We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful hotel but is the price worth it?”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Disney's Beach Club Resort
Ranked #53 of 340 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 26 April 2012

Loved the furnishings of this deluxe resort. Theme was awesome. We liked the proximity to Epcot also. Stormalong Bay we were told via mail would be closed during our stay for refurbishments but it was operating and was fun.

Your room location can defiantely make or break your stay here. Also be sure to request a LARGE BALCONY. I made the mistake on the online check-in to check off large or small not knowing the difference. A small balcony means you will have a door and a 3 inch square to stand on. Other than aesthetics I'm not sure what the hell the purpose of those balconies is for. So useless. Also for the price we would have liked a larger fridge and a microwave in the room. Also in hindsight travelling with 2 young kids we should have gotten a suite with a seperate room. Otherwise you'll all be in one large room and well my kids won't sleep if the light or tv is on. We stayed on the third floor closer to the small pool and Epcot. It was a good location for Epcot, laundry and small pool but a decent walk to the lobby and a big hike to the buses. Also the transportation stinks here. Buses to AK and DD include 4 other hotels so they are always packed. It took us 1 hour to get home from DD and 45 minutes from AK. The food court is also not that great. Very minimal offerings and selection. The French Quater has a better food court and is a Disney moderate hotel.

Overall I would stay here again for the pools, proximity to EPCOT, and the overall theme and the rooms were comfortable. I would just be very particular in room request and if travelling during a busier time I might think about driving to some park and attractions rather than relying on Disney buses.

We also liked wlaking to Hollywood Studios and the boat there. Beaches and Cream was great too as was room service. It's definately a popular hotel and busy so be prepared it can be quite noisy.

Room Tip: Request a large balcony, closer to the lobby for shorter walk and/or closer to the small pool for ea...
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank donnellyjen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (2,750)
There are newer reviews for Disney's Beach Club Resort
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,980 - 1,984 of 2,750 reviews

Reviewed 26 April 2012

This is my absolute favorite Disney resort stay that we have had so far! It started when we pulled up in our car at 10:00 AM (wayyyy before the 4:00 PM check in). I gave my name to the bellhop who was unloading our car and another man walked up to us and told us our room was already ready. They led us up to our room floor (it was club level) and had a personalized check in there. My only complaint is that I felt kind of rushed, they just gave us our papers and the bellhop took us straight to the room. While I know that having a fast checkin is good, I just felt like they wanted to be done with us and check us off their list, instead of giving us the personal check in that is expected for club level.

Next, the bell hop took us all the way down two hallways to the very last room on the floor. We didn't mind the walk since you come to Disney World expecting to walk a lot, but I know others wouldn't feel the same way. We received one of only three king bed rooms in the room category we booked for, and they have to fit the kings into odd shaped rooms to make it fit, which is why we had a corner room all the way at the end of the resort. And, we didn't mind at all, because the room was HUGE! It was a big square shape that you could have easily fit another king bed in there and still had plenty of room. We also had two standing balcony's since we were a corner room. The bed was huge and comfy, which we also received a nice turn down service complete with chocolates every night. The bathroom was big and clean. Housekeeping was immaculate.

This was our first time doing club level and we would do it again! The cast members went out of their way to make our stay magical, getting us whatever we wanted. One of the men even overhead us talking about needing a phone charger and not having one, and he walked over and handed us one to borrow! The food was plentiful, enough to eat a solid breakfast every morning. They had pastries, breads, hard boiled eggs, oatmeal, and fruit. Snacks during the day included chips, pretzels, candy, trail mix. They had appetizers and veggies at night, along with desserts. They helped us make and cancel a few dinner reservations and basically made our trip great!

The pool was awesome, could always find some chairs in the shade. Sometimes the main hot tub was crowded, but there were a few more that were more hidden that you could relax in. Sand bottom was great!

One tiny complaint we had was that the main lobby is always crowded with people waiting to go into the restaurant that is there. Other than that, great hotel and we wouldn't hesitate to stay there again! But would only do club level!

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank KatieCollette
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2012

This resort is about as close as you can get to Epcot. It was a 5 minute walk from our room to the International Gateway entrance to the park. Our room was very large, and I really enjoyed the theming. The only issue I had: although our room was conveniently located in the main building, it did get a bit noisy at night. We did enjoy how close we were to the Friendship boat launch and Stormalong Bay, though. It's only a 15 minute boat ride to Disney's Hollywood Studios from the Beach Club. I would recommend this hotel to anyone who plans to spend the majority of their Disney vacation at Epcot and/or DHS.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MalOVision
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2012

Very impressed. Spotlessly clean and bright public areas, nice atmosphere in the hotel. All the staff were courteous, polite and professional from reception to concierge to bellhops to room maids to restaurant staff. The room was a bit cramped, but we were not there to spend time in the room. The Cape May restaurant has an excellent (but expensive) seafood buffet. the ice cream parlour is also good. Captains Grille restaurant is fine. Pools were crowded - one pool with the pirate ship slide closed for refurbishment while we were there - odd timing in the Easter holidays! In walking distance of Epcot; boat to Disney Hollywood studios stops nearby; resort buses stop just outside every 10-15m. We stayed five days and were sorry to leave.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Rip09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2012

Our Easter vacation as usual was wonderful. Having stayed here over 20 times, each time, we are pleased with everything. The rooms, service and amenities are top notch. A great Disney Resort!

Room Tip: Ask for a first floor room - you won't have to walk too far to anything.
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank castle701
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Orlando hotels
Disney's BoardWalk Inn
#70 of 340 in Orlando
1,716 reviews
Disney's Beach Club Villas
#100 of 340 in Orlando
811 reviews
Lake Buena Vista
Four Seasons Resort Orlando at Walt Disney World Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Disney's Beach Club Resort? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Disney's Beach Club Resort

Address: 1800 Epcot Resorts Boulevard, Lake Buena Vista, Orlando, FL 32830-8443
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#9 Top resorts Hotel in Orlando
#18 Luxury Hotel in Orlando
#46 Family Hotel in Orlando
#78 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
#104 Business Hotel in Orlando
Price Range: ₹ 26,765 - ₹ 49,893 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Disney's Beach Club Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 576
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover the casual elegance of this charming, New England-style Resort hotel. Savor exquisite dining, and explore the pools, lagoons and spas of Stormalong Bay. Sail around Crescent Lake on a rented mini-powerboat, and experience the luxurious comfort of a Club Level Suite. Sharing many amenities with its more formal sister, Disney's Yacht Club Resort, Disney's Beach Club Resort is walking distance to Epcot and a convenient boat ride to Disney's Hollywood Studios. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Disney's Beach Club Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Disney`s Beach Club Hotel Orlando
Disney Beach Club Resort
Disney Beach Resort
Beach Club Orlando
Disneys Beach Hotel
Disneys Beach Club Resort
Disneys Beach Resort
Disneys Yacht Beach Club Resort

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing