We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hard to beat!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hard Rock Hotel at Universal Orlando
Ranked #39 of 341 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 7 July 2012

This is out second time in the Hard Rock and we were very pleased again..! The staff are friendly, the rooms are very nice and the food was good too. Great place to stay if you have children as they have a pool party every afternoon that us great fun to watch. DJ and MC are very funny and there is nothing stuffy about the hotel. Music is great!

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Sharon B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (9,217)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

6,766 - 6,770 of 9,217 reviews

Reviewed 7 July 2012

Recent July 4th Holiday stay was excellent. Stayed on club level and it helped to save some food dollars though I expected the club level lounge to be bigger. The food in all locations was very good......ate everything and never a bad meal or experience at The Palm, The Kitchen restaurant, the pool bar/lounge (adult drinks very expensive).
The music everywhere was GREAT! The staff was very friendly and accommodating.
Early entrance to Universal a big plus with added Express pass helped save lots of 'time in line'.
Had a great vacation and will definitely be back.

Room Tip: Club level worth the extra dollars.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Jay864
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2012

First rate service, clean rooms, friendly staff. Pool outside was great for the kids, water slide was a hit. My only fault was that the pool depth only went to just over 4 feet, no deep end, so for us larger ones it is not deep enough to get right into a swim, but the music playing under water was something different and alot of fun. At night they would play a movie at the pools' edge, so everyone sat and cooled off while enjoying the show. Staying at this hotel gives you early admission to the Universal theme parks, so you get in an hour early before the gates open. Loved the free boat shuttle to the attractions, especially after walking around the Universal parks all day. It was great to sit and get a short ride along the river to the hotel back entrance. I definately will go back to this hotel someday, the kids and adults all enjoyed it.

Room Tip: spend a bit more to get a pool view room, beautiful pool area with sand beach
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Lostmysunglasses
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2012

Everything is good about this hotel except when we were checking in, the guy at the front desk wasn't very helpful. He didnt smile at us once. He didn't show us where the elevators were- we had to find them ourselves after going the wrong way initially. He was quite dissmisive of our questions like we were being an inconvenience. They were only simple questions like which way is it to universal studios. When we got up to the room we realized we needed a key to open the mini bar- which the guy at the front desk did not tell us. So we had to go back down to get one. The rooms were nice and comfortable but the hallways were EXTREMELY cold and we were quite far down the hall so it was a bit annoying as it was hot outside and we just had shorts and tops on. It was probably about 14 or 15 degrees- a bit excessive. Other than that our stay was nice.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Jess P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2012

We stayed at the Hard Rock from 06-30 through 07-02 and wished it was longer. It was a two family trip and we all had a great time. Pool, restaurants and lounge were fun, food was good. Rooms were comfortable and staff was very friendly. Next visit will definitely be longer.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Jean C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Orlando hotels
Florida Center
Universal's Cabana Bay Beach Resort
Florida Center
Doubletree By Hilton at the Entrance to Universal Orlando
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Villas of Grand Cypress
#1 of 341 in Orlando
1,519 reviews
Waldorf Astoria Orlando
#28 of 341 in Orlando
4,636 reviews
Lake Buena Vista
Four Seasons Resort Orlando at Walt Disney World Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hard Rock Hotel at Universal Orlando? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hard Rock Hotel at Universal Orlando

Address: 5800 Universal Blvd, Orlando, FL 32819-7834
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#12 Luxury Hotel in Orlando
#30 Family Hotel in Orlando
#32 Green Hotel in Orlando
#39 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
#40 Business Hotel in Orlando
Price Range: ₹ 17,452 - ₹ 38,790 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hard Rock Hotel at Universal Orlando 4*
Number of rooms: 650
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Live like a rock star and savor the perks of rock 'n' roll royalty with impeccable accommodations, laid-back luxurious style and show-stopping service. Located on-site at Universal Orlando Resort, Hard Rock Hotel is in the heart of the excitement of Universal Studios Florida, Universal's Islands of Adventure, and Universal CityWalk. Guests of this hotel enjoy exclusive theme park benefits. Skip the regular lines at most attractions with FREE Universal Express Unlimited ride access - a benefit worth $89 per person, per day**. You can also take advantage of Early Park Admission one hour before the theme park opens, and more! (valid theme park admission required.) ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hard Rock Hotel at Universal Orlando reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hard Rock Hotel Orlando
Hotel Hard Rock
Hard Rock Resort
Hard Rock Orlando
Hard Rock Cafe Hotel Orlando
Universal Hard Rock Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing