We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Top Notch Resort”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Disney's Grand Floridian Resort & Spa
Ranked #22 of 339 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 29 April 2012

This is the second time we have stayed here and once again it was amazing.

Your first impression in the lobby will blow your mind. Open, spacious and a live band playing on the second level over looking you as you walk in.

The grounds and buildings are immaculate. A great view of the Magic Kingdom's firework show across the water. (probably even better than standing in the crowd in the park)

The "turn down service" at night was provided to us by a great lady named Latoya. She always left the best towel creatures that brought a smile to our face each night.

Nice that they have a place open 24 hours so you can get that late night snack.

Rates are a little steep, but if we find the right deal, we will be back.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Blake99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (4,394)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,981 - 2,985 of 4,394 reviews

Reviewed 27 April 2012

This was our second trip to WDW and staying at the Grand Floridian made our trip even more memorable! The atmosphere is really extraordinary and the settings are beautiful. Laura, our concierge was extremely helpful and had our room made ready 4 hours before check in time. Her professionalism, kindness, humour just made our day :) Thank you Laura and Disney -keep up the good work.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank FrederikK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2012

We just returned from a week at the Grand Floridian with our 4 year old twin grandchildren. A lovely representative met us at the door of the hotel and escorted us to our rooms and provided us with a packet of information and cards to admit us to the parks. The staff was gracious, friendly, and efficient, without being obtrusive. Our room was cleaned twice a day. We booked a concierge room, which worked out beautifully for the kids. We were able to get quick breakfasts and be on our way to the parks. Having the monorail in the resort was a plus. The kids also loved the pools. We also hired a guide for the Magic Kingdom, who was wonderful! We rented strollers from Orlando Stroller Company that were perfect for our grandchildren and easy to use. They were waiting for us at the hotel when we arrived. Disney Destinations took care of our luggage and provided transport to and from the airport. We had a fantastic time! Our travel arrangements were made by Jennifer at TripGuy <jennifer@tripguy.com>

Room Tip: We had adjoining rooms with our grandchildren that were great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank 145Barb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2012

We stayed here some 12 years ago and loved this hotel but were very dissapponited when we returned 5 years ago, as rooms just looked shabby and hotel had the feel of just needing a good cleanup/refurb. I was very relucktant to stay here again but as all the other hotels on my list were fully booked due to this being a last minute addistion to our holiday.I was not expecting much and really annoyed at having to spend so much money on a hotel that I felt was way too expensive, in terms of quality and service we had previuosly experienced. What a pleasant surprise to find our rooms totally refurbished and the staff back to being extremely friendly, helpful and courteous. The Resort looked spick and span, service was excellent and the food great. I would go back to recommending this hotel as it certainly is VERY convenient for those whose main attraction at Disney is Magic Kingdom, as you get there in 2 minutes on the monorail. It is quite far away from Downtown Disney and other theme parks but there is a free bus service to these and this rums every 20 minutes from Hotel, making everything accessible. A most enjoyable stay..

Room Tip: Choose rooms facing the lagoon as you will be able to watch the Magic Kingdom fireworks every night...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Fomc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2012

From the moment we stepped off the plane in Orlando, with our parents and two children, our trip was wonderful. The hotel and travel agent, Jennifer Toren at jennifer@tripguy.com took care of everyting for us from the baggage, to the transportation, to the great service and amazingly friendly staff. They were so accomodatng and every request we made was met promptly and with a smile. The pools were perfect for a late afternoon swim with the kids, and the property was impeccably manicured. In my opinion, the food was simply average but I went into the trip knowing not to expect too much from the meals. I was able to truly appreciate the proximity to the monorail and the Disney parks. Having strollers with us everywhere we went, this was a must. I would definitely reccommend The Grand Floridian to anyone who is planning a family vacation to DisneyWorld in the future.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Liz S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Orlando hotels
Lake Buena Vista
Four Seasons Resort Orlando at Walt Disney World Resort
Villas of Grand Cypress
#1 of 339 in Orlando
1,465 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Disney's Grand Floridian Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Disney's Grand Floridian Resort & Spa

Address: 4401 Floridian Way, Lake Buena Vista, Orlando, FL 32830-8451
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Orlando
#3 Luxury Hotel in Orlando
#4 Spa Hotel in Orlando
#23 Family Hotel in Orlando
#27 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
#32 Business Hotel in Orlando
Price Range: ₹ 34,991 - ₹ 71,600 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Disney's Grand Floridian Resort & Spa 4.5*
Number of rooms: 867
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Victorian elegance meets modern sophistication at this lavish bayside Resort hotel. Relax in the sumptuous lobby as the live orchestra plays ragtime, jazz and popular Disney tunes. Bask on the white-sand beach, indulge in a luxurious massage and watch the fireworks light up the sky over Cinderella Castle. Just one stop to Magic Kingdom park on the complimentary Resort Monorail, this timeless Victorian-style marvel evokes Palm Beach's golden era. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Prestigia and HotelQuickly so you can book your Disney's Grand Floridian Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Disney Grand Floridian Resort
Grand Floridian Resort
Grand Floridian Disney
Disneys Grand Floridian Hotel
Grand Floridian Orlando
Disney Grand Floridian Hotel
Grand Floridian Hotel Orlando

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing