We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Very nice stay” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Disney's Yacht Club Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Disney's Yacht Club Resort
Ranked #66 of 334 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
Windham, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
30 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Very nice stay”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 April 2012

The Yacht Club was our first stay in a Disney property, and we loved the location near Epcot, it really felt like the resort was an extension of the countries. The sandy-bottom pool is ideal for young kids, and the lazy river was nice as well. The hotel was staffed very well, always someone around to help with questions or advice; very professional and courteous attitudes.

The room was fine, clean with some nice 'deluxe' touches but not exceeding large for the money.

The staff at the pool were great, lots of organized activities for the kids. The # of lifeguards was very impressive, everyone was under watchful eyes along the pool, beach area and lazy river.

I found the lobby area of the Yacht Club quieter than the Beach Club at night, maybe more conference folks and less families.

The ice cream parlour was a lot of fun and the staff there were great.

One negative, which is minor, is the bath towels could have been larger. Also one of the wifi networks was flaky due to the conference center nearby, the hotel should communicate better not to use the stronger "disney-guest" network and instead use "guest-room" network.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MrBeachSunSand
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

2,152 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,154
    647
    227
    79
    45
See reviews for
1,122
373
23
328
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (532)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Louisville, Ohio
Level Contributor
48 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 April 2012

We have stayed at The Yacht Club several times. The property is beautiful , very clean and the location is excellent. We went in January and because it was low season they upgraded our room at no charge. The location is key because you can walk to Epcot and catch a boat to The Studios. Also The Boardwalk is accessible via the boat or a short walk. This eliminates the news to use the buses. This is the only On property resort that we stay at every time. The other resort hotels are nice but we have found the Yacht Club to be the best . They have a great breakfast at the restaurant right off the lobby. This property offers mamy amenities: sand bottom pool, lazy river, giant slide, beach access , hair wraps for girls,pool bar, several fantastic places to eat. The Yacht Club hits all the marks and promises to make everyone in the family ages 1-100 very happy they chose the Yacht Club !!!

  • Stayed January 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Paula B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Staten Island, NY
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 April 2012

Just got back from Disney, where we stayed at the Yacht Club resort. Had a wonderful time. The hotel is clean, convenient, and the cast members were all terrific. Not once did we hear any lagoon shuttle horns, or any type of disturbances while we were in our room. We spent most of our time at the parks, since that's what the trip was about anyway. But overall, very nice place and I would go back. Lynda Hower of Dream Makers Vacations was exceptionally patient with me, as this was a 2-year project! My thanks to Lynda for making our trip all that it was -- magical :)

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dantz4lf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
455 reviews
69 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 140 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 April 2012

This is our favorite Disney hotel,and we've stayed in them all. It has grace and charm similar to the Grand Floridian without the astronomical price tag, although it is pricey. The staff is friendly and helpful. The location is convenient - you can walk or take a boat to Epcot, take a boat to Hollywood Studios, or a bus to the Magic Kingdom, or take the monorail from Epcot. The hotel pool is large and so entertaining it's almost as though you have your own hotel mini water park. Your stay is not complete with a visit to Beaches and Cream and, if you are brave enough, (and your party large enough) you should order a kitchen sink, an ice cream delight which comes in a kitchen sink style bowl and contains some of most of the kinds of ice cream and toppings they serve, topped by an entire can of whipped cream - I have gained a pound just describing it.

Room Tip: The garden view rooms often give you a treat - we have seen MANY weddings with Minnie and Mickey or...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank LuckySpivey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 April 2012

Disney's yacht club is absolutely beautiful. The pool is amazing with a fun waterslide for kids and a sand bottom! It is a very classy yet fun resort and it really makes your stay magical! The location is great and it is near Disney's Boardwalk which has great entertainment by the way! Also no matter what resort you decide to stay at, check out those little boats! It is always a blast! Have a great vacation!:)

  • Stayed April 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Alwayslexx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Orlando hotels
0.5 km away
Disney's BoardWalk Inn
Disney's BoardWalk Inn
#49 of 334 in Orlando
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,595 reviews
0.3 km away
Disney's Beach Club Resort
Disney's Beach Club Resort
#99 of 334 in Orlando
4.5 of 5 bubbles 764 reviews
4.4 km away
Boulder Ridge Villas at Disney's Wilderness Lodge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Disney's Beach Club Resort
0.6 km away
Disney's BoardWalk Villas
4.5 km away
Disney's Grand Floridian Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Disney's Yacht Club Resort? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Disney's Yacht Club Resort

Property: Disney's Yacht Club Resort
Address: 1700 Epcot Resorts Boulevard, Lake Buena Vista, Orlando, FL 32830-8407
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#13 Top resorts Hotel in Orlando
#26 Luxury Hotel in Orlando
#48 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
#52 Business Hotel in Orlando
#65 Family Hotel in Orlando
Price range (per night): ₹ 26,951 - ₹ 51,213
Hotel Class:4 star — Disney's Yacht Club Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 621
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Delight in the formal grace of a grand New England-style yacht club at this lakeside hotel. Relax in the inviting elegance of a plush lobby replete with nautical touches, explore the whimsical Stormalong Bay and rent a variety of watercraft from Bayside Marina. Sharing many amenities with its pastel-toned sister, Disney's Beach Club Resort, Disney's Yacht Club Resort is walking distance to Epcot and a convenient boat ride to Disney's Hollywood Studios. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com so you can book your Disney's Yacht Club Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Disney`s Yacht Club Hotel Orlando
Disneys Yacht Hotel
Disneys Yacht Resort
Yacht Club Disney
Disney Yacht And Beach Club
Yacht Club Orlando
Disney Yacht Club Resort
Disneys Yacht Club Resort

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing