We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Orlando - International Drive
Ranked #114 of 340 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 29 March 2012

This hotel ,although very large, gave a smaller hotel ambience. The service and room was very nice and clean

Room Tip: The 2 bedroom suites are very nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wonderlust458
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (973)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

393 - 397 of 973 reviews

Reviewed 23 March 2012

Stayed here 4 nights with our kids. We really liked the room set up. We had 2 queen beds and a sofa sleeper, microwave, small sink and fridge. Great for families.

The room was clean and the hot breakfast in the morning was good.

This hotel sits just off I-drive. You actually turn between 2 buildings and go behind their parking lots to get to it. The one building seems to be vacant. We did not walk to anything as we weren't 100% sure it would be safe walking by the vacant building, but there are places within walking distance. We have stayed farther up on I-drive in the past and prefer that area.

There is a hotel shuttle. We took it to Universal City Walk and back. Much better than driving and paying for parking. They run on a schedule, but you can call if you want a different pick up time.

Take your own hangers as they only had 6 in our room. Kinda silly when the room has 2 beds and sofa sleeper which is appealing to families.

We never used the pool as we stayed too busy in the Orlando area.

Probably won't stay at this hotel again as we prefer other areas of I-drive.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank beachlivin2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 March 2012

My boyfriend and I stayed here for 3 nights to go to the Universal Studios theme parks, a concert, and to the outlet malls. We checked in late on Friday night which went very smooth and fast. We were on the second floor facing the pool which was very nice. Key cards worked great, and when you first walk in it smells very fresh and clean. My only complaints about the room was that the coffee maker and the cubby holes to place your snacks in were a bit dusty. The free Wi-Fi in the room was sometimes slow. Everything else seemed fine. Clean, plenty of towels, comfortable bed, flat screen TV, microwave, mini-fridge, and very spacious room.

Breakfast was good, it was extremely busy and seating was limited but hey, what do you expect on a Spring Break/St. Patrick's day weekend. I think they ended up opening one of their banquet rooms for extra seating. Also you could definitely tell that the eggs were artificial. Very watery and bland. But you get PLENTY of choices; bacon, sausage, eggs (scrambled, omelets, and hard-boiled), breads, cereal, yogurt, fruit, and the delicious cinnamon rolls which my fiance really enjoyed!

The location couldn't have been better. Only a 5 minute drive to Universal, which they offered a free shuttle service to. We ended up taking a cab back though because the last shuttle to go back was around 7:30PM and we wanted to stay till the parks closed. Cab ride was only 9 bucks which still beats the price to the Universal parking ($15.00). There is also plenty of restaurants, shops, and activities walking distance. Outlet mall was about a 10 minute drive.

The pool area was okay. It was quite small but no one else was really in there. We enjoyed the hot tub which was nice and relaxing after walking 2 parks for 12 hours each. It's right next to the interstate which did not bother me.

Overall we had no major complaints. Great locations, good service and good value. I would recommend this place and would come back.

Room Tip: Try to get a room on the second floor to avoid the slow elevators. Also a room away from the interst...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank pmartinez305
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2012

My boyfriend and I stayed here for 3 nights. We had wonderful stay. Everyone was very nice and helpful.. especially Robert at the front desk. Our room was clean and comfortable, and had everything we needed. The pool area was very nice, although we didn't swim much since we were gone to Universal during the day. The pool was really cold though but luckily there was a hot tub. The continental breakfest was fairly nice, lots of selection. There was free shuttle to both Universal and Disney.. although it was only either a mini van or 10 passenger van so make sure to get there on time to get a seat. The location was nice and close to restaurants, tourist attractions, and the Outlet Mall.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Roach19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 March 2012

I stayed at the HIE International Drive with my boyfriend from Feb 25- March 2, 2012.

Service at check-in was great and we were on our way to our room within 5 minutes of arriving. We booked a king bedroom suite and we had a view of the pool/spa area. The room was big, clean, and always had plenty of towels & clean sheets. We really liked the mini fridge and microwave, too. Overall no complaints about the room.

The best part of this hotel is the free breakfast. It's not just your standard cold continental fare, but rather a full hot breakfast every morning. We would grab some extra fruit, drinks, & yougurt to bring back to the room for snacks. Being able to eat free breakfast everyday ended up saving us loads of money over the course of our trip.

The location is also really great. Right on International Drive and within walking distance to restaurants, activities, parks, and souvenier shopping. There are outlet malls on either end of International Drive, and the Florida Mall is also relatively close by. We had a rental car, so getting around was never an issue for us.

The hotel offers free shuttles to Disney & Universal Studios, however we only used this service to go to Universal. The last shuttle of the day from Disney runs too early and if you want to stay for the fireworks at night, you'll have to either drive yourself or take a cab back to the hotel. Universal Studios is about a 5 min drive and the shuttle was great - friendly driver and everything ran on time. We ended up saving $15 just by taking the shuttle instead of paying to park our own car.

We had tickets to an Orlando Magic basketball game at the Amway Center, and it was also very easy to find from the hotel. A quick 15 min drive and we arrived downtown at the stadium. It was nice to go into the city and walk around a bit -- there is so much energy & excitement on game day!

The pool area is quite small and can be a bit noisy since the hotel is right next to the interstate. This wasn't really a problem for us, as we only spent about an hour per day at the pool. There was never anyone else there, either, which was weird to me since we had record highs that week. If you're looking for somewhere with a fun, cool pool scene you will not find it here. If you want somewhere clean & comfortable to lay your head after a busy day of theme parks and shopping -- this place can't be beat!

Overall I would rate this hotel 4 stars and would definitely stay here again! Friendly staff, clean rooms, and great location helped make this a wonderful trip to Orlando!

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank ElizabethDawn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Orlando hotels
Florida Center
Hampton Inn & Suites Orlando International Drive North
Florida Center
Hampton Inn Orlando Near Universal Blv / International Dr
Florida Center
Hilton Garden Inn Orlando International Drive North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Econo Lodge International
#223 of 340 in Orlando
683 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Orlando - International Drive? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Orlando - International Drive

Address: 7276 International Dr, Orlando, FL 32819-8226
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#100 Family Hotel in Orlando
#111 Business Hotel in Orlando
#111 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
Price Range: ₹ 6,439 - ₹ 12,943 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Orlando - International Drive 2.5*
Number of rooms: 156
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Express & Suites at International Drive welcomes you to Orlando! Our brand new facilities will provide you with an unforgettable experience while you visit Orlando and the local attractions.The Holiday Inn Express & Suites Orlando at International Drive is your home away from home and we're here to provide you and your family with great accommodations, excellent breakfast and unbelievable service.The Holiday Inn Express & Suites Orlando at International Drive is conveniently located only minutes away from Universal Studios, Sea World, Walt Disney World parks and all major Orlando attractions. The Holiday Inn Express & Suites Orlando at International Drive is the place to stay when visiting the Orange County Convention Center, planning a quick getaway to the Florida beaches, tempting lady luck at the Hard Rock Casino, or just simply go for a stroll to enjoy the beauty of Central Florida.Once again the Holiday Inn Express & Suites Orlando at International Drive staff is looking forward to have the opportunity to serve you, take care of your needs and make sure that your visit to Orlando area is a pleasant one where you'll get to enjoy our service and our company. We look forward to seeing you because we are here for you. Welcome to Orlando! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, IHG, Expedia and TripOnline SA so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Orlando - International Drive reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Orlando - International Drive

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing