We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Staybridge Suites Lake Buena Vista
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (2,797)
Filter reviews
2,797 results
Traveller rating
1,760
779
158
63
37
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,760
779
158
63
37
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswinn dixiebedroom suitedisney parksfull kitchenno elevatorpool toysfree breakfastthird floorlake buena vistaevery morningown bathroomolive gardenlaundry roomyogurthot breakfastliving areanear disney
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,659 - 1,664 of 2,797 reviews
Reviewed 29 May 2012

Stayed here for 4 nights in May 2012. Welcome was great - Bob on reception was excellent and very knowledegable. All other staff were very welcoming and polite at all times. The suite we had was very clean and comfortable. Location is fantastic - surrounded by many stores, restuarants, amenities etc.
We did see the workers replacing the roof on one of the other buildings but there was absolutely no noise or disturbance, in fact when the foreman noticed us wtaching he aplogised for the noise! Pool side was great for both kids and adults alike.
They offer a form of 'get together' three times a week where there is different food and drink on offer - free but with the option of leaving a tip - the food offered was of good quality.
Overall these suites are excellent quality, location is great and welcome is warm.

Room Tip: Ask for pool view and a corner suite.
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank McArthur3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2012

Stayed for 5 nights. Had a great time! Location is awesome - about 10 minutes drive to Disney parks, 10-15 minutes to outlets and malls, dozens of nice restaurants within walking distance, groceries, liquor and a 24-hour pharmacy right across the street... We could not believe how well situated we were, and at a really good price. We bought our park tickets on site and saved $5 and a long line up at the park. Breakfast each day was adequate, but not fantastic. After a couple of days it gets pretty boring - eggs, meat, yogurt, repeat. But it was great not having to worry about finding a place or paying extra for breakfast each morning. The pool was very good - warm and clean. The room itself is a little dated, but it was clean and had tons of space. We slept very well, probably because of all the fresh air during the day! The pillows could be a little firmer, but that's a personal preference. The mattress was nice. For some reason there were no blankets, just sheets. We had to turn the room temperature up at night. We used the onsite laundry facility and it was a life saver - $1.75 to wash and $1.75 to dry. Wifi worked 100% of the time. Staff was friendly. We really loved it and we can't wait to go back!

Room Tip: Ask for second floor, not facing the pool. Much quieter and closer to your car!
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank HighStandardsYYZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2012

This is a wonderful place to stay! The staff is friendly & the facilities are not only clean & comfortable, they are very attractive. It is a bargain when you consider all that is available. Location is great as well. The website says they are having renovations, but we were not disturbed at all; could see the workers when we were outside but absolutely not a problem.
We hope to come more often. This will be our place to stay in Orlando.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Linda B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2012

My family (wife and 2 preschoolers) stayed at this property on our recent trip to Disney World. We had a very nice suite that enabled us to come back from the park at have late dinners most nights. The pool area was perfect for my 2 little ones and that had a lot of "community" pool toys for us to use during our stay. The breakfast buffet was wonderful and had a good variety on it. There is a free shuttle service to all of the parks that runs during various times throughout the day which added extra value to the experience. The room was always cleaned to perfection and the staff was very kind and helpful. Close to the property (walking distance) there was a grocery store along with several good places to eat. We are looking forward to staying at this location on our next Disney vacation.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Joshua U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2012

I like many have reviewed hundreds of hotels before booking here. I actually cancelled 2 other reservations and decided on staybridge LBV. After doing so started questioning my decision after reading about the roaches. I requested a 2nd floor courtyard view 2 BR trio in hopes to lessen our chance for roaches. I was given the room I requested with no issues. We did not see any roaches until the night before we were leaving. There was 1 in the living area. Killed it and that was that. Staff was friendly. Pool was great. The breakfast was adequate and saved us a ton of money for the week. We used the shuttle bus every day to go to all 4 if the Disney parks. That also saved us alot of money. The times could have been more frequent and the 07:50 am bus was very full most days. Other than that, a car really isn't necessary as the restaurants in the center next to the hotel are great. Grocery and liquor store are next door as well. I was very satisfied and can't wait to come back when the renovations are complete. Thank you for a great stay!!

  • Stayed: March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank NIKCANOBX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews