We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Improved, but add $20 a day to rate for parking and resort fee and be CAREFULL PARKING!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Sheraton Lake Buena Vista Resort
Ranked #201 of 338 Hotels in Orlando
Atlanta, Georgia
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Improved, but add $20 a day to rate for parking and resort fee and be CAREFULL PARKING!”
Reviewed 24 April 2012

I have stayed at the property at least 8 times in last 3 years for both business and personal trips (Gold/Platinum Starwoodee). I chose it for price and location in the past. Last week I stayed for the first time since renovations have been completed. The improvements in the lobby, restaurant, lounge, swimming pool, pool bar and cabanas are awesome! They are modern improvements and gave me a feeling of upscale luxury hotel. The staff was good as usual. The big problem PARKING! They have added the feature of valet parking and gated the parking area resulting in a $10 self-parking fee. Absurd for a p-lot that provides no protection or security and floods during common rain showers. This most absurd and common scam by hotel owners has created a very dangerous condition for guests and I think liability for the hotel. Once a guest self-parks by entering the key-controlled gate; the only exit is a key-controlled gate onto a very busy road, S. Apopka-Vineland Rd 535. In order to return to the front of the hotel a guest must navigate across speeding traffic on the heavily traveled road in order to turn back into the hotel to reach the front desk. Previously, you could return via the parking lot. This is very dangerous and it added 10+ minutes to each outing for our group. I mentioned it to the front desk and valet but I was dismissed. I hope no one gets hurt before they realize the danger of this $10.00 a day squeeze charge. Also, the new resort fee is a little bit of a joke, since I never saw a newspaper and didn't use the small gym, the pool or phone system. However, if the management didn't charge everyone a resort fee then the cost would probably be prohibitive for the people using these services. If the rates stay competitive when I add the extra $20 per day then I will probably return to the hotel.

Room Tip: Good affordable food in a sport pub setting is across street at the Ale House.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank redman33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,636 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    433
    594
    349
    146
    114
See reviews for
757
326
50
223
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (444)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Voorheesville, NY
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 April 2012

All the staff treat you like you are special and were very responsive to our needs. There are about 6 pools. Two major ones where all the kids and familiies stay and then smaller pools that are quieter and more relaxing. Also, there was a lot to do at the resort if you didn't want to leave including activities and different places to eat.
The suite is large...about 1100 square feet. The two bedrooms and the large living area allowed everyone a little privacy and peace and quiet when needed. I would definitely stay here again. It was a very relaxing vacation.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MikeMcT1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Smithfield, Rhode Island
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 April 2012

I booked this hotel based on the reviews but was still not 100% convinced. I have to say I was glad I did. The hotel was far better than expected. The pool area with its outdoor bar was perfect for relaxing after a long day at the parks and the sofas and chairs around the pool was a great plus. They also had a nice fire pit that was perfect to sit around on those cool nights. The hotel staff was exceptional. I asked for directions to a local area and was given a map quest sheet with all the info, which was far better than the written directions from the past. The hotel room was larger than expected , updated and very clean. I will be staying here again.

Room Tip: Room with a pool view had a balcony with 2 chairs and a small table, great to watch the sun come up...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ricmar146
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 April 2012

We picked this place due to it's location and other reviews saying that it had been recently renovated. Besides the flat screen in the room, I'm not seeing the renovation. No screens on the balcony windows. Very loud air conditioner unit. Stains on floors. Dirty bathroom. Housekeeping failing to vacuum while we were out. 'hot' water for shower was Luke warm at the hottest. Don't get suckered in by the free Disney shuttle either. Pickups are not there when the park closes and for what you pay for tickets, why would you leave early? Unless you want to waste some time, you should just drive. The only redeeming thing was that the bed wasn't all too bad as far as comfort goes, too bad the maids don't know how to make the beds too well. We left early and found a place up the street for a newer place, free breakfast, and clean for the same price.

  • Stayed April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jso2002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
crown point, indiana
Level 5 Contributor
63 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 April 2012

We stayed in this hotel because we wanted somewhere with an awesome pool area, and the ones inside the park with nice pools were either too expensive or booked up. After my friends told me how nice and easy it is to stay inside the park, we would definitely stay inside the park next time. The pool area was really nice, however, the deep pool is really cold, so you really have to psych yourself up to go in it. The water slide is good for school age kids. My biggest complaint is that the day after we went to Disney, we were so exhausted we decided to go to bed early, about 9pm. That night probably every spring breaker in Orlando showed up to swim at the pool. It was so loud, I felt like they were in the room with us. Luckily, the kids had a fold out bed in the other room so we could shut the door, but I was up until the pool closed at 11pm, counting the minutes until they kicked everyone out of the pool. It didn't happen again the next night, thank God, because by the next night we were REALLY tired. I don't think they put any of those people in our building, because our building was really quiet. The staff was really friendly. We got food from the poolside bar one day, the food was really good, but was expensive, took a long time, and the girl screwed up several things we ordered. Overall, would stay inside the park next time.

Room Tip: Ask for a quieter room
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lurlene
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Orlando hotels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Lake Buena Vista
B Resort & Spa
B Resort & Spa
#124 of 338 in Orlando
2,944 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Lake Buena Vista Resort? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Lake Buena Vista Resort

Property: Sheraton Lake Buena Vista Resort
Address: 12205 S Apopka Vineland Rd, Orlando, FL 32836-6804
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#31 Spa Hotel in Orlando
#52 Luxury Hotel in Orlando
Price range (per night): ₹ 2,642 - ₹ 14,625
Hotel Class:4 star — Sheraton Lake Buena Vista Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 490
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located just a few blocks from the Downtown Disney entrance to Walt Disney World Resort, our Orlando Resort features a full service spa, family suites, two pools, kids activities, complimentary Wi-Fi, and free transportation to all Disney Theme Parks. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Prestigia, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Agoda so you can book your Sheraton Lake Buena Vista Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Safari Orlando
Sheraton Orlando
Orlando Sheraton
Sheraton Safari Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing