We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“best of all stars” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Disney's All-Star Music Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Disney's All-Star Music Resort
Ranked #136 of 335 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
28 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“best of all stars”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 April 2012

went summer 2011 with 2 kids 15 & 12,we had a walk around all of the all star resorts,and this on the face of it appeared the most select,pools excellent and not overcrowded all areas very clean,the only problem was the room was a bit cramped had to leave some stuff in the suitcases,overall good vaue for money!

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jacko01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

5,307 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,744
    2,183
    975
    259
    146
See reviews for
3,261
861
101
41
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (793)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
63 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 April 2012

I was tagging along with my son's chorus, which performed at Downtown Disney (what a great time! So Proud!). Many high school choruses and bands perform at various Disney locations, and most of them seem to stay here! I talked to many students from many schools, and they were all unfailingly polite and well supervised. The tour companies and Disney even cooperate to provide nighttime security, to make sure the kids stay in their rooms, which I appreciated as a parent of a student visiting with school, and as a guest staying in the hotel, with other school groups there!

It was quiet at night, the rooms were clean and comfortable....small, but adequate, with enough outlets and lights. The bathroom alcove had a closet, sink and curtain, while the toilet and shower were behind a door ,making dressing more comfortable when sharing a room. Good use of limited space.

There was just room in front of the window for my accessibility scooter (I normally just use crutches), this was not (nor did I request) an accessible room. There was even a convenient plug for charging.

Like all resorts, it's a sprawling site, the further buildings require a hike to breakfast, I was glad of my scooter! The bus system was reasonably efficient, even with the scooter, but the rides are much longer than from some other hotels, as it's just further away from most of the parks.

The breakfast was fine, even when a whole band showed up, together, it quickly absorbed the 100 people, and although it was crowded, it didn't take very long to get food.

The only bad think is the smoking section was much too close to the main path by the pools, between rooms and the main building (shops, breakfast).

This place is set up as a motel! Nicest motel I've ever been in. ;-)

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Thumbelinasmum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
74 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 April 2012

Although we usually opt for 4 star hotels, we decided to try this because of the lower price compared to other Disney hotels. Best part was the convenience of staying at a Disney property. Travelled with 9 yr. old, 8 yr. old, and grandma. Hotel room was very basic and old, but clean and suitable. We had 1 basic room with two double beds. The pools were never crowded. Only complaint was there is only 1 food court on the property, our room was pretty far from it. It was nice to have a mini fridge, though. Because it's a value resort, don't expect body wash, shower cap, or body lotion. Still, it was good to save $$$ on the hotel because we were out ALL day at the parks anyway. Better to save money on the hotel and spend it at the parks. I would totally stay there again.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Licenciada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tampa,fl
Level Contributor
24 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 April 2012

clean and all the xtra perks make it a must. dont expect fancy..but all we use it for is 2 sleep. sodef worth it. does not feel like a cheap hotel..feels magical =)

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank gina15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brampton
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 April 2012

We just got back from our stay and had a fabulous time!
The resort was very child friendly with plenty of activities by the pool. We stayed at Country Fair which was quite a walk to main pool and restaurant, but was very quiet which we liked. The food at the restaurant was very good with an excellent menu choice for breakfast, lunch and dinner, plus the best ice cream we ever had!!! The rooms were perfect for my Son and I , but find it tight for a family of 4, but good if you don't plan on spending much time in your room.
Overall a very pleasing stay and highly recommend to anyone who wants to visit Disney !!!

Room Tip: Get the Disney Dining Plan, really worth it !!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank claudia m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Orlando
7.4 km away
Holiday Inn Orlando – Disney Springs Area
0.2 km away
Disney's All-Star Movies Resort
0.5 km away
Disney's All-Star Sports Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 km away
Disney's Pop Century Resort
2.8 km away
Disney's Art of Animation Resort
4.0 km away
Disney's Caribbean Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Disney's All-Star Music Resort? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Disney's All-Star Music Resort

Property: Disney's All-Star Music Resort
Address: 1801 West Buena Vista Drive, Lake Buena Vista, Orlando, FL 32830-8436
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#28 Top resorts Hotel in Orlando
#117 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
#123 Family Hotel in Orlando
Price range (per night): ₹ 8,050 - ₹ 25,589
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Disney's All-Star Music Resort 2.5*
Number of rooms: 1920
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Let the rhythm move you at this Resort hotel that pays homage to some of the world's most popular music genres, including country, jazz, rock 'n' roll, calypso and Broadway-style show tunes. Large-sized, music-inspired icons outside and subtle song-and dance surprises inside provide a harmonious setting for music lovers of all ages. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com so you can book your Disney's All-Star Music Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
All Star Music Hotel
Disney Music Resort Star
Disney Music Star
Disney All Star Music Hotel
Disney All Star Music Resort
Disneys All Star Music Resort
All Star Music Resort Orlando Fl

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing