We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Place to Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
The Point Orlando Resort
Ranked #18 of 338 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
Naples, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great Place to Stay”
Reviewed 11 March 2012

My husband and I spent 3 days at the Point while visiting Universal Studios theme parks. The hotel is in a very convenient location, a block or so away from major traffic, but close enough to the parks, restaurants, drug stores, etc.

Our room faced the pool and was immaculate and well-kept--all the appliances and TVs were in great shape. The bathroom was huge.

It was very quiet at night, so we got a good night's sleep in the comfy bed.

The only thing that bothered me was the fact that you only get a one-day supply of Kcups for the Keurig coffeemaker. After that you had to buy the cups for $1.50 at the front desk. Every other hotel we've stayed at with an in-room coffeemaker replenished coffee daily. A small thing, I know, but it's nickel-and-diming the guest.

That said, I'd stay here again without hesitation.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cydny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

4,644 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    3,070
    1,175
    306
    53
    40
See reviews for
1,911
1,690
99
263
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,068)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 March 2012

We stayed here while we were touring the parks. There's a bus service, with a stop very near to the hotel, that runs in regularly in both directions (buy a pass from the nearby Walgreen), and the hotel also provides access to a free (although creaking at the seams with passengers) bus to Universal Studios. It's a brilliant location. Our room was nice and very clean, and had a full kitchen with a dishwasher. We had a view over the pond outside, which has turtles swimming in it. Recommended for anyone wanting to visit all the Florida parks.

  • Stayed August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sn0wm0nkey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Austin, Texas
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 11 March 2012

We have stayed here multiple times and will probably stay here every time we visit Orlando. It is so close to every attraction in Orlando. It was so great to be staying in a clean secure one bedroom suite for half the price of any Disney hotel. Plus there wasn't a rediculous amount of people. Very quiet. The most comfortable bed ever, didn't want to get up.

Room Tip: Pool often has lots of parties and guests, other side is very quiet. First floor is level with sidew...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sarah Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Memphis, Tennessee
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 March 2012

Really enjoyed our stay at this reasonably priced hotel located within 5 minutes of Universal. The staff was wonderful and went out of their way to fulfill any request, no attitude from anyone just great service. We stayed in the one bedroom suite which was comfy and spacious, I loved the huge bathroom. The kitchen made the place feel like home and I came home with a suitcase full of clean freshly washed clothes ready to be hung up and put away thanks to the in room washer and dryer. Only draw back was not having full cleaning service on a daily basis unless you paid a $15 per day fee. Will definitely stay again and would recommend to any friends.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Millie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gainesville, Florida
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 8 March 2012

Me and my wife stayed here for a anniversary when we where dating we got a one bedroom suite it was amazing. We recently stayed for her and her sisters birthday and once again amazing Fabio was the best person we incountered there he treated us like royalty this is the only hotel we stay at in orlando and we love it Fabio thank you for everything you do for us.

  • Stayed January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michael B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Orlando hotels
Florida Center
Universal's Cabana Bay Beach Resort
Floridays Resort
#19 of 338 in Orlando
7,984 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Caribe Royale Orlando
#86 of 338 in Orlando
3,059 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Point Orlando Resort? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Point Orlando Resort

Property: The Point Orlando Resort
Address: 7389 Universal Blvd, Orlando, FL 32819
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
#14 Family Hotel in Orlando
#18 Business Hotel in Orlando
Price range (per night): ₹ 8,497 - ₹ 21,757
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Point Orlando Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 227
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This full-service, all-suite, newly renovated luxury boutique hotel is quaintly tucked in the heart of Orlando on Universal Blvd, just minutes from International Drive and close to Universal Studios. The Point Orlando Resort provides a tranquil Florida experience that will have you feeling right at home. The Studio, 1 Bedroom Suites and 2 Bedroom Suites offer a variety of comfortable accommodations to suit your needs while enjoying resort-style amenities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Ctrip TA and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Point Orlando Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Point Orlando Hotel Orlando
The Point Hotel Orlando

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing