor
30 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Good, but just not great or special.”
Reviewed 10 July 2012

1. Make your reservations through SeaWorld, you can get some extra park perks. THESE PERKS ARE NOT AVAILABLE IF YOU TRY TO ADD THEM ONCE YOU HAVE BOOKED THROUGH HILTON RESERVATIONS.
2. Pool is fabulous.
3. Restaurant is okay.
4. Hotel is very clean.
5. Convient shuttles to anywhere are nonexistent.
6. Concierge desk is just so - so.
7. Rooms: Why does such an upscale hotel have such a cheap plastic toilet seat?
8. Service: "We don't have coffee at the pool bar, you should check the restaurant or market." (Why do you have to walk all over the hotel YOURSELF to search out a cup of coffee?) "Coffee flavored Bailey's over ice is a great after dinner drink." "Okay, we'll have that." "We don't have coffee flavored Baileys." LOL
9. Internet is $15 dollars a day, but slow.
10. Self park garage is great, but costs as much as valet. The top floor is steps away from the lobby and super convient.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank WatsonBarefield
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, Manager at Hilton Orlando, responded to this review, 13 July 2012
WatsonBarefield - Thank you for writing your great review! I wanted to advise you that the Hilton Orlando does provide shuttle service to the Parks. We have a complimentary shuttle to SeaWorld. Shuttles are available at a round trip cost of $19 per person to Disney and Downtown Disney and $16 to Universal. Reservations for all shuttles are made through our Concierge Desk 24 hours in advance of your ride. Your feedback regarding your issue with coffee not being served served at Tropics Restaurant has been brought to the attention of our management team so that we can work to improve the Restaurant. Again, thank you and we look forward to welcoming you back to the Hilton Orlando in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

5,046 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    3,137
    1,338
    385
    117
    69
See reviews for
1,682
752
112
1,944
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (931)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Ottawa, Canadd
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 July 2012

The Hilton Orlando was great.

My family including two kids stayed there for 4 nights during our trip to Disney- in Orlando.

Great meals and accommodations.

I will use their services again when we return. And we will return. It was that wonderful.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MiriDre
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 July 2012

Excellent hotel, excellent service, excellent pool, excellent everything. Close to disney parks and If you find and excellent rate like I did you will have the best vacations in Orlando. The one thing to consider is they charge $14 extra for parking each day and did not say anything before check out finished but it was really insignificant considering rate I got and quality of this Hotel. One point to consider when you be booking and they offer breakfast special just for $15 or $10, do not doubt to take it. I did not take it and I was really sorry.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jose F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
78 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 July 2012

I rated this hotel 4. There are many good things, even excellent things to rave about this hotel. BUT there are a few things you should know going in, so let's get those out of the way:
1. The walls are paper thin. I'm not being sensitive to noise here. Plain fact that the walls are thin. You will hear everything and everyone in the hallway. Guests know that themselves. How else would you explain a neighbouring guest quietly say to their children to be quiet, that everyone will you - and I heard that from inside my room.
2. This is a convention/conference hotel that houses tons of guests, and people flow all day all night all around the public areas. It's NOT a quiet hotel. The pool area is crowded, and as nice as the pool area was, we loud music blares over big speakers. My hubby was looking for a quiet place to read somewhere. He couldn't find one.
3. Loud partying convention guests screaming down the halls at night time waking up everyone. It certainly doesn't help that the walls are thin either. My hubby had to call down to front desk to make someone tend to this matter. To Hilton's credit, they stopped the noise.
4. Some nickel and diming. WiFi is a hefty $15 per day; no free WiFi areas at all. And daily guest self-parking is $14 per day.

OK, I didn't know how busy this hotel could get, so I was unprepared for the noise and crowds at this hotel, and on top of it all, there was a big salsa convention going on... All we were looking for was peace, quiet, and relaxation after our 6 full days at the theme parks. None of this was the hotel's fault. Just that I should have done my research before booking.

The hotel had so many redeeming factors that I have to give it a high rating.
1. Amazing service. Everyone we encountered, from check-in staff to housekeeping to parking attendant to restaurant staff had smiles to offer and were so efficient and helpful. For a hotel of this size and busyness, everyone took the time to smile and be friendly. Impressive.
2. Clean well-kept rooms. Comfortable rooms. Great beds. Air con system was not noisy like many hotels. The room was perfect.
3. Great restaurants. We had dinner at Spencer's, had some breakfast items at the Marketplace and bought a take-out lunch for our daughter at the Bistro. All excellent.
4. Check-in and check-out were swift for a hotel of this size.
5. The pool is great with a small lazy river, a nice slide.

Overall, we liked this hotel. We just don't think we can stay there again because we want peace and quiet.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RichmondCA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reykjavik, Iceland
Level Contributor
59 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 July 2012

Stayed here for the second time with my family in April. Love it. So family friedly in spite of actually being a conference hotel. Super friendly staff. Rooms big, clean, with great beds. The outdoor facilities are excellent and very well maintained . Good food at the pool bar with nice healthy options, and the breakfast was wxcellent, served by super lovely people. Will definately return again!

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hildur O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Orlando hotels
10.8 km away
Hilton Orlando Bonnet Creek
1.3 km away
Hyatt Regency Orlando
Hyatt Regency Orlando
#29 of 337 in Orlando
5,463 reviews
1.0 km away
Doubletree by Hilton Orlando at SeaWorld
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 km away
JW Marriott Orlando, Grande Lakes
2.4 km away
Hilton Grand Vacations at SeaWorld
3.1 km away
Marriott's Grande Vista
Marriott's Grande Vista
#57 of 337 in Orlando
3,974 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Orlando? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Orlando

Property: Hilton Orlando
Address: 6001 Destination Parkway, Orlando, FL 32819-8117
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#10 Family Hotel in Orlando
#11 Spa Hotel in Orlando
#17 Business Hotel in Orlando
#18 Luxury Hotel in Orlando
#20 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
#36 Green Hotel in Orlando
Price range (per night): ₹ 8,324 - ₹ 22,842
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Orlando 4*
Number of rooms: 1417
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hilton Orlando offers an attractive location for leisure and business travelers seeking an upscale resort experience located 15 minutes from the Orlando International Airport. You will appreciate the close proximity to International Drive shopping and dining and Orlando's main attractions: SeaWorld, Universal Orlando Resort, Walt Disney World Resort and the Orange County Convention Center. Hilton Orlando features spectacular amenities that everyone will enjoy: 2 pools, a lazy river, waterside, whirlpool, cabanas, fire pits, full-service spa & 24-hr fitness center, 9-hole putting green, 1/4 mile jogging track, recreational courts including: volleyball, tennis, basketball, and bocce ball. Hilton Orlando is consistently ranked on TripAdvisor as one of Orlando's top hotels and has been received the highest honor from Hilton Worldwide three years in a row, the Connie Award, chose out of over 550 Hilton Hotels internationally for our overall performance, guest satisfaction, quality, loyalty and outstanding customer service. *The pools, lazy river and cabana rentals are for registered guests only. Proof of hotel stay may be requested to gain access or reserve a cabana. All hotel guests must wear shoes and proper attire in all public areas throughout the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Nozio Netplan srl, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Expedia and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Orlando reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Orlando Hotel Orlando

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing