We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Disney Dream- loved the Lazy river” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Disney's Yacht Club Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Disney's Yacht Club Resort
Ranked #66 of 334 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
Millbury, MA
Level Contributor
95 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Disney Dream- loved the Lazy river”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 May 2012

Everything was first class and really lived up to the Disney name. All the staff that I meet were excited to help me with everything I asked. The room was clean and good size. The pool area was nice, I particularly enjoyed the Lazy river.

This was a work trip and we used the Disney conference center that is located between the beach and Yacht Club. That was a great venue for business because the space was very flexible- good for confrences or dinners. The location of the resort was great because you could walk to Epcot and could take a boat to many of the parks.

Only negative is the resort layout made it a long walk to get to your room. There was an exit near my room but was frequently closed due to maintance going on outside the room.

Room Tip: The rooms on the first floor had patios instead of balconies and I feel like they were quicker to ge...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jen L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

2,132 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,146
    639
    224
    78
    45
See reviews for
1,109
368
23
326
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (525)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Suffolk
Level Contributor
50 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 May 2012

Just got back from Florida a holiday with grandchildren, a brilliant time was had by all, this hotel is amazing, very clean, concierge very, very helpful apart from one who was pretty grotty after we had asked her how to get to Universal...seeing as we were in a Disney Hotel, she was not impressed and really quite rude not wanting to tell us anything about a place that was not Disney, Not happy with that....

I would definitely suggest getting a Disney dining plan as we spent an absolute fortune on food, Disney prices are very expensive. It does seem very difficult to find healthy option eating, everything seems to be geared up to very large, covered in sauce meals which is a shame.

Grandson had a birthday while we were there so we managed to get a table at the Polynesian resort, concierge told us that they would supply a birthday cake (extra charge), staff would sing Happy Birthday to him and we would be given neck garlands....got the cake after asking twice for it, nothing else happened though, very disappointed, not the birthday we were told it would be. Try explaining that to a 9 year old after he had been looking forward to it all day.

We had a room overlooking the small pool which was lovely, very quiet during the day but very noisy at night as all the youngsters were in the hot tub very late.

Anyway, that's enough complaining, all in all we had a fantastic time, the theme parks and the resorts are amazing.

Would we go back again ? Most definately, but with a Disney Dining plan firmly in place.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ChablisSuffolk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
new york
Level Contributor
15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 May 2012

My daughter and I are just getting ready to have breakfast and check out of the club level at the Yacht Club after a two night stay. This is just a great place to stay. We watched illuminations from our balcony. We have no complaints - service was excellent, room was spotless and quite comfortable, and staff was welcoming and friendly. We are hotel hopping during our two week stay at Disney - so far two nights at the Contemporary, two nights at the Yacht Club, and now onto our "home" - the Broadway. Our favorite park is Epcot, so we do prefer staying at a hotel close by. The flower/gardening displays are beautiful. So far we are trying to relax at bit, shop a bit, and enjoy the resorts as well as the parks.

Room Tip: Try the Regetta Club
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mhpnp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Syracuse, NY
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 May 2012

We stayed here from 4/26 - 5/1. This is a great hotel and very clean. All of the employees were VERY friendly. This is a great location as you can walk to Epcot in about 5 minutes or take the boat ride to Epcot. You can also take the boat to Hollywood studios. No complaints about this hotel. People who write negative complaints just have to find a reason to complain.... Great hotel.....

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank JLOSyracuse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perthshire
Level Contributor
39 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 May 2012 via mobile

Just back from Disney Yacht Club. Nice hotel! Just returned from 10 days at this hotel and would observe the following: great pool, great setting, loved the faux beaches on the edge of the lake. DYC is 3 minutes walk from Epcot along a lovely boardwalk and 5 minute drive from the various parks. The rooms are a decent size even if the bathrooms are not. In fairness, the sinks and mirrors are separated from the loo and bath and taken together there is enough space but the loo and bath are inadequate for a 5 star hotel. Would be poor for a 3 star property. The bath in particular was tiny, old, shallow and short. Not good. They need to upgrade the bathrooms. Quite amazingly the cistern in our bathroom- an old ceramic model- exploded in bits flooding the bathroom and bedroom when leaned on to dry ones feet!! On closer inspection the cisterns 'float' on top of the loo and about 4 inches away from the wall so cannot take ANY stress. Beds were comfy though and housekeeping acceptable. They need to review a few customer service issues though. To begin with the check in was overly efficient, cold and delivered at such speed as to be unintelligible. Bordering on unfriendly if not quite. NOT a Disney experience. The 'checker-inners' at the restaurants were mainly grumpy and appeared to be doing you a favour. Once seated the service was attentive and much more Disney-like than the check in. The service at the pool was massively sporadic but very friendly when it appeared. Overall...we really liked the hotel! It was comfortable, reasonably classy, quite central, well situated with some excellent staff. But they must sort the service issues mentioned above as these were very un-Disney and lacked any Disney Magic. We would go back.

Stayed April 2012
Helpful?
3 Thank FussyFred
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Orlando hotels
Disney's BoardWalk Inn
#49 of 334 in Orlando
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,576 reviews
Disney's Beach Club Villas
#88 of 334 in Orlando
4.5 of 5 bubbles 758 reviews
Lake Buena Vista
Four Seasons Resort Orlando at Walt Disney World Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Disney's Yacht Club Resort? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Disney's Yacht Club Resort

Property: Disney's Yacht Club Resort
Address: 1700 Epcot Resorts Boulevard, Lake Buena Vista, Orlando, FL 32830-8407
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#13 Top resorts Hotel in Orlando
#27 Luxury Hotel in Orlando
#48 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
#52 Business Hotel in Orlando
#65 Family Hotel in Orlando
Price range (per night): ₹ 21,907 - ₹ 48,318
Hotel Class:4 star — Disney's Yacht Club Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 621
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Delight in the formal grace of a grand New England-style yacht club at this lakeside hotel. Relax in the inviting elegance of a plush lobby replete with nautical touches, explore the whimsical Stormalong Bay and rent a variety of watercraft from Bayside Marina. Sharing many amenities with its pastel-toned sister, Disney's Beach Club Resort, Disney's Yacht Club Resort is walking distance to Epcot and a convenient boat ride to Disney's Hollywood Studios. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and Expedia so you can book your Disney's Yacht Club Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Disney`s Yacht Club Hotel Orlando
Disneys Yacht Hotel
Disneys Yacht Resort
Yacht Club Disney
Disney Yacht And Beach Club
Yacht Club Orlando
Disney Yacht Club Resort
Disneys Yacht Club Resort

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing