We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Forget the world, you're on holiday.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Hard Rock Hotel at Universal Orlando
Ranked #46 of 339 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Vancouver
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Forget the world, you're on holiday.”
Reviewed 8 July 2012

Checked in after lunch on June 27th. The idea was to stay here to benefit from early entrance and express passes to the the Universal Island of adventure. On arrival, however, we were engulfed in the sense of holiday. Everything is nice and cheery, cool and breezy. Dropped our stuff in the room, which is tastefully decorated and clean, got our tickets and passes easily through interactive machines in the lobby and headed out to the pool.
The pool area is reminiscent of a beach resort down in Mexico, with sand, live music and a grandiose swimming area. Always enough chairs and tables to park your stuff at, easy access to towels and ice water. Food on in the pool area is good and the service is friendly. Had the greatest time there.The water taxi is easily accessible to go to Universal city walk and the theme parks, and the early entrance to the Wizarding world of Harry Potter was invaluable. To be able to just walk up to the most popular ride and not have to line up to 90 minutes each time was a definite must for Harry Potter fans.
Slept the best in Orlando here. The AC is quiet and beds are comfortable.
Would definitely come back.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank GottaGoVancouver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

8,738 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    5,203
    2,206
    774
    349
    206
See reviews for
5,767
1,287
63
261
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,354)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 July 2012

It's a rock n roll themed hotel in a theme park. If noise is a problem for you then what are you thinking staying here? Great pool, great staff, cool atmosphere and fast passes to the theme parks. If you're going to Orlando this is then place to stay. Was here over the 4th of July and despite the crowds the staff was on top of their game. Food and drink service at the pool was great and their music/entertainment kept things happening. Rooms were just fine with cool iPod docks for tunes. Will be back soon.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JH0kie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charleston, South Carolina
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 July 2012

The hotel, pool and grounds were fantastic. The food, service, cost and "nickle and diming" really put a damper on our stay. I'm a frequent Disney deluxe resort visitor and never paid close to what I paid at Hard Rock. Then I had to pay for parking, internet, fitness room and a mandatory 18% tip at restaurants regardless of size of party. We were not told that until after our meal and we had bad service and they said they could not remove the tip, although they did give us free drink vouchers. The food at the Beach Club was not good, not even for my teen age boys who will eat anything. The rooms were very small, but the pool was a lot of fun and it was fun to watch a Harry Potter movie while in the pool, although there were ropes blocking the screen. We also noticed that the very young staff weren't really mature enough for the kind of service we are used to. We did have a fantastic bartender at the little bar by the pool. He was a lot of fun. He was one of the older staff there, although still young, and really knew how to mingle and pour a great drink. I'm glad I tried it, but I wouldn't go back.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank DebVW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Friendswood, Texas
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 July 2012 via mobile

Loved this hotel. We had a great time (except for the rain). This was the first time we had stayed at the Hard Rock and will surely stay again. It was a great experience. The beds were super comfy, the staff was very nice and helpful.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Perrysntxs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coleraine, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 July 2012

This is out second time in the Hard Rock and we were very pleased again..! The staff are friendly, the rooms are very nice and the food was good too. Great place to stay if you have children as they have a pool party every afternoon that us great fun to watch. DJ and MC are very funny and there is nothing stuffy about the hotel. Music is great!

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Sharon B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Orlando hotels
Florida Center
Universal's Cabana Bay Beach Resort
Villas of Grand Cypress
#1 of 339 in Orlando
1,442 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Florida Center
Hyatt Place Orlando Universal
Waldorf Astoria Orlando
#25 of 339 in Orlando
4,339 reviews
Lake Buena Vista
Four Seasons Resort Orlando at Walt Disney World Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hard Rock Hotel at Universal Orlando? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hard Rock Hotel at Universal Orlando

Property: Hard Rock Hotel at Universal Orlando
Address: 5800 Universal Blvd, Orlando, FL 32819-7834
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#16 Luxury Hotel in Orlando
#30 Family Hotel in Orlando
#34 Green Hotel in Orlando
#39 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
#40 Business Hotel in Orlando
Price range (per night): ₹ 16,883 - ₹ 37,296
Hotel Class:4 star — Hard Rock Hotel at Universal Orlando 4*
Number of rooms: 650
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Live like a rock star and savor the perks of rock 'n' roll royalty with impeccable accommodations, laid-back luxurious style and show-stopping service. Located on-site at Universal Orlando Resort, Hard Rock Hotel is in the heart of the excitement of Universal Studios Florida, Universal's Islands of Adventure, and Universal CityWalk. Guests of this hotel enjoy exclusive theme park benefits. Skip the regular lines at most attractions with FREE Universal Express Unlimited ride access - a benefit worth $89 per person, per day**. You can also take advantage of Early Park Admission one hour before the theme park opens, and more! (valid theme park admission required.) ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hard Rock Hotel at Universal Orlando reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hard Rock Hotel Orlando
Hotel Hard Rock
Hard Rock Resort
Hard Rock Orlando
Hard Rock Cafe Hotel Orlando
Universal Hard Rock Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing