We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great place for meetings”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hyatt Regency Orlando
Ranked #27 of 335 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Cleveland, Ohio
Level Contributor
74 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 96 helpful votes
“Great place for meetings”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 March 2012

Went there for a work function. There were a few things that people need to know if they are going to this hotel for vacation and not for business. There is a daily hotel fee of 9.50 for two bottles of water in your room, wireless internet in your room, coffee found in the lobby, fitness center and a few other amenities that we didn't use but sure there is a couple more. Whether you use these amenities or not, you have to pay. Parking is $16 per day on the premises. The location is good if you are there for convention happenings. Short walk to other restaurants location on International Drive. I thought the prices for the spa were a bit high but if you have the money to spend, why not. We didn't so we went elsewhere. The free coffee is good just a bit hard to find if you aren't sure. Our bathroom fan didn't work so that was a bummer. The events that were held at the Peabody were wonderful, the staff very pleasant and helpful. The food was good. The Peabody ducks were definitely cute to see them run to the fountain. View of the pool was nice, as we were in the 2nd tower. If you don't have ear plugs, the slamming of the doors to the rooms is rather loud if you are not a deep sleeper. Nice to have the safes in the rooms as well.

Room Tip: Get room in Tower 2
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ca_yee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarshallKelberman, Director of Rooms at Hyatt Regency Orlando, responded to this review, 9 March 2012
Dear ca_yee:

I enjoy hearing that your events held at The Peabody Orlando were wonderful and that our staff was very pleasant and helpful. From the talented culinary chefs to the back of house meeting room attendants to the at-the-ready front of house agents, I am proud to be associated with a dedicated team of professionals who serve you. I appreciate your feedback and hope that we can host you next visit to our area.

Sincerely,

Marshall Kelberman
Director of Rooms, The Peabody Orlando
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

5,254 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    3,204
    1,356
    418
    170
    106
See reviews for
1,029
841
129
2,719
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (948)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bellingham, Washington
Level Contributor
175 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 March 2012

The Peabody is a well known high-end hotel, and yes they have continued the tradition of ducks in their fountain :-) My first impression of the Orlando property is one of amazement, the architecture is stunning and every detail is perfectly finished. Whether your in town for a convention or simply looking for a great place to chill out while doing the Mickey thing, this should be where you stay. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Tom M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarshallKelberman, Director of Rooms at Hyatt Regency Orlando, responded to this review, 5 March 2012
Dear Tomn8r4402:

I truly appreciate your high recommendation of The Peabody Orlando. Thank you for your review. I am glad you were impressed with our hotel and I hope we see you again soon.

Sincerely,

Marshall Kelberman
Director of Rooms, The Peabody Orlando
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level Contributor
42 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 March 2012

Nice, clean, renovated hotel that is in a great area if you have something going on at the convention center. It is pretty pricy for what you get but it has a great location so I would recommend this if you are there for work. It does not seem like it would be a good place to bring children; I was there for four days and saw hardly any. The overall feeling of the hotel is business professional: suits and ties are the norm here (I left for the airport wearing casual shorts and felt awkward). Overall I didn't have any complaints however I wasn't blown away either; I think you are definitely paying for proximity.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sara J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarshallKelberman, Director of Rooms at Hyatt Regency Orlando, responded to this review, 5 March 2012
Dear Sara J:

Thank you for your review. While the balance of business and leisure guests can vary from week to week if not day to day, we are pleased to offer quality meeting facilities along with a wonderful spa and family grotto pool area to meet the needs of every guest. I regret any discomfort you felt being casually dressed but certainly appreciate your business, and hope we can welcome you again in the future.

Sincerely,

Marshall Kelberman
Director of Rooms, The Peabody Orlando
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 February 2012

We had the great pleasure of staying in the Peabody for Christmas. From the moment we arrived to the sad day when we departed we were treated superbly by all members of staff and always felt completely relaxed and at ease. The hotel and grounds are immaculate and the rooms are extremely comfortable, the one small issue with the rooms is that you don't have facilities to make a hot drink, but as you've got a nice big fridge to keep a few beers ice cold or chocolate milk for the kids then it's a small price to pay to stay in such a great place. The location is superb, you can easily walk out of the hotel to many restaraunts, cinema, mini golf, shopping etc and no matter what time of day or night you always feel completely safe. To any one thinking of booking to go to Florida I would say do it NOW! We certainly will be as soon as we can afford it. No one in the world welcomes you like our American friends and the good people of the Peabody are a shining example of this.

Room Tip: To be honest I can't believe that any room in this hotel would be below par, so just go and enjo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TheButchersOnTour
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 February 2012

We've stayed at many of the 4.5-5 star hotels in Orlando, and this is NOT one of them. DO NOT let the deceiving Internet pictures fool you. They have plastic tubs, no cushions on pool chairs, poor service at the pool, and very rude front desk attendants.
This is a business hotel, and nothing more.

  • Stayed January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Travelerfromchi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarshallKelberman, Director of Rooms at Hyatt Regency Orlando, responded to this review, 5 March 2012
Dear Travelerfromchi:

I appreciate your business and feedback regarding your stay experience, as it is a valuable tool for continuous product improvement. Of course I am dismayed that you did not have the 4-Star, 4-Diamond experience that we expect to provide every guest. We are proud to offer services and amenities to satisfy the needs of both business and leisure guests, I regret that you experienced anything less.

Sincerely,

Marshall Kelberman
Director of Rooms, The Peabody Orlando
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Orlando hotels
1.3 km away
Hilton Orlando
Hilton Orlando
#43 of 335 in Orlando
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,913 reviews
0.6 km away
Rosen Centre Hotel
Rosen Centre Hotel
#140 of 335 in Orlando
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,786 reviews
10.5 km away
Waldorf Astoria Orlando
Waldorf Astoria Orlando
#29 of 335 in Orlando
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,065 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 km away
Hyatt Place Orlando/Convention Center
0.3 km away
Rosen Plaza Hotel
Rosen Plaza Hotel
#86 of 335 in Orlando
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,202 reviews
10.3 km away
Hilton Orlando Bonnet Creek
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Regency Orlando? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Regency Orlando

Property: Hyatt Regency Orlando
Address: 9801 International Drive, Orlando, FL 32819-8104 (Formerly The Peabody Orlando)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Luxury Hotel in Orlando
#8 Spa Hotel in Orlando
#9 Business Hotel in Orlando
#12 Green Hotel in Orlando
#21 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
#24 Family Hotel in Orlando
Price range (per night): ₹ 9,906 - ₹ 23,157
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Hyatt Regency Orlando 4.5*
Number of rooms: 1639
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hyatt Regency Orlando offers the quintessential location for both business and leisure travelers. Make yourself at home in your spacious guestroom, adventure through Orlando, or lounge at the pool between meetings. Here, you’ll find that productivity and relaxation are constants during your time in Orlando. What Makes a Seamless Stay: Spacious rooms: 1,639 guestrooms including 192 suites, with view and club level spaces available Meetings made easier: 315,000 sq ft of flexible, indoor and outdoor meeting space with 14 unique venues and a dedicated staff Location on International Drive: Situated across the street from the Orange County Convention Center, and moments away from dining, shopping, and entertainment Eclectic dining: Seven on-site restaurants, serving coastal Floridian fare, poolside snacks and cocktails, rustic Italian food and steaks, and much more Plenty of places to relax: Three tropical-inspired pools, a luxurious spa and salon, and a 24-hour gym with studio spaces and fitness classes ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Prestigia, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hyatt Regency Orlando reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Peabody Orlando Hotel Orlando
The Peabody Hotel Orlando
Peabody Orlando
Peabody Hotel Orlando Fl

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing