We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A wonderful place to stay!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Staybridge Suites Lake Buena Vista
Ranked #15 of 335 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level Contributor
144 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 189 helpful votes
“A wonderful place to stay!!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 June 2012

We (3 adults and one infant) stayed here for 4 nights at the end of May. We had a 2 bedroom 2 bath suite, it was large and very clean. Beds were very comfortable.

Loved the location - close to the Disney Parks and restaurants - even walking distance to some.

Enjoyed the morning breakfasts daily and we also enjoyed 2 evening manager's reception hours.

Pool was nice, water was a bit too warm, but I guess that is expected with Orlando's heat!

It's not a 5 star hotel, but for the price and location...it can't be beat! I would stay here again and would not hesitate to recommend this hotel to others visiting the Disney area!

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank LOVEROFPV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

2,580 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,619
    721
    145
    59
    36
See reviews for
1,810
244
12
86
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (537)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Edinburgh, Scotland
Level Contributor
187 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 May 2012

Stayed here for 4 nights in May 2012. Welcome was great - Bob on reception was excellent and very knowledegable. All other staff were very welcoming and polite at all times. The suite we had was very clean and comfortable. Location is fantastic - surrounded by many stores, restuarants, amenities etc.
We did see the workers replacing the roof on one of the other buildings but there was absolutely no noise or disturbance, in fact when the foreman noticed us wtaching he aplogised for the noise! Pool side was great for both kids and adults alike.
They offer a form of 'get together' three times a week where there is different food and drink on offer - free but with the option of leaving a tip - the food offered was of good quality.
Overall these suites are excellent quality, location is great and welcome is warm.

Room Tip: Ask for pool view and a corner suite.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank McArthur3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
YYZ
Level Contributor
88 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 May 2012

Stayed for 5 nights. Had a great time! Location is awesome - about 10 minutes drive to Disney parks, 10-15 minutes to outlets and malls, dozens of nice restaurants within walking distance, groceries, liquor and a 24-hour pharmacy right across the street... We could not believe how well situated we were, and at a really good price. We bought our park tickets on site and saved $5 and a long line up at the park. Breakfast each day was adequate, but not fantastic. After a couple of days it gets pretty boring - eggs, meat, yogurt, repeat. But it was great not having to worry about finding a place or paying extra for breakfast each morning. The pool was very good - warm and clean. The room itself is a little dated, but it was clean and had tons of space. We slept very well, probably because of all the fresh air during the day! The pillows could be a little firmer, but that's a personal preference. The mattress was nice. For some reason there were no blankets, just sheets. We had to turn the room temperature up at night. We used the onsite laundry facility and it was a life saver - $1.75 to wash and $1.75 to dry. Wifi worked 100% of the time. Staff was friendly. We really loved it and we can't wait to go back!

Room Tip: Ask for second floor, not facing the pool. Much quieter and closer to your car!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank HighStandardsYYZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gainesville, Florida
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 May 2012

This is a wonderful place to stay! The staff is friendly & the facilities are not only clean & comfortable, they are very attractive. It is a bargain when you consider all that is available. Location is great as well. The website says they are having renovations, but we were not disturbed at all; could see the workers when we were outside but absolutely not a problem.
We hope to come more often. This will be our place to stay in Orlando.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Linda B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
morgantown, wv
Level Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 April 2012

My family (wife and 2 preschoolers) stayed at this property on our recent trip to Disney World. We had a very nice suite that enabled us to come back from the park at have late dinners most nights. The pool area was perfect for my 2 little ones and that had a lot of "community" pool toys for us to use during our stay. The breakfast buffet was wonderful and had a good variety on it. There is a free shuttle service to all of the parks that runs during various times throughout the day which added extra value to the experience. The room was always cleaned to perfection and the staff was very kind and helpful. Close to the property (walking distance) there was a grocery store along with several good places to eat. We are looking forward to staying at this location on our next Disney vacation.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Joshua U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Orlando hotels
Floridays Resort Orlando
#20 of 335 in Orlando
4.5 of 5 bubbles 7,721 reviews
The Point Orlando Resort
#23 of 335 in Orlando
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,488 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Lake Buena Vista
Hampton Inn Orlando/Lake Buena Vista
Villas of Grand Cypress
#1 of 335 in Orlando
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,383 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Staybridge Suites Lake Buena Vista? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Staybridge Suites Lake Buena Vista

Property: Staybridge Suites Lake Buena Vista
Address: 8751 Suiteside Drive, Orlando, FL 32836-6443
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Business Hotel in Orlando
#11 Family Hotel in Orlando
#56 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
Price range (per night): ₹ 9,503 - ₹ 13,805
Hotel Class:3 star — Staybridge Suites Lake Buena Vista 3*
Number of rooms: 150
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Staybridge Suites Lake Buena Vista is the perfect spot to choose as your home base for your next Disney Vacation. Located in the Lake Buena Vista Resort Area, the hotel is just one mile from the magic of the Walt Disney World; Resort. Our Signature Two Bedroom/Two Bath Suites provide comfort and convenience for everyone in the family. Other attractions nearby include Universal Orlando and Sea World. Convenience and comfort abound at Staybridge Suites Lake Buena Vista. With this convenient location you'll find numerous restaurants, shops, and small attractions are either within walking distance or just a short drive away. On property you will find recently redecorated suites, an inviting lobby area, beautifully landscaped grounds, courtyards, gazebo sitting area, a heated swimming pool, children's pool, jacuzzi, video game room, as well as laundry facilities. Our Disney Vacation Packages offer flexibility and money saving options. Magic Your Way Tickets offer each family the ability to customize their tickets for their next Disney Vacation. Getting to the parks is also no problem, with the complimentary scheduled shuttle service to the four Walt Disney World Parks. Our Reservation Sales Agents are standing by to help you plan your next magical Orlando Vacation. Call our Orlando Reservations Office at (800)866-4549 and make Staybridge Suites Lake Buena Vista, Your Place! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, IHG and HotelQuickly so you can book your Staybridge Suites Lake Buena Vista reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Staybridge Suites Lake Buena Vista Hotel Orlando
Orlando Staybridge Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing