We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Loews Royal Pacific Resort at Universal Orlando
Nearby Hotels
US$ 144
US$ 121
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Marriott's Grande Vista(Orlando)(Great Value!)
US$ 163
US$ 154
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 101
US$ 94
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 213
US$ 177
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Caribe Royale Orlando(Orlando)(Great Value!)
US$ 207
US$ 154
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Rosen Centre Hotel(Orlando)(Great Value!)
US$ 351
US$ 281
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$ 307
US$ 255
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$ 272
US$ 227
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Universal's Cabana Bay Beach Resort(Orlando)(Great Value!)
US$ 222
US$ 185
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$ 614
US$ 516
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (11,082)
Filter reviews
11,082 results
Traveller rating
5,937
3,230
1,130
485
300
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
5,937
3,230
1,130
485
300
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsexpress passwater taxicity walkislands of adventureislands dining roombula barharry potterorchid loungetchoup chopearly admissionfast passboth parksuniversal orlandoroom keyearly accessclub levelboat ride
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
119 - 124 of 11,082 reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Checking in was a long wait but the staff was friendly and helpful which was nice! But the room The sheets were dirty (legit black marks all over them!! AND there was someone else toenails in our chair that my 4 year old sat and ate his supper in!! the rooms didn’t appear to have been thoroughly cleaned at all! I don’t understand how a hotel can charge $500 a night and not clean the rooms

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
2  Thank Brooke C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Larry B, General Manager at Loews Royal Pacific Resort at Universal Orlando, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Aloha Brooke C,

We’d like to thank you for your candid feedback of our resort. We would like to apologize for the lack of housekeeping service you may have experienced during your stay with us. Should you decide to discover more of the Islands, please reach out to us at royalpacificcustomerservice@loewshotels.com so that we may provide you with the service you deserve. Thank you for staying with us at the Loews Royal Pacific! We look forward to welcoming you back to the Islands soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I was so excited about this trip. I have stayed at this hotel in the past... About 10 years ago and remembered loving it. We stayed here just for the express pass perk. We weren't even here a day before we totally regretted spending the money on this hotel.
Day one we got there at 4 to check in, but didn't get a room until after 5! That's ridiculous. The resort charges a daily resort fee. We're used to this and it usually includes daily water bottles. The room had two bottles, so the first day we took them to the park. Day two they weren't replaced so I asked the front desk. Come to find out those waters werent free they were $7.50 each!!! There was no note indicating that!
Day two at the park we realized that express pass sure isn't too express. We ride rides that said 30 minute wait for regular riders and we waited 30 minutes in the express line!
Each day our room was barely cleaned. They never replaced our glasses once they were dirty. They just disappeared, so by the last day we only had one glass in the room. The I've bucket was never cleaned. We came in one day and the I've bucket tongs were literally laying on the floor.
Overall, the trip was very disappointing. To spend that much money and not have a good time is really disheartening. I'm not sure why you have a resort fee?! What did we pay for that wasn't included in the $400/night!
Unfortunately, this went from being one of my favorite hotels I've stayed at to one of the worst. :-(

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
2  Thank PartyOf2PlusABaby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Larry B, General Manager at Loews Royal Pacific Resort at Universal Orlando, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Aloha PartyOf2PlusABaby,

Thank you for your feedback about your recent stay at Loews Royal Pacific Resort at Universal Orlando. We are concerned to read these comments regarding the lack of housekeeping service as well as a resort fee as our property does not have resort fees. We would like to talk with you to gather more details regarding your recent stay. Please contact us at: royalpacificcustomerservice@loewshotels.com Mahalo!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We used this hotel to stay onsight and get the included express pass to universal. Seemed a little messy in terms of scenery as we arrived but walking into the hotel it’s fantastic. Service is great and friendly. Everything is as we expected, gets a 4 for value because of price but they are all expensive in Orlando. Rooms got the job done but we spent 7am - 10 pm in the park everyday so all we did was sleep there. Pool is average. Great spot to stay for universal.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Loews Hotels and Resorts
Thank Fenglish1231
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Larry B, General Manager at Loews Royal Pacific Resort at Universal Orlando, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Aloha Fenglish1231,

Thank you so much for taking the time to showcase our resort on Tripadvisor. It is wonderful to hear that you found your room comfortable and you enjoyed the park benefits. We hope that next time you visit us, you will get the chance to experience our onsite restaurants. We can’t wait to welcome you back to the Islands soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Great experience and worth the money. Having unlimited express passes, early park entry, water transportation to the parks and ease of walking to City Walk was outstanding. Lovely hotel and pool area.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Loews Hotels and Resorts
Thank 68jamie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Larry B, General Manager at Loews Royal Pacific Resort at Universal Orlando, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Aloha 68jamiem

WOW, what a great review of our resort! Thank you so much for taking the time to showcase our resort on Tripadvisor.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

i just took my family on a vacation to universal studios and we stayed at the royal pacific. the hotel itself is very nice with a number of wonderful amenities and lots of entertainment for the kids. i would've given the hotel an excellent rating but for 2 very small complaints. first, my family and i would leave the room early in the morning and be gone until 5:00 and every time we came back to the room, housekeeping never came. even though we saw a maid on our floor when we left one morning. this was very disappointing that the no one came in to clean the room the entire 4 days we were there. second complaint is only that the breakfast needs to more organized. there was no rhyme or reason of where stuff was and everyone seemed to be clamoring about. it would've been better if they would've set up certain stations so that people wouldn't be climbing on top of each other. also there were very few options for breakfast, especially with kids. for the money we paid to stay there i would've thought there would've been more. i've seen better displays at hampton inn. despite those two minor complaints, the hotel was nice. it was easy to get to the parks and the city walk and i did enjoy my time there and would go back again any day.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Stephanie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Larry B, General Manager at Loews Royal Pacific Resort at Universal Orlando, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Aloha Stephanie R,

Thank you for your review on tripadvisor. We are happy to hear you had an overall enjoyable stay. Your comments in regards to our breakfast and housekeeping concerns are duly noted and have already been passed on to their respective Directors. We take our guest comments very seriously and your candid feedback is much appreciated! Thank you again for your review and we hope to welcome you back to the Islands soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews