We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great boutique hotel expereince”
Review of Eo Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Eo Inn
Ranked #232 of 338 Hotels in Orlando
GreenLeadersBronze level
Orlando, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
101 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
“Great boutique hotel expereince”
Reviewed 6 April 2012

Firstly, it's all about location. The Eo Inn is central to the part of downtown Orlando you would like to see. Lots of good eateries, next to the park and Lake Eola, easy to get to Church Street and the Amway center, any area that has been rejuventated recently.

We had an enormous corner room, with nice beds and a llving area with easy chairs and a big coffee table. The property is definitely older, but everything was nicely presented and worked. The bathroom was purely functional, so those who seem to spend 18 hours a day in there instead of enjoying the area may be a tad disappointed, but it was fine.

The only "odd" observation was the adjoining Panera Bread property appeared to cater to some of the local itinerants who would otherwise be sleeping on park benches. It really wasn't an issue, but don't be surprised if you encounter it in the Panera Bread.

The Inn also has basic central facilities, the front desk closes after about 8pm, so if you need anyhting you need to plan ahead or phone someone, again not a problem. There are beverage facilities in the reception area if you need them.

A great property for when you get fed up of falling victim to the anonymous drudgery of the major hotel chains.

Room Tip: Corner rooms are large
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Often_disappointed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
eoinnspa, Social Media Manager at Eo Inn, responded to this review, 9 April 2012
Thanks so much for the nice review on Trip Advisor! We are pleased you found our rooms comfortable and spacious, we have worked hard to keep everything updated and glad you noticed! Please fan us on Facebook and stay with us again the next time you need an Orlando Night Out!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

194 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    66
    69
    27
    18
    14
See reviews for
14
80
23
46
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Acton, Massachusetts
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 March 2012

The location in downtown Orlando is wonderful. Right near the lake and lots of little places that would be fun to check out or eat in. The biggest draw that the hotel has is it's location. There are a few downsides to the hotel that I experienced:
*Parking, although there are passes, is limited. I was concerned about being blocked in or even not getting a spot when I returned for the evening.
*The rooms are small and you would not want to spend much downtime in them. I slept great, but the room felt dark and cramped.
*My bathroom was tiny. The shower made me wish I packed shower shoes and there was barely any place to put my contact solution, toothbrush, etc on the counter- let alone two peoples stuff. The toilet also kept running and had to be fixed each time it was flushed.
*You could hear the people walking around in the room above us. If you want to stay here, request the third floor!
*Lake Eola is nice to walk around, but the number of homeless people and general sketchy people made me think twice about going out that night.

Room Tip: Try and request the third floor so you don't hear your neighbors above you!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ashbamf221
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lake Mary, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
187 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 March 2012

EO INN and SPA is a great find!!!

We are local, and we have stayed here a few times just for a night away- "Our Mini Mid Week Vacation"...Helps with the stresses of life sometimes! :-)

4th of July we stayed in a suite that faced Lake Eola for the fireworks! AMAZING VIEW WITHOUT THE CROWDS!!!

We've gone for a night of couples massages and dinner!

The front desk staff is amazing! Super friendly and well educated about the area!

Spa staff are FANTASTIC!!! One of the best massages I have ever had! The spa area is clean, relaxing and well kept!

The rooms are clean. The decor is updated.

I have recommended to several co-workers and friends!!!

We will be booking our suite again for July 4th this year!!!!

Room Tip: Highly recommend the suite that faces Lake Eola!!!! Great view, great tub!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank yanksgirlinfl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
eoinnspa, Social Media Manager at Eo Inn, responded to this review, 10 March 2012
Thank you so much for the lovely review! We are glad you enjoyed your stay and massages! Can't wait to see you over the 4th of July! Please fan us on Facebook too~ Thanks!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denver
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 February 2012

The neighborhood is fantastic, easy walk to various entertainments and parks. Hotel was nice and funky, I asked for a room with a patio and the guy at the front desk gave me one even though my expedia reservation wasn't for one, I think maybe they cost more but he was very accommodating and didn't charge me any more. The patio was beautiful, tree shaded and overlooking an empty grassy lot. Bed was very comfortable and bedding was great, firm and soft pillows plus a full body pillow. Bathroom was small but had a nice walk-in shower, toiletries were very nice and I liked the retro airplane-style stainless steel sink.

I will definitely stay here again of I come to Orlando downtown.

  • Stayed February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank John H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
eoinnspa, General Manager at Eo Inn, responded to this review, 21 February 2012
Thank you so much for the lovely review! We are glad you enjoyed your stay! It is a fun neighborhood and we are pleased that you had a nice time! Please fan us on Facebook too~ Thanks!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Winter Park, Florida
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 January 2012

We stayed at the Eo Inn for nine nights while we were looking for a place to live in Orlando. The staff were friendly and the hotel was clean and felt new, the king room we stayed in was quite nice. The bed was very comfortable and the room amenities were adequate. Panera was just downstairs and this was very convenient, however other stores were a bit of a walk (two blocks to the nearest 7-11).

The main issues for us were 1) Internet and 2) parking. The Internet wifi barely connected for the whole time we were there so we had to use our phones, and the parking lot was very small and there is no alternate parking, so on the weekend especially parking was very hard to find.

Overall the hotel is nice but don't stay here if you need reliable Internet.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank morpj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
eoinnspa, at Eo Inn, responded to this review, 1 February 2012
Thank you so much for your review! We are currently working on our internet/wi fi issues that you mention in your review and we are sorry for any inconvenice that may have caused you during your stay. Our tech company is fixing the speed and connectivity issues and be assured that everything will be perfect on that end on your next stay with us! We hope you will come back and try us again.....Please fan us on Facebook too~ Thanks!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Orlando hotels
Aloft Orlando Downtown
#87 of 338 in Orlando
444 reviews
Central Business District
Embassy Suites by Hilton Orlando Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Business District
Grand Bohemian Hotel Orlando, Autograph Collection
Central Business District
DoubleTree by Hilton Orlando Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Eo Inn? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Eo Inn

Property: Eo Inn
Address: 227 N Eola Dr, Orlando, FL 32801-2036
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#49 Green Hotel in Orlando
#91 Family Hotel in Orlando
Price range (per night): ₹ 6,837 - ₹ 12,770
Hotel Class:3 star — Eo Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Eõ Inn has 17 smartly decorated rooms each with its own private bath. All rooms offer a queen size bed or a king size bed. Our newest room, The Summerlin, offers two queen size beds. The balcony rooms have a quaint covered patio perfect for relaxing outside. Views of downtown and Lake Eola Park are available. There is a 24 hour innkeeper available on site or just a phone call away. Other amenities include free wireless Internet, parking, voice mail, robes, iron/ironing board, hairdryers and cable tv with HBO. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Eo Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Eo Hotel Orlando

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing