We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Perfect for our business trip” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Eo Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Eo Inn
Ranked #226 of 336 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Lantana, Florida
Level Contributor
130 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 118 helpful votes
“Perfect for our business trip”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 January 2012

The Inn is in a hip little corner of downtown Orlando. We had a comfortable, clean room. The front desk is open limited hours, so it might be a bit confusing for late arrivals. There is free parking and wifi. The Inn is also a Spa and treatments can be arranged for most times. We had terrific massages after our difficult work day.

Room Tip: Ask for a room away from the road, the was quite a bit of traffic noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank roslynpines
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
eoinnspa, Social Media Manager at Eo Inn, responded to this review, 1 February 2012
Thank you so much for the lovely review! We are glad you enjoyed your business stay and are happy we met your expectations! Please fan us on Facebook too~ Thanks!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

181 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    64
    61
    25
    18
    13
See reviews for
12
76
20
42
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
St. Thomas
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 November 2011

I stayed at the Eo for 6 nights and would not think of staying anywhere else in Orlando. Hip decor, very "New York City" (without the noise), comfortable room with a balcony, beautiful oak trees, family of entertaining squirrels, free WiFi, on-site spa, Panera Bread below with ultra friendly staff, walkable to great downtown shopping, directly across the street from gorgeous Lake Eola Park with tons of swans, interesting and diverse people-watching, easy access to Interstate 4 and fairly central to all the best shopping and sights....What else would you want? I will return to the dear Eo every chance I get when in central Florida. I've never stayed anyplace like it!

Room Tip: Get a balcony!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TravelPlanningFool
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
eoinnspa, General Manager at Eo Inn, responded to this review, 20 November 2011
Thanks so much for the great review! We are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us and our great location! Make sure you fan us on Facebook too! Hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 September 2011

Great stay for a holiday weekend. Innkeeper was very accomodating, letting us switch rooms for a personal preference. Shower was nice and air was super cold. Jaccuzi worked fine for us. There is coffee at panera bread company downstairs, but they had coffee out in the morning which was ice cold, only negative. They might want to consider getting one of the one cup coffee makers so its fresh since the innkeeper is not there at all hours to make sure! Other than that great stay!

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ssmithfla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Florida
Level Contributor
50 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 July 2011

Stayed here 1 night with a friend to attend a concert at the Amway Center. It is a small boutique hotel across from Lake Eola Park. The rooms are a decent size and the shower is very large and relaxing. It is within walking distance of a lot of hotels. They were nice enough to put together a binder full of restaurants with directions and printouts of the restaurant menus, which helped a lot. One complaint - they tell you that you are getting a queen bed but the beds are not a full queen. I asked on checkout and they said that they are queens, that they used queen sized sheets and it's probably the dimensions of the room that makes it small. I have a queen sized bed at home and am a tall person so I know that I would have fit better in a real queen sized bed. They would be better off saying that they are double beds so guests aren't surprised when they arrive. All in all though if you don't mind not having 24 hr access to the staff and not being in a full service hotel then this is a great place to stay if you're visit downtown Orlando.

  • Stayed July 2011
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GK95
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
eoinnspa, General Manager at Eo Inn, responded to this review, 24 August 2011
Thank you so much for the lovely review! We are glad you enjoyed your stay and are happy we met your expectations! Please fan us on Facebook too~ Thanks!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oviedo, Florida
Level Contributor
27 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 June 2011

We had no idea Orlando even had a boutique hotel and we have lived in Central Florida for 10 years. Our main objective was to have an adult night to experience downtown Orlando without the kids. Far enough away from the noise but close enough to walk and get a taxi back if needed. We even got 1 free drink each at a local restaurant that we utilized ASAP! Lobby, rooms and bathroom very clean. The staff extremely friendly. We were on the 3rd floor and because heat rises, we cranked the air (it's June in Florida - no way around the heat) but never got ICE COLD. However, the hum of the in-room a/c kept the outside noise COMPLETELY OUT. We will definately stay again and would recommend this quaint Inn to our family/friends. (they have a spa but we did not utilize it)

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jdell87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
eoinnspa, General Manager at Eo Inn, responded to this review, 24 August 2011
Thank you so much for the lovely review! We are glad you enjoyed your stay and are happy we met your expectations! Please fan us on Facebook too~ Thanks!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Orlando hotels
Central Business District
Grand Bohemian Hotel Orlando, Autograph Collection
Central Business District
Embassy Suites by Hilton Orlando Downtown
Aloft Orlando Downtown
#78 of 336 in Orlando
4.5 of 5 bubbles 390 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Eo Inn? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Eo Inn

Property: Eo Inn
Address: 227 N Eola Dr, Orlando, FL 32801-2036
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#48 Green Hotel in Orlando
#91 Family Hotel in Orlando
Price range (per night): ₹ 8,780 - ₹ 16,131
Hotel Class:3 star — Eo Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 17
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda and Expedia so you can book your Eo Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Eo Hotel Orlando

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing