We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“location, location, location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Disney's Yacht Club Resort
Ranked #62 of 337 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
orangevale CA
Level Contributor
61 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“location, location, location”
Reviewed 16 February 2012

This is the greatest place to stay with kids. It is walking or a boat ride to Epcot and Hollywood studios. With a balcony with a water view, we could see the Epcot fireworks from our room. Above all, the kids loved the pool. Whenever us adults were getting tired of the parks, the kids were always ready to go back to the hotel to swim. There are a few places to order out food and adult beverages and take it to the pool area to eat. Yes, the hotel is pricey.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank mackimouse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

2,236 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,206
    672
    232
    80
    46
See reviews for
1,177
378
24
346
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (556)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Dade City, Florida
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 February 2012

I stayed here for a relative's birthday celebration. This hotel was chosen because it is extremely convenient to Epcot and is supposed to be one of Disney's best resorts. However, this hotel is just so-so. The staff was quite friendly and efficient, but the room was just average and not particularly clean. We ate dinner in the onsite steak house and it was terrible. This was my first stay at a Disney resort and since this is supposed to be one of their best, it's probably my last.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank DH0lland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southaven, Mississippi
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 February 2012

We stayed here for a week and our family loved the feel of the resort. We are a family of five with one preschooler, one in kindergarden and one in second grade. We stayed in the club level rooms. Our room was quiet, with a beautiful view of the Boardwalk. Our family enjoyed watching the fireworks from our balcony at night. The club room always had snacks for adults and kids. In the evening it was nice to grab a drink with my husband while our kids would get a snack before dinner. The service at the Yachtsman is wonderful. We had dinner reservations and we stayed in the club room upstairs having cocktails until our table was ready and the concierge came and got us. When we arrived at the restaurant and the waiter brought out a frost mug for my husbands beer, that he brought with him from the club room. The wait staff was very attentive to our children and we had a lovely time. The walk to Epcot was very nice and took about five minutes, the walk to MGM was little long but there was a boat that you could take if you were not up for the walk. My children loved the pool and the resort so much that we will be back the first week of november. This resort is quiet and low key and has a lot of appeal to those who appreciate quiet attentive service.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank stephanie b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Buffalo, New York
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 January 2012

We stayed here for 7 nights with my children and elderly mother-in-law who is fragile and scooter-bound. We wanted a place that was convenient for getting to the parks on a scooter, so as to minimize the loading and unloading of the scooter from the park buses. Here is how to get around on a scooter without a bus:
To Epcot - Scoot over to World Showcase Entrance. Very quick and convenient.
To Hollywood Studios - Scoot to the boat loading dock. Ride scooter onto the boat. Or, scoot down the walking path to Hollywood Studios, but make sure your battery is charged!
To Magic Kingdom - Scoot through Epcot to Monorail, ride Monorail to Magic Kingdom. Park Hopper needed for this route. Takes a little while, but easier than bus.
To Animal Kingdom - Sorry, you need to load scooter onto a bus. Three out of four is not bad!

The Yacht Club is a resort for travelers who enjoy comfort and luxury, and want to linger at mealtimes. The rooms are spacious enough for a family of four or five. The rooms are also comfortable and bright. The bathroom counter has plenty of space for toiletries. There is a spacious closet, dresser and drawers for clothes. The two queen beds are comfortable, and the couch is also a day bed, large enough for a 10 year old child.

There are two sit-down restaurants here, and the Beaches & Cream soda pop shop near the pool. This is not a great set-up for families that want to eat and run to the parks. If you walk through the corridor to the connecting Beach Club resort, you will find a small counter service restaurant inside of the gift shop. Again, this is not very convenient for families who want a quick and convenient meal.

The pool area is beautiful. It is a warm, saltwater pool. There is a sand bottom section for little kids, and a lazy river for stronger swimmers. However, beware of the slide which empties into a 5 foot deep section of the pool. Not for little ones, or weak swimmers. Also, it is easy to "lose" your kids at this pool. The pool is large and winding, and the deck areas can't always follow the path of the pool. I had to run over bridges, and up and down stairs to keep up with the movement of my kids. It is also easy for kids to end up in deeper waters. Be vigilant.

Overall, this is a great resort for scooter-bound travelers, and families with kids over 7. I don't feel this resort is convenient enough for families with very young kids due to the lack of a counter service restaurant.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Supermom123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gold Coast, Australia
Level Contributor
102 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 January 2012

Our family stayed at the Yacht Club at Disneyworld for NYE and had not been there for nearly 15 years but it really was as comfortable for our family as the previous visit so many years prior.
From a location point of view it really is such a convenient venue as we were able to always travel around the to the varoius parks at Disneyworld and also walk easily to to reataurants at the Boardwalk, the Doplhin Hotel, the Swan Hotel & Epcot.
We stayed on the Concierge Level and thoroughly enjoyed the breakfast & evening drinks.
All the staff were extremely helpful and nothing was too much trouble & they always had recommendations for extra things to see & do.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank DontDieWondering
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Orlando hotels
0.5 km away
Disney's BoardWalk Inn
Disney's BoardWalk Inn
#63 of 337 in Orlando
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,663 reviews
0.3 km away
Disney's Beach Club Villas
Disney's Beach Club Villas
#103 of 337 in Orlando
4.5 of 5 bubbles 783 reviews
4.4 km away
Boulder Ridge Villas at Disney's Wilderness Lodge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Disney's Beach Club Resort
0.6 km away
Disney's BoardWalk Villas
4.5 km away
Disney's Grand Floridian Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Disney's Yacht Club Resort? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Disney's Yacht Club Resort

Property: Disney's Yacht Club Resort
Address: 1700 Epcot Resorts Boulevard, Lake Buena Vista, Orlando, FL 32830-8407
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#12 Top resorts Hotel in Orlando
#24 Luxury Hotel in Orlando
#48 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
#52 Business Hotel in Orlando
#65 Family Hotel in Orlando
Price range (per night): ₹ 21,978 - ₹ 47,188
Hotel Class:4 star — Disney's Yacht Club Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 621
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Delight in the formal grace of a grand New England-style yacht club at this lakeside hotel. Relax in the inviting elegance of a plush lobby replete with nautical touches, explore the whimsical Stormalong Bay and rent a variety of watercraft from Bayside Marina. Sharing many amenities with its pastel-toned sister, Disney's Beach Club Resort, Disney's Yacht Club Resort is walking distance to Epcot and a convenient boat ride to Disney's Hollywood Studios. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia and HotelQuickly so you can book your Disney's Yacht Club Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Disney`s Yacht Club Hotel Orlando
Disneys Yacht Hotel
Disneys Yacht Resort
Yacht Club Disney
Disney Yacht And Beach Club
Yacht Club Orlando
Disney Yacht Club Resort
Disneys Yacht Club Resort

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing