We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Disney's Yacht Club Resort
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (2,487)
Filter reviews
2,487 results
Traveller rating
1,366
731
253
83
54
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,366
731
253
83
54
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshollywood studiosyachtsman steakhouseclub levelstormalong baysandy bottombeach club next doorcaptains grilllazy riverwalking distance to epcotboardwalk areamagic kingdomday bedcrescent lakeepcot fireworksbeaches creamworld showcasedisney boardwalk
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,905 - 1,910 of 2,487 reviews
Reviewed 13 February 2012

I stayed here for a relative's birthday celebration. This hotel was chosen because it is extremely convenient to Epcot and is supposed to be one of Disney's best resorts. However, this hotel is just so-so. The staff was quite friendly and efficient, but the room was just average and not particularly clean. We ate dinner in the onsite steak house and it was terrible. This was my first stay at a Disney resort and since this is supposed to be one of their best, it's probably my last.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank DH0lland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 February 2012

We stayed here for a week and our family loved the feel of the resort. We are a family of five with one preschooler, one in kindergarden and one in second grade. We stayed in the club level rooms. Our room was quiet, with a beautiful view of the Boardwalk. Our family enjoyed watching the fireworks from our balcony at night. The club room always had snacks for adults and kids. In the evening it was nice to grab a drink with my husband while our kids would get a snack before dinner. The service at the Yachtsman is wonderful. We had dinner reservations and we stayed in the club room upstairs having cocktails until our table was ready and the concierge came and got us. When we arrived at the restaurant and the waiter brought out a frost mug for my husbands beer, that he brought with him from the club room. The wait staff was very attentive to our children and we had a lovely time. The walk to Epcot was very nice and took about five minutes, the walk to MGM was little long but there was a boat that you could take if you were not up for the walk. My children loved the pool and the resort so much that we will be back the first week of november. This resort is quiet and low key and has a lot of appeal to those who appreciate quiet attentive service.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank stephanie b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 January 2012

We stayed here for 7 nights with my children and elderly mother-in-law who is fragile and scooter-bound. We wanted a place that was convenient for getting to the parks on a scooter, so as to minimize the loading and unloading of the scooter from the park buses. Here is how to get around on a scooter without a bus:
To Epcot - Scoot over to World Showcase Entrance. Very quick and convenient.
To Hollywood Studios - Scoot to the boat loading dock. Ride scooter onto the boat. Or, scoot down the walking path to Hollywood Studios, but make sure your battery is charged!
To Magic Kingdom - Scoot through Epcot to Monorail, ride Monorail to Magic Kingdom. Park Hopper needed for this route. Takes a little while, but easier than bus.
To Animal Kingdom - Sorry, you need to load scooter onto a bus. Three out of four is not bad!

The Yacht Club is a resort for travelers who enjoy comfort and luxury, and want to linger at mealtimes. The rooms are spacious enough for a family of four or five. The rooms are also comfortable and bright. The bathroom counter has plenty of space for toiletries. There is a spacious closet, dresser and drawers for clothes. The two queen beds are comfortable, and the couch is also a day bed, large enough for a 10 year old child.

There are two sit-down restaurants here, and the Beaches & Cream soda pop shop near the pool. This is not a great set-up for families that want to eat and run to the parks. If you walk through the corridor to the connecting Beach Club resort, you will find a small counter service restaurant inside of the gift shop. Again, this is not very convenient for families who want a quick and convenient meal.

The pool area is beautiful. It is a warm, saltwater pool. There is a sand bottom section for little kids, and a lazy river for stronger swimmers. However, beware of the slide which empties into a 5 foot deep section of the pool. Not for little ones, or weak swimmers. Also, it is easy to "lose" your kids at this pool. The pool is large and winding, and the deck areas can't always follow the path of the pool. I had to run over bridges, and up and down stairs to keep up with the movement of my kids. It is also easy for kids to end up in deeper waters. Be vigilant.

Overall, this is a great resort for scooter-bound travelers, and families with kids over 7. I don't feel this resort is convenient enough for families with very young kids due to the lack of a counter service restaurant.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Supermom123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 January 2012

Our family stayed at the Yacht Club at Disneyworld for NYE and had not been there for nearly 15 years but it really was as comfortable for our family as the previous visit so many years prior.
From a location point of view it really is such a convenient venue as we were able to always travel around the to the varoius parks at Disneyworld and also walk easily to to reataurants at the Boardwalk, the Doplhin Hotel, the Swan Hotel & Epcot.
We stayed on the Concierge Level and thoroughly enjoyed the breakfast & evening drinks.
All the staff were extremely helpful and nothing was too much trouble & they always had recommendations for extra things to see & do.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank DontDieWondering
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 January 2012

This is the first time I stayed there but the hotel was very clean and rooms were very comfortable. Hotel staff is very helpfull with everything. The hotel has everything you would need for your Disney stay.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank REMACK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews