We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Can't beat the value for a Disney Vacation”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 15 more sites!
Sheraton Lake Buena Vista Resort
Ranked #202 of 339 Hotels in Orlando
Nashville, Tennessee
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Can't beat the value for a Disney Vacation”
Reviewed 25 April 2012

We actually bid on a hotel via Priceline. There is always a risk when doing this, but we ended up with this hotel for $70/night! I think their retail rates are pretty reasonable too!
Our family stayed here for 4 nights. It was my husband and I plus my 5 year old and 18 mo old.
It had the perfect accommodations for a family like ours. 2 pools - one with a zero entry which was perfect for our toddler. A nice fun slide for - my husband. A bar! Who doesn't love a poolside bar?
The market inside was perfect for preparing for a day at Magic Kingdom. Sunblock, milk, crackers, etc. The restaurant leaves a little to be desired. The quesadillas I ordered were not delicious, but there are so many restaurants around, it wasn't a big deal.
Rooms were clean and crisp, and we had a great view of the pool area. My husband got a great workout in the gym. And we utilized the shuttle service to Disney. It was very convenient going TO the park, but took forever getting back. Stop after stop... it was at least an hour ride.
It wasn't a 5 star resort, but it was just great for us. We aren't uber picky, but we'll be the first to call something out. Stay here if it's a money saving option!

Room Tip: Ask nicely for a room with a pool view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Katherine C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,651 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    435
    599
    352
    147
    118
See reviews for
765
328
50
224
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (445)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 April 2012

First off, there will be daily charges for parking and resort fee. Be ready.

With that out of the way, let me say how much nicer the room, lobby, and pool area were than expected. When you first see the grounds, you're thinking, "What a dump!" And when you first enter the building and enter what seems like (but isn't) a freight elevator, you're thinking, "This place is a Sheraton??" But once you see the room and the pool area, you'll feel like you're at a Sheraton again. Of all the Sheraton properties I've been to, though, this would be at the lower end.

Someone had urinated in the elevator vestibule and the smell was there for days.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Timmy J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vicksburg, Michigan
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 April 2012

We have spent the night at this resort before when it was named Sheraton Safari and like it then. Not it has gone through a major overhaul and we liked it even better. The outside is dated somewhat but the rooms are updated and are very inviting. We stayed in one of the suites that will accommodate 6 people. Two queen beds are in a room to themselves, and one set of bunk beds that are in the living area. The rooms are very clean and the staff is friendly. The restaurant, Zest, has great food and service. The pool area is set up for play as well as relaxing, with Cabanas for rent, a pool bar, a game pool, and activities. This is a very relaxing place to stay and the price is reasonable.
The only down side to the suite is, the bathroom is small. Getting changed in the bathroom is difficult.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FamTrav2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 April 2012

I have stayed at the property at least 8 times in last 3 years for both business and personal trips (Gold/Platinum Starwoodee). I chose it for price and location in the past. Last week I stayed for the first time since renovations have been completed. The improvements in the lobby, restaurant, lounge, swimming pool, pool bar and cabanas are awesome! They are modern improvements and gave me a feeling of upscale luxury hotel. The staff was good as usual. The big problem PARKING! They have added the feature of valet parking and gated the parking area resulting in a $10 self-parking fee. Absurd for a p-lot that provides no protection or security and floods during common rain showers. This most absurd and common scam by hotel owners has created a very dangerous condition for guests and I think liability for the hotel. Once a guest self-parks by entering the key-controlled gate; the only exit is a key-controlled gate onto a very busy road, S. Apopka-Vineland Rd 535. In order to return to the front of the hotel a guest must navigate across speeding traffic on the heavily traveled road in order to turn back into the hotel to reach the front desk. Previously, you could return via the parking lot. This is very dangerous and it added 10+ minutes to each outing for our group. I mentioned it to the front desk and valet but I was dismissed. I hope no one gets hurt before they realize the danger of this $10.00 a day squeeze charge. Also, the new resort fee is a little bit of a joke, since I never saw a newspaper and didn't use the small gym, the pool or phone system. However, if the management didn't charge everyone a resort fee then the cost would probably be prohibitive for the people using these services. If the rates stay competitive when I add the extra $20 per day then I will probably return to the hotel.

Room Tip: Good affordable food in a sport pub setting is across street at the Ale House.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank redman33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Voorheesville, NY
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 April 2012

All the staff treat you like you are special and were very responsive to our needs. There are about 6 pools. Two major ones where all the kids and familiies stay and then smaller pools that are quieter and more relaxing. Also, there was a lot to do at the resort if you didn't want to leave including activities and different places to eat.
The suite is large...about 1100 square feet. The two bedrooms and the large living area allowed everyone a little privacy and peace and quiet when needed. I would definitely stay here again. It was a very relaxing vacation.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MikeMcT1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Orlando hotels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Lake Buena Vista
B Resort & Spa
B Resort & Spa
#126 of 339 in Orlando
2,963 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Lake Buena Vista Resort? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Lake Buena Vista Resort

Property: Sheraton Lake Buena Vista Resort
Address: 12205 S Apopka Vineland Rd, Orlando, FL 32836-6804
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#31 Spa Hotel in Orlando
#53 Luxury Hotel in Orlando
Price range (per night): ₹ 7,068 - ₹ 14,007
Hotel Class:4 star — Sheraton Lake Buena Vista Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 490
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located just a few blocks from the Downtown Disney entrance to Walt Disney World Resort, our Orlando Resort features a full service spa, family suites, two pools, kids activities, complimentary Wi-Fi, and free transportation to all Disney Theme Parks. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Agoda, HotelQuickly and Prestigia so you can book your Sheraton Lake Buena Vista Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Safari Orlando
Sheraton Orlando
Orlando Sheraton
Sheraton Safari Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing