We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Good Convention Hotel”
Review of Hilton Orlando

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 16 more sites!
Hilton Orlando
Ranked #54 of 340 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 28 April 2012

In Orlando on business and took a weekend break here. This hotel has every facility you find in a conference hotel.

The Executive room was fine, noisy aircon though. The Executive Lounge is very busy with kids on the weekend - what do you expect on a weekend in Orlando? No Sunday papers there. It has an Honor Bar and food - not the free beer you might get elsewhere.

Stephens Restaurant is excellent if expensive. You can walk to a small supermarket and other local restaurants near the exhibition center. The Orlando Pointe approximately a mile away is a lively area with bars, comedy club, cinema and restaurants.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GlobalServicesGuy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The_Hilton_Orlando, Manager at Hilton Orlando, responded to this reviewResponded 30 April 2012

GlobalServicesGuy - we appreciate your comments and are glad to read that you enjoyed your stay overall. We are sorry to hear about your experience with the sound in your room and the expectations of our lounge area but are glad you got to experience Spencer's. We hope you would consider returning to our hotel on business or for leisure in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (5,208)
There are newer reviews for Hilton Orlando
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

4,075 - 4,079 of 5,210 reviews

Reviewed 28 April 2012

This is our 3rd time staying at this hotel. We traveled with friends who loved it. I would stay here again. We had a great vacation and spent more time at the hotel pool than we did at any of the parks. Very clean and hotel staff very accomodating. We've recommended this Hilton over and over again.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Vacationer0003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The_Hilton_Orlando, Manager at Hilton Orlando, responded to this reviewResponded 30 April 2012

Vacationer0003 - There are so many choices of hotels in Orlando and we are very thankful you keep picking us. Thanks for sharing your experience and opinions with everyone.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2012

If you've read my reviews before, you know that my "home" in Orlando has been the Peabody. However, my company offered me the opportunity to try the Hilton Orlando while @ a recent convention, so I took the chance to add to my HHonors points and I am glad that I did!

The hotel is new, pleasantly decorated and "attached" to the Orange County Convention Center via a covered walkway.

My check-in was easy and facilitated with a smile by Latoya, who took the time to get me the room that I needed. Turns out the room was a "Pure" room with special linens and an air filter. The air filter has quite a few lights on the front and needed to be covered in order to make the room dark at night for sleeping (I did this with some bandages).

Another drawback was the air conditioning system, which never kept the room at the cold setting that I wanted. While not uncomfortable, it would have been nice to have it colder in the room when needed.

The room itself was large, quiet and well appointed. My room had a bathtub/shower combo, which I prefer.

The staff was friendly and informative and always made you feel at home. While this hotel has over 1400 rooms, it somehow still feels more boutique. This could be because of the efficient elevator system with a bank for the lower floors and another for the upper, that really kept things moving.

I was upgraded to the Executive Club on the 19th floor. This club is quite minimalist in it's offerings, but is comfortable none-the-less. It is always a welcome respite for a quick breakfast or light snack. The food could be better, but it does serve its needs.

Foodwise... Spencer's Steakhouse is their top restaurant and it is quite good, but expensive. The Tropics pool bar/restaurant was good for lunch by the pool. I enjoyed the tuna wrap that featured a whole wheat tortilla. I did not have room service, but my friends did and said that the food was not great and delivered without some items that were ordered. This error was quickly rectified.

All-in-all I would recommend this Hilton and will be back. Who knows, this may just become my new "home" in Orlando?

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cwcharacters
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The_Hilton_Orlando, Manager at Hilton Orlando, responded to this reviewResponded 30 April 2012

cwcharacters - Thanks for giving us a try. We are very pleased to see you enjoyed your stay and were able to grow your Honors points. We appreciate your comments and thank you for telling everyone about your experience. We would love to be your "home" in Orlando.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2012

I stayed with my travel companion on the "executive level" of the hotel. Basically this floor was key card restricted, and had a "special" lounge which served breakfast and snacks throughout the day. The lounge was a nice touch, however the rooms were just about on par with what I expected. They were clean and well kept upto the Hilton standard.

The one thing that we did notice at this hotel was how many staff members there were. There were literally staff members at every turn. At times it felt a little frustrating, as you couldn't help but running into someone who was trying to help you and it felt like you needed to frequently tip. For example, to exit the parking structure there is an attendant. You simply need to swipe your key card to exit and enter. However the attendant comes out of the booth and offers to swipe your card for you and make recommendations for restaurants and places to visit in the area. Its a bit of overkill.

The pool area was fantastic, and you must visit the lazy river. I personally took about 7 laps on it.

Also we visited the spa, which was a very nice treat. It was a full feature spa with a steam room, rain fall showerhead and all the other goodies you would expect to find.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank wils9362
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The_Hilton_Orlando, Manager at Hilton Orlando, responded to this reviewResponded 30 April 2012

xhotardx - We are glad you stayed with us and enjoyed all our pool area and spa amenities. Lucky for you there are no limitations on how many laps you do on the lazy river. Thanks for writing about our hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2012

Stayed for one night on business in an executive level room. Overall the room was typical Hilton quality. I liked the walk-in shower rather than tub with shower. Doubt all rooms are configured this way, however. My room did not have the best air conditioning. It took way too long to get the room to an acceptable temp. This would definitely be an issue in hotter weather.

The common areas are nice and BIG since this is a convention hotel and accommodates the masses. I especially liked the workout facility, as the gym was larger and cleaner than most hotels offer. Also, the equipment was of good quality. While the gym and common areas were nice, I did not care for the executive lounge. The service in the lounge was poor, the food was not replenished, and the floor by the bar was sticky night and day. I guess they don't bother to clean the floor much. Finally, the breakfast in the lounge was lacking hot options. I have experienced much nicer executive lounges. Aside from the service in the lounge, everyone else was super friendly and helpful.

I gave the hotel an average rating because for the price, I expected more in terms of the lounge and the location. There are other hotels closer to the convention center that allow one to walk to numerous bars and shops, but this Hilton is a bit off the path and slightly too far from the action.

Room Tip: Skip the executive lounge unless you get a real good price. I wouldn't pay more than $30 extra p...
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank VacationDude
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The_Hilton_Orlando, Manager at Hilton Orlando, responded to this reviewResponded 3 May 2012

VacationDude - We really appreciate your comments and feedback about your stay. We are very happy you liked our over-sized gym, felt comfortable with your room, and enjoyed interacting with our staff. We are very sorry to hear that you didn't care for our Executive Lounge and we have followed up with our team concerning your comments. We have other dining experiences at the hotel including a hot breakfast at The Bistro, casual dining at David's Club and fine dining at Spencer's. We are centrally located to all of the Orlando attractions and the nighttime entertainment is within a mile of the hotel. While walking may not be suitable for everyone there are taxis, a trolley and rickshaws readily available. We hope that if given an option to visit Orlando again, you would consider us and work with our team to find the best options for food and entertainment to meet your needs.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Orlando hotels
10.8 km away
Hilton Orlando Bonnet Creek
1.3 km away
Hyatt Regency Orlando
Hyatt Regency Orlando
#28 of 340 in Orlando
5,701 reviews
3.7 km away
JW Marriott Orlando, Grande Lakes
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.0 km away
Waldorf Astoria Orlando
Waldorf Astoria Orlando
#26 of 340 in Orlando
4,408 reviews
1.0 km away
Doubletree by Hilton Orlando at SeaWorld
2.4 km away
Hilton Grand Vacations at SeaWorld
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Orlando? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Orlando

Address: 6001 Destination Parkway, Orlando, FL 32819-8117
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#10 Family Hotel in Orlando
#11 Spa Hotel in Orlando
#17 Business Hotel in Orlando
#19 Luxury Hotel in Orlando
#20 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
#35 Green Hotel in Orlando
Price Range: ₹ 8,277 - ₹ 28,744 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Orlando 4*
Number of rooms: 1417
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hilton Orlando offers an attractive location for leisure and business travelers seeking an upscale resort experience located 15 minutes from the Orlando International Airport. You will appreciate the close proximity to International Drive shopping and dining and Orlando's main attractions: SeaWorld, Universal Orlando Resort, Walt Disney World Resort and the Orange County Convention Center. Hilton Orlando features spectacular amenities that everyone will enjoy: 2 pools, a lazy river, waterside, whirlpool, cabanas, fire pits, full-service spa & 24-hr fitness center, 9-hole putting green, 1/4 mile jogging track, recreational courts including: volleyball, tennis, basketball, and bocce ball. Hilton Orlando is consistently ranked on TripAdvisor as one of Orlando's top hotels and has been received the highest honor from Hilton Worldwide three years in a row, the Connie Award, chose out of over 550 Hilton Hotels internationally for our overall performance, guest satisfaction, quality, loyalty and outstanding customer service. *The pools, lazy river and cabana rentals are for registered guests only. Proof of hotel stay may be requested to gain access or reserve a cabana. All hotel guests must wear shoes and proper attire in all public areas throughout the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Ctrip TA, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Orlando reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Orlando Hotel Orlando

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing